We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to the Chich Khan and loved it again as always. A few things disappointed me on this occasion but nothing to spoil my holiday. In the winter the hotel is opened to the locals of a weekend. The standard of food, cleanliness and service dropped dramatically when this happens. The food hall was hectic the public toilets not cleaned. But after a number of complaints this was resolved by the following evening. The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Remembered me immediately from previous visits and made sure I wanted for nothing. Listening to some of the complaints did make me laugh!! You are in Tunisia, of course they are going to play traditional tunisian music!!! This was not 24 hours a day, the odd song was played!! I did have a serious issue on my last day, this was dealt with by management. It has upset me that this happened, but will not stop me returning. A big thanks to all the staff who looked after me and made my holiday a good one. Keep up the good work.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Ca1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    623
    351
    180
    142
See reviews for
792
720
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Chich Khan this year and have already booked for 2014. We love this place, especially Badi and Looky from the animation team who are wonderful guys. We were warmly welcomed back by all who remembered us from August which was lovely. The food, rooms and service are great.

A friend we made in August welcomed us into his home and we are now blessed to have a Tunisian family!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here for a family break just before Christmas my children aged 18, 16 and 5 myself my husband and my daughters boyfriend, we had an amazing time the staff were very friendly and helpful and with just a few small tips they looked after us like royalty we never wanted for anything some staff to look out for as they are exceptional and made our holiday amazing were JELLY BABY he worked in the bar and MONTASSA he worked in the restaurant these guys work exceptionally hard to make sure you have the most amazing experience of Tunisia and its people... I have to say thou.. After visiting Tunisia in October staying elsewhere this experience was somewhat different as at this time of year it is also the Tunisian holiday from school so the hotel became very busy with more Tunisian than English or any other culture by the end of our stay and the dining rooms became unbearable the al a carte restaurant had to be opened for the British due to many complaints of being pushed around at meal times ... But saying that the beggining of the week was fine and the food was beautiful with plenty of choice ;))) the lower ground boasts a cafe with the original pipes that can be smoked with uncle Ali baba! Wonderful place look forward to visiting again around October time when I think it will be just right weather wise :)))

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz12009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

First time at Chich khan we have found the staff very friendly. Hotel spotless and the rooms are kept very clean, not a lot for children to do during the day. I know it's out of season but they are here so could arrange entertainment outside pool to cold to go in indoor pool good but overloaded with children have found waiters and bar staff very helpful and accommodating negative side be forewarned holiday time for Tunisia hotel gets overloaded and meal times are unbelievable. It's a free for all. Holiday makers are forgotten.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel looked brilliant, they did there best to decorate the hotel for christmas even though it wasnt their religion, the animation staff were friendly and kept the kids entertained everyday, they did football, tennis, archery and kids discos, the rooms were clean, tidy, and cleaned everyday throughly, the staff at bars were helpful and very friendly we will definitely come back next year!

Room Tip: I advise everyone who is thinking of coming to tunisia to stay at the Chich khan hotel, brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrenl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We been here for 1 week so far and hotel is very good the rooms and the staff are excellent especially the integration net team they do different shows every night the Xmas decoration were lovely and we liked it a lot and will defiantly return soon thanks Chich khan

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemmaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Chich khan hotel in Tunisia is the place to be, we have been treat like kings, the food was amazing, they catered for everyone's needs. The rooms were spotless, but most of all the friendliest people you could ever wish to meet, we will definitely be coming back here.

Room Tip: Coming back soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleyih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.6 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#27 of 117 in Hammamet
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#41 of 117 in Hammamet
430 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 117 in Hammamet
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
#1 of 2 in Yasmine Hammamet
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Property: Chich Khan
Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#28 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing