We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best recommendation”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best recommendation”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I took my family to the Chich Khan last year and had such a great time that we are going to return for a further 2 week vacation in August. We can't wait to see the fantastic hotel and staff again! only 160 days to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrGlump01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    623
    352
    180
    144
See reviews for
795
720
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a 10 day holiday here in Feb 2014. It’s a nice friendly hotel where enjoying yourself is easy. This is my view about all things involved in the holiday; read it and then come here for a pleasant stay – we would consider coming back.
The journey. We booked very last minute (3 days before traveling) with Thomas Cook, the cost was so low that we didn’t know what to expect but the weather forecast looked OK (great compared to home in Feb!) so we came. Flights were good, we had booked on the coach transfer simply because it was so last minute it was easiest. It would seem that a taxi would probablyhave been cheaper than the coach so I suggest you research that.
The hotel. We had a very friendly welcome and filled in the seemingly pointless paperwork. It was lunchtime and our room was not ready but we were able to use the bar and restaurant to get a bite to eat. Our room wasn’t long so we trotted off to it. It had twin beds so I asked to be moved to a room with a double, this took an hour or so but was worth it – let them know in advance what you want!
The standard rooms are a fair size and comfortable enough, bed was comfy, bathroom a good size with shower into a bath. Separate loo. It was clean and was kept clean whilst we were there. If you expect 4 start luxury then you will be disappointed, its 2 / 3 star but if the price is right you can’t complain. We had water issues which meant we had to move rooms again but the staff dealt with the problem promptly and with a helpful manner. The pipes were being replaced as part of the ongoing maintenance which I guess is a good thing; we got into a routine of running the water for 15 minutes before we wanted a shower so that we would have hot water – once it came there was an endless supply – a great shower!
Generally the hotel building is a little tired, maintenance was taking place but I’d consider it to be treading water rather than making significant improvements. Don’t get me wrong it’s a nice hotel to stay in.
Pool etc. The pool is unheated so in Feb was very chilly. There appear to be plenty of sunbeds though they aren’t the best, soft mattresses are provided which are comfortable. You have to leave
a hefty deposit to be given a towel that was the sort of thing you might dry your dog with – poor quality, can’t see why they need a deposit for them! The gardens had ongoing work and workmen, bit of an inconvenience but will be gone soon I imagine.
There are no nice outdoor seating area which is a shame, it would be great to have a few tables to enjoy a coffee or beer at.
Food and Drink. Food at mealtimes is fresh and plentiful. Enough choice and daily variation to make every mealtime a pleasure. Tunisian and English dishes always available. Waiter service for table clearing and drinks delivery was always good, be nice to the staff and reap the rewards.
Drinks in the bar are local brands but there was nothing wrong with them. The friendly staff keep up the supply every time you finished a drink so pre-dinner / post-dinner or any other time is very pleasant.
Couldn’t get a nice cuppa as there was never boiling water available – take your travel kettle if that’s what you want.
Entertainment / Animation team. Each day some evening entertainment was layed on, pretty standard fare of karaoke, fire eating, quiz night, bingo, staff show. It was pleasant enough – the basement ‘night club’ is a good location for this. Perhaps a piano player / singer in the bar of an evening would be nice. In our first few days there were not many guests so the Animation team could be somewhat full on but they are all friendly and fun to talk to. They work hard and provide a good service. I don’t know what they offer during the day / for kids.
Reception / Staff. All very friendly and helpful. Change your money at reception and get some coins to use for tipping if you fancy it. Any problems let them know and they will do their best.
Out and about. Yasmine Hammamet doesn’t have a lot to offer, go for a wander around for an hour or so and you will have done it. If you want some local goods then have a bit of a barter and see how you do. Leather goods are nice. Taxis are everywhere and although they have a meter its worth asking for a price before you set off, we used them lots to go to golf and they are pretty cheap. The Marina is nice though we were a bit early in the season; you will get hassled by the trinket sellers etc but be firm if you are not interested and they will leave you alone.
You can book to go on the usual trips if you want…..
The Beach. Again we were there too early in the year to use the beach, it is a nice sandy beach and it was being prepared for the season, cleaning and maintenance everywhere. The sea looked choppy but in the summer it must be great.
The Spa. I can’t tell you how bad the Spa is…… It is cheap but if it was free I would still say avoid it. Unless they can get everyone from the owner to the staff to understand what a Spa experience is supposed to be it won’t improve. Terrible isn’t strong enough a word!
Overall. If you go when the weather is nice and want a peaceful family resort, friendly staff, good food and drink then its for you. If you want to have a nice town, local attractions or a 4 / 5 star resort then don’t go there. I go to many genuine 5 star resorts but enjoyed this hotel for what it is.
I recommend it at the right price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool and gets afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AdeAdeAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had the pleasure of holidaying at this hotel between the 5th and 19th Feb 2014. The staff in every department of this hotel were excellent, all were always going out of their way to make the holiday the best, always smiling faces and nothing to much trouble. All of this was due to the presence of the asst. manager Mr. Oussama Makdouli who worked tirelessly with his team from early morning to late at night he was there motivating his teams of staff. Excellent, well done.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends,
Thanks
M.J.P
North Wales

Room Tip: Over looking the pool in the sun line
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikeyp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just arrived back from chich khan and couldn't fault the hotel. I was there for birthday and received wine and fruit in room and a cake in the evening. The service from all the staff from the bar staff and waiters to the management and housekeeping and animation was fantastic, they all made you feel very welcome and would go out of their way to make sure you were ok. Will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, the hotel itself is very nice and clean the staff are friendly and always re filling your drinks and very welcoming.
The hotel I would say is Not a 4* more like a 3* our room was only cleaned twice in the week, and the pillows were very uncomfortable!
The area around the hotel was nice with a lovely marina and medina full of shops.
However if returned to Tunisia would definitely go to,a more busier place with more things to do!''

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gem W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYNE AND WEAR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just returned from this hotel. I can only say good things, as there was never a reason to complain.
Staff very welcoming and could not do enough for myself and my friend who is a wheelchair user.
Great food loads of choice. Hotel is spotless. Great value for what we paid. .

Room Tip: Stayed in "wheelchair user" room on ground floor. Booked a late deal with Thomas Cook. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BINGOBINGO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Was a awesome holiday. badi was always very nice and friendly! Always had us laughing and chatting! Food was good. Hotel was lovely and staff was all Great. Badi made the days and evenings fun. :) would come back again :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemna105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#45 of 118 in Hammamet
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#29 of 118 in Hammamet
865 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#40 of 118 in Hammamet
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
#42 of 118 in Hammamet
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Property: Chich Khan
Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#28 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing