We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$173
$62
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$463
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$237
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,494 results
Traveler rating
1,126
650
366
191
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
650
366
191
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambar staffsaladpool viewcrepeschickenour waitertunisian foodholidayentertainmentarcherydiscochefsshopkeepersspirits
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 2,494 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Was at the hotel for 1 week, every one was so helpful and kind. the food was nice and always available. everyone would do anything to help you if needed. the bar staff would remember your drinks orders and get you more drinks before you finish them. The animation team where awesome! they tried there best to get people involved and made everyone smile :) over all had a great time and im rebooking for April. didn't get chance to get everyones facebook so add me if you read this, Rebecca Sugden :)

Room Tip: try to get 1085 area of rooms as they are by the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We are struggling to believe what a superb holiday we had staying in Chich Khan. The minute we arrived at hotel we had such a warm welcome by all staff. Our room was really lovely and they made such lovely things with the towels and petals made us feel really special.Nothing is too much trouble for them.Once they get to know you from day 1 thats it they spoil you rotten. Food was exceptional restaurant very clean and welcoming.Animation team was A1 never known such clever and friendly team in all my travels and ive travelled some.Now the down side im afraid. Outside the hotel grounds we did get hassled, by apparently the biggest scam of all. Guys would approach us and say they knew us from the chich khan they were either the chef or one of the waiters. We knew different though thanks to Thomas Cook rep.They just wanted to get us to follwer them to their family shop and lock you in. But if your really strong you will say go away. Oh just one other thing i should mention sorry, MOSQUITOS by the millions bitten alive and sooooooo many flys made it uncomfortable to sunbathe.IF SOMEONE COULD GIVE ME SOMETHING TO GUARANTEE THAT I WOULDNT BE BITTEN I WOULD DEFINATELY GO AGAIN> We loved the country and the yokels. xx

Room Tip: Sleep Quality did a nose dive for me as i was bitten a lot by those nasty mossies. Location was a fair distance away from the hotel,which you had to fight with those con artists. Vodka was not to my taste a bit weak on times.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from Iberostar Chic Khan and I am already booking another holiday as I was so disappointed with this one after looking forward to it. We have stayed in Tunisa 5 times before so know that a 4* is not a 4* but this hotel was a real disappointment especially for a Iberostar chain.

We arrived in Tunisia at 9.00am waited about an hour in passport control queue (which is pretty standard) managed to get our bags first which was great, was pointed to bus 25 for our transfer to be told we wasn't on the list and wasn't going to that hotel. After about half an hour the driver told us to get on the bus and would take us, dropped us off in the road so had to struggle with our bags through the car park and up the slippery slop to the hotel before a porter took them at the door. When we arrived we were impressed by the look of the hotel but then it went downhill from there.

We wasn't offered a welcome drink which we have been at every other hotel we have stayed in. We were offered a room on the ground floor which we didn't except as we had paid for a balcony, we were shown another room on the first floor which was fine but told it wasn't ready and would be in a hour so we went to the bar for a drink and returned to reception in a hour, again we were told the room wasn't ready and come back in another half an hour, again back to the bar then back to reception half an hour later, the receptionist was very unhelpful and wasn't telling us anything until the other receptionist Amira who was lovely showed us to another room which was ready, by this time it was around 2.30pm. We was extremely tired, fed up and very hot as we were still in our uk clothes and absolutely NO AIR CON in the hotel. The room was very difficult to get to on the 2nd floor, but had to go up a floor, along a long corridor then down 3 floors to reception, there was no direct access to the 2nd floor.

The room was ok but had to report the toilet not flushing, the balcony door broken and the bulb out in the toilet which were all sorted pretty quickly but shouldn't really have to do. The worst thing was going back to the room and getting locked in as the door wouldn't open, had to call reception to be let out.

The whole lack of air con in the hotel spoilt the holiday completely for us, it is Africa and over 30 degrees!!!. Meal times were horrible sweat pouring off you as you try to eat, going to get the food was worst due to all the cooking. The bar was very uncomfortable to sit in again as was so hot, not really much provision to sit outside unless you were watching the entertainment which we wasn't interested in really. The food was very repetative and due to the heat didn't stay in there long to try to find something else.

We didn't know we had a rep in order to raise these issues, but then received some info through the door two days later, saying sorry we missed you at the welcome meeting, we didn't even know about the welcome meeting, by the time we read the info we had missed their next visit too.

One evening we found a room on the first floor (service room) with the door slightly open and we could see a fan so was going to help ourselves, opened the door, the room was swarming with cockroaches, they were everywhere, even climbing up the doorframes, a man shoved us out as I am assuming we were not meant to see it. There was also mattresses, sheets etc in there. The following day the room was all cleaned, carpets washed and judging by the smell sprayed. Not a pleasant thought at all. I was eaten alive with mosquitoes both outside and in the room. Flies and Ants are everywhere too.

We never received any decorations in our room even after tipping the maid everyday. We didn't get our table decorated in the hotel on our last night as other guests did, we wasn't even told that the restaurant was open early on the day we left so completely missed breakfast. So I just feel like it wasn't the hotel I had been looking forward to so much.

The only good things I can say about this hotel are certain bar staff, Ali and Saber at the pool bar were great remembering our drinks and bringing them out to us. This was the only up side and made the days bearable and also the people we met and sat with everyday made it enjoyable. The entertainment team were great, although we didn't do any of the activities they still chatted and had a laugh.

Personally I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless they sort out the air con, and clean it up a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Ann,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Chich Khan hotel so we can take your vision into consideration to improve our daily services and enhance our guests’ holiday experience among us.

We are sorry to hear that you didn’t receive your welcome drink at the time of check in as we do guarantee a typical mint tea to all our guests at time of arrival, we will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to have a close check on this point and ensure the following of our standards at all times.

We also would like to send you our most heartfelt apologies for the imperfections in your room and commit to revise what failed during your stay as all rooms are checked by the head of housekeeping and most of them by Management as well before our guests’ arrival.

Related to the air conditioning, it is centralized and usually turned off mid-September when the temperatures begin to be cooler, however as from the 9th of October it has been decided to turn it on again due to the high temperatures; end of September and beginning of October the temperatures during the day were of 25 degrees which is considered acceptable by most guests.

We also read your comment on the service room with our utmost attention and would like to point out that throughout the month of September a thorough action of pest control has been undertaken in order to eradicate the presence of cockroaches in our installations, we have in fact largely resolved this problem now. Given the vast expanse of gardens which provides our guests with a huge internal open space and the climatology of Tunisia, the presence of insects is unavoidable. In the punctual event of localizing an infestation in a room, our housekeeping department undertakes an in-depth cleaning in conjunction with an adequate treatment to minimalize the inconvenience; nevertheless we also would like to point out that this service room situated in the ground floor is closed to guests and used to stock old furniture and as you well say has been completely treated against cockroaches that day.

On the other hand we are grateful for your nice comments towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel’s main strength we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us, especially Ali and Saber at the pool bar and our animation team.

We lament reading that you were not properly informed by your tour operator’s representative during your stay about all the services on offer and most of all the early breakfast on your departure day.

Once again, we thank you for your visit and constructive review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication to offer you an enjoyable holiday among us, and would like to leave you with the suggestion to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and give you all the relevant information for you to fully enjoy your next holiday with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Chich Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been in chich khan with our child.. We loved that hotel. Big and nice pool. Friendly staff.. Very nice animation team. Good shows and nice guys always smiling. Hope we will come back next year. Thanks chich khan and thanks all the staff. Animation oleeeeeeee. We love you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam21h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Iberostar Chich Khan, has lived up to our expectations. Nice big hotel, with a really nice service in the reception, really good.. Been there 2 times and wanna come back again. Rooms are really clean, staff friendly, bar service very good ... Animation team are amazing and really good, variety in shows and daily differents activities.. Big thanks to all of u guys.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarra218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews