We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iberostar chich khan great time”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Iberostar chich khan great time”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had just arrived on 3rd April for a weeks stay and what a amazing time we had at the Chich Khan. The animation team was brilliant Mohammadou,Ahmed,Mimi and how can we forget the Football star Yassin. We had great fun playing football with Yassin and also made lots of friends from England.
The hotel from outside looks very small but when inside it is big and it is berber style and very nice and lots to do.
The food was the same but nice espicially if you are a pizza lover you will like it here as fresh Pizzas made daily.
This hotel is very good for Families as my daughter loved this place and did not wanted to leave on the last day.
Yasmine Hammamet is nice place to relax but you will expect locals to try to sell you anything they can but a simple no and walking away does the Job.
The Friguia Park is fun only if you go and see the dolphins as this is a must.
Overall the Hotel was the best part of our trip and truly recommend to go to Chich Khan.
Imran & Family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imranH557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    622
    349
    179
    142
See reviews for
789
719
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Chich Khan is a lovely hotel run by very friendly staff from the management through to the cleaning and maintenance crews. The service from the bar, poolside and restaurant staff was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
You will not find traditional English foods here, you are after all in North Africa, if that is your preference stay in the UK or head for mainland spain!
However you can enjoy a wide variety of freshly cooked, delicious dishes both traditional to Tunisia and more widely known every day.
The Thomas Cook rep was brilliant, very knowledgeable and in the hotel every day ready to help with any queries.
The highlight of this holiday were the fabulous animation team. They were fun, friendly and their enthusiasm was infectious. They provided a variety of games and activities throughout the day and night for guests to enjoy.
An excellent value for money holiday which we all thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Tunisia itself is lovely if you travel out of Yasmine Hammamet. We hated the area and the constant harassment from the locals outside. We actually were considering paying extra to change flights and get out of there. In the end we decided we would invest in excursions with the Tunisian reps in the hotel ... In for a penny, in for a pound type of thing. They did all the same excursions that Thomas Cook did but for a third of the price! After we were fed up with a week of traveling Tunisia we stayed in the hotel for the last 8/9 days ... THAT WAS THE BEST PART! The animation team (Mido, Mimi, Yasin, Mario, Muhammedu, Najla, Badi, DJ guy and Big Boss Chef) saved our holiday!!!!!!!!!!! We are soooo grateful. We've been on holiday before, but this team, OMG they are the best! Your day is mapped out with activities, there is stuff to suit all. My children made a bond with some of the team, especially clubbing every night with them (childrens mini disco!) I said on my first day there that I'd never go back to Tunisia ... but for this animation team, I would travel the world! Love you guys!!! Kelly, Ibrahim, Luqman, Bilal

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 990KellyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the service from everyone was second to none. The best thing about our stay was the animation team. They were fantastic, energetic and fun! There was something to do all day with them and they still kept you entertained in the evening with different shows and discos which were all fantastic! I would definately recommend to anyone and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireyfairy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks here on fully inclusive and it was great. The hotel was clean and well kept. The food was good and the drinks were great.
The staff were brilliant...nothing was too much trouble to them. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning next year perhaps. Well done Chich Khan keep it up. Dont worry about the Tunisian lads approaching you in the street with the I'm the waiter from your Hotel patter (the've noticed your wrist band) just smile and totally ignore them they quickly give up and they are harmless anyway. Just go with the flow and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yajnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 9 day break at Chich Khan. This is our second holiday at this lovely hotel, and it was just as wonderful as our first stay last November. The staff remembered us; Raoul and Wajid at reception were lovely and courteous as always. The waiters and bar staff, our dear Ali Baba & the lovely attentive maids all make this hotel work like clockwork. My husband and I had the relaxed holiday we wished for and a little extra thrown in. Wifi available in the public area of the hotel lobby (please note: we had a room above the lobby area and were still able to receive a Wifi signal) The animation team were so friendly and not at all pushy if you wanted some 'quiet time' sunbathing. It was extremely busy but the hotel had a nice atmosphere and standards were still excellent. The restaurant food was of very good quality, fresh and appetizing. They catered for european and tunisian equally. My tunisian husband was very happy indeed with the local dishes and we both enjoyed the variety on offer; salads were colourful, fresh & healthy and deserts delicious and tempting!!! The disco was always a friendly and party atmosphere (could be a little improvement on the music played which sometimes was a little repetitive) The animation shows and activities were always enjoyable & lively and they were excellent at getting the guests involved and entertained! On booking our stay the hotel had paid attention to our noted request which made us very happy. We were also impressed with the presence of management seen around the hotel on many occasions which reassured us that Iberostar Hotels pay attention to providing an excellent service to its guests. I highly recommend this hotel if you are couple on honeymoon as we were on our first visit here or as a family holiday. The children around the hotel always seemed happy! Thank you so much Chich Khan for making our holiday memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms above the hotel lobby area receive WIFI signal. We had a double room without a balcony - if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Princessdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We are just back tonite after a week here and was fantastic, we went with our two kids 13 and 17 the animation team made their holiday constantly ensuring they were ok and involving everyone in activities if they wanted to be part of them. Please note they were not pushey if you said no thanks they didnt persist, there was french boules, keepfit, archery, football, darts, aqua aerobics, table tennis and much more something to suit everyone. The food was excellent ignore bad reviews cant please some people there was omlettes and freshly fried eggs, scrambled eggs, pancakes, tomatoes, beans, toast, french bread, cereal, yoghurt, meats and cheeses. The staff worked hard to please everyone and our glasses were never empty wine by the bottle at lunch and dinner rose, white and red nice beer and cocktails. We've done several all inclusive but this one was by far the best we've been to.
We had a large family room on 3rd floor with balcony very clean and tidy maid came everyday with fresh towels and topped up shampoos and shower gel, and cleaned room.
Bar good and entertainment grand animation team work hard.

I hope to return again next year and would recommend great hotel for families and couples good mix of people all different ages when we were there lovely atmosphere.
Ignore bad reviews if you want bacon and heinz beans stay at home a holiday is what you make it and we would go back tomorrow thanks chick khan great week. And most of all thanks to our waiter antar and all the animation team made my kids holiday.

Michele Paul Owen & megan

Room Tip: Pool view on higher floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank robertsowen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#40 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#37 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#29 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Green Golf
Hotel Green Golf
#66 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#25 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Property: Chich Khan
Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing