We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday top animation”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed October 19, 2013

very exellent animation team very fun and helpful the do amazing shows also nice food and drink lovely scenery and very clean big clap for animation looky badi Gaston Mimi aniss everybody must come to this hotel very nice staff and allround funny

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reece1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our main goal being to offer a dream holiday to our guests we sincerely appreciate your encouraging comments and are glad to read that you had a lovely holiday at the IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for the amusement of our guests.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffet offer

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Chich Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
There are newer reviews for Chich Khan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

One of the best hotels I've been to! Food is amazing and very clean. Animation team are excellent. Looky, badi, Mimi, jerry, marmadu and sif are all very entertaining and amazing people. I would highly recommend this hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amber_easton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Amber,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel and we thank you for your strong recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers, we are always glad to read that our guests bring back home some beautiful memories of their holiday among us.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for the amusement of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Chich Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 for a week, overall a good holiday!

Was impressed with the hotel, food was good, not amazing though, could of had a few more interesting things to eat at breakfast and dinner but overall, not bad for the money. The hotel in general was nice and clean, no complaints really, apart from the annoying salesmen walking around the reception trying to sell you boat trips and quad bike excursions everyday. The staff and service from the hotel was excellent, very pleased, they were very helpful and polite, especially the bar and waiter staff. The room was clean when we arrived and was a fairly good size for the two of us, maid service everyday as well. The entertainment throughout the day and night was also very good, the hotel provides many different activities for you to take part in all day long around the pool area, and entertainment every night except Sundays. The rep at the hotel was also very helpful and polite, anything you needed to know about the area, we just asked her.


Tunisia itself was okay, shops and markets very average really, people constantly bothering you to buy thing from their shops and stalls, and the stuff was pretty much the same in each place. Cheap place for sure. Outside the hotel you cannot purchase alcohol anywhere, apart from one supermarket down the road, no branded things whatsoever though haha! Went on a camel ride during the week and for £20, was worth it.

Would return to an iberostar hotel... but not Tunisia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Luke,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference by selecting our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel for your holidays in Tunisia as well as for taking the time to write a review on your stay so we are able to know where we can still improve in our daily work to guarantee top quality services to all our guests.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your comments on our buffet, we also took good note of your suggestions and commit to improve our offer.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you found them excellent, helpful and polite at all times. The helpfulness and kindness of our employees is one of our main strengths and we are very glad to read that you value this so highly.

In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Chich Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we have been 10 days at the iberostar chichkhan..perfect hotel good value for money..service excellent,bar staff and restaurant very good and amazing animation team they made our holiday thankyou to all the entertainers and to the animation boss....see you every body soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

travelled from sun to sun, apparently the worst day as far as airport is concerned, be ready for a long wait to passport control, have your green form filled out on plane,
THE HOTEL ITSELF
i thought the hotel was beautiful, authentic, with plenty seating areas to relax, very spacious, and clean throughout, my room 1387, was large and adequate, bathroom large, hair dryer, ample cupboard space, large balcony with table 2 chairs.
the dining room, large and well decorated, plenty seats, the buffet area, not so great, it could do with doubling in size, gets very crowded and is roasting hot (no air con) flies also a problem.
POOL AREA
- i thought was lovely, plenty sunbeds, with a decent sized shallow bit, for kids who are not strong swimmers, yes people did claim the sunbeds early, but i always found 2, also has a pool bar and snack area, you can have lunch from 12 which was good if you didnt want to get ready for main restaurant, it had a, small salad area, bread rolls, chips, usually marinated chicken pieces, fish (as in whole fish with tail and head etc) and omlette, not a large choice but adequate, burgers too ,i think they were chicken or turkey.
FOOD IN RESTAURANT
for me, big let down, usually 2 trays with meat, beef in a gravy which was good, and chicken drumsticks and thighs, marinated in various things, then around 6 trays full of vegetables, such as carrots, egg plant, potatoes, aubergines, didnt look good to me, i read someone on here saying vegetarians would struggle!, well i disagree lol, the place was full of them, oh yes and trays of rice, there was also spaghetti bolognaise every night and pizza, which i always thought, looked dry, but i admit i didnt try it.one of the chefs was always cooking a local dish in a wok at the buffet, which tasted really good, there was also pre cooked local dishes, set out at buffet, which never looked very nice and were vegetable and rice based, small salad bar, again with unusual things in it, YES i know its tunisia, but it just never looked nice to me, sorry.
plenty of desserts, but were mostly tasteless, but looked nice, ice cream too.
i think there was soup? but never tried it.
breakfast - scrambled eggs, turkey sausages, beans, boiled eggs, omlettes freshly cooked, also crepes freshly made, various pastries, cold meats and cheeses, potatoes and rice pudding dishes, pretty decent, fresh juice, tea and coffee. oh and various fruits
ANIMATION TEAM.
lovely bunch of people, who did their best to get the adults involved in activities through the day such as volley ball water polo, aqua aerobics, darts, archery, this is from 10-12, then again from 3-5 i think, some guests got more attention than others, what did confuse me was the mini club, i have a 7 yr old daughter, on the mon night at the show, a girl introduced herself (mira or amira) and said to meet her tomorrow at 10 to 12 for mini club, which we, did, i think they played mini golf, play dough, face painting, which was fine, but then she disappeared for the rest of the holiday! and i dont think anyone took her place, they certainly didnt come get my daughter if there was, so my complaint would be not near enough activities for young kids, but i see from photos on here that there may have been, but obviously not in october so no good to me!! oh and animation teams day off is sunday, so no activities at all.
night shows, a bit of a hit or miss,bingo twice a week ( yawn) various shows from local talent. not bad. half hour kids disco, with the usual sort of songs, 8.30. till 9.00 adult show finished fd at 11pm
the animation team get commission for selling personalized t shirts and cd's, i thought were overpriced, sorry, did get asked frequently to buy them though.
i think they should concentrate on the kids more.
THE RESORT
the hotel is about 5-10 minutes either way from the marina and the medina
some areas are decent looking and others are pretty dirty, there are plenty shops about, mostly selling the same things, be prepared for medina, and the haggling!!! you have GOT TO BE ASSERTIVE lol, they confuse you with starting at ridiculously high prices, e.g i picked up a lacoste polo shirt and a leather purse, asked him for his best price, he got his calculator out, 265 dinar!!! get a grip lol, so i told him i only had 30 dinar! he changed the purse for a smaller size and gave me them lol,, my advise, tell them thats all you have, it is a bit intense though, and they are very insistent.
cant comment on the beach cause wasnt there, there is a lovely big shop on the promenade, near to hotel solaria, its big with 2 floors, fixed price, i found their prices by far the best, eg, went to buy my daughter swimming costume, 65 dinar from small shop. 17 from large shop, you might find fixed price to be cheaper!!
lot 0f people commenting on great service at hotel, well on the whole, that wasnt my experience, at least not the waiters. especially in the main bar, in fact was the opposite, dont know why, , the restaurant waiters were lovely, and the chef who made the crepes at pool bar oussama, he was very nice, reception manager was also very helpful!!
i also tipped the waiters at night, at the shows, and still ended up going for my own drinks, but whatever lol, i can understand why the hotel gets loads of good and bad reviews though which confused me before i went, i now understand, if you get involved with the animation team and the waiters etc, and go for it at the shows, ( they do require audience participation lol) then youlll have a ball, and willl overlook the negatives, some people commented on shabby carpets, this is only in the corridors , and as far as im concerned your only walking on them, not licking them!!!!, a lot of people complaining about flies and mosqitos, its a hot country and its africa, nuf said, buy repell 55 or repell 100, amazon about 5 or 6 quid, will do the trick, but this may put a downer on your hols, also sometimes the smell in the resort, didnt bother me, but yes it did smell at bits, ,
would i go back.... no, but this is a hotel review and it was lovely, apart from food, and mini club, but i never went hungry, and my daughter was never bored!
should also mention there is 2 pool tables, and an air hockey table but you have to pay, also a hair salon and a spa( expensive though)
didnt do any excursions, but there are many available, and thomas cook rep charley is lovely

lastly a big hello to everbody i met whilst there
Fiona, Paul and the cute wee dylan!!. Aaliyah says hi!!
Mary, her son and daughter in law and Jordan
the lovely couple with the super cute baby ceshira?? lol sorry about the spelling lol, who at time of writing this are all still on holiday, lol not fair ! he he
the manchester girls Becky?? we pushed in, in the horrendous queue at aiport on way back lol.
video on you tube lol.
lovely lady wi huge bite on her leg lol
and to lovely lady whose daughters are both expecting babies, good luck lol
from vanessa, and aaliyah ( girl who told stories constantly in the pool, and had her red panda)! hope you all enjoyed your holidays x

Room Tip: pool side is best in my opinion, but may have a long walk from elevator, not all key card rooms have...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandNewportnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel for your holidays and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We read your comment on our mini club with our utmost attention and lament reading that your daughter lost some activities however we would like to point out that the mini club was open during your stay, our animation employee unfortunately had left the hotel during your stay this is why you didn’t see her again, however the service has been ensured by other animation staff members and still is as we speak, we encourage you for any upcoming holiday with us to contact our reception for any information you may need during your stay, on the other hand we are glad to read that your daughter still enjoyed her holiday among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your nice comments on our staff, we are glad to hear that you felt well cared after during your stay.

Furthermore, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffet offer and show cooking stand.

Once again, thank you for your visit and for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holidays; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a very enjoyable holiday with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Chich Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hi, just back from two weeks at above hotel,before I went I naturally looked at reviews in Trip Advisor and must say most of them were accurate, Hotel was a little tired and needed updating but the brilliant staff and food more than made up for that. Breakfast was great, fresh omelettes made with your choice of fillings, doughnuts (hot) again with choice of coverings sugar, honey etc. and fresh crepes, plus loads of other choices. Staff remembered (how I'll never know) all your drink orders (especially if you tipped them a few dinars (40p) and the animation team kept us entertained all day. I'll be back definately||||

Room Tip: hi, floor rooms 1429 has nice balcony overlooking the pool. ,
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Jeannette,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel; we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

We are also enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffet offer

In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer.
Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Chich Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Made this trip up by ourselves,for us by doing this we did get value after hearing what persons had paid on a package deal.check in was around 2 am after flying into Tunis.check in fine,shown to our room,by porter.room was on floor 3,pool view.room was ok but showing its age.food in Restaraunt was very repetitive,but due to being able to dine around in the evening was the saver for us.did 3alacartes in the week we were there,chich khan,belisaire,and Solaria,all very good indeed.most of the staff were a delight to deal with,and at no time did we feel the pressure to tip,but we did as we received excellent service.BEACH.what a shame.this could be so good,a mass build up of seaweed,which really should be cleared every 2 days,you have people down there.IE LIFEGUARD who should be clearing away rubbish that is down there amongst the seaweed,sure it wouldn't take him long as he seems to like sitting on his backside for most of the day,catering down there also beyond a joke,only sandwiches when they could be bothered,come on IBEROSTAR.GET REAL DOWN THAT BEACH AREA.FINALY ENTERTAINMENT TEAM.if they weren't chatting up young ladies or just basically thinking how good they are at dancing,and showing off and putting more effort into what they are supposed to do,entertain people,I am sure it would be a better place to visit.but this said for the right price would visit again.dont be put off coming here even outside the hotel,we were approached by persons saying they work in the chic Kahn,they soon walk off after being told otherwise,found shopkeepers not to bad either compared to other Middle East countries

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank todareistodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel, your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us improve in order to guarantee great holidays’ experiences to all our guests.

We took good note of your comment related to our private beach area and commit to do our utmost to maintain it spotless at all times.

Moreover, we are deeply sorry to read your comment on our animation team and will pass it to our head of department in order to revise and improve, so that all guests feel involved in the daytime activities as well as during the evening shows.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you took full advantage of our cuisine because the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company; our Chefs work in accordance with our company’s high quality standards related to food preparation and they do their best to offer a wide choice of Tunisian delights and international cuisine in order to guarantee a variety of dishes and please all palates; further, as you well say, this hotel participates in the new concept of “Dine Around” in collaboration with our other IBEROSTAR hotels in the Hammamet area, proposing thematic menus ranging from Asian, Italian, Mediterranean and Mexican cuisine to offer an alternative to the buffet meals in our main restaurant.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience

Friendly Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Chich Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#43 of 118 in Hammamet
1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#29 of 118 in Hammamet
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
#36 of 118 in Hammamet
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 118 in Hammamet
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $58 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing