We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. ;))”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I loved it so so much the people are genuine the hotel staff are amazing and the entertainment is the best and very funny. I would reccomend that you step out of the hotel and check things out for yourself don't rely on your rep for every thing believe me you will save a lot of money for yourself because if you have a clever head on your shoulders and you love to hustle this country's for you. Thank you for reading my review hope it helps all the best.. 1 last thing I will be returning next year ;)) that's how much I loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebekah31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
There are newer reviews for Chich Khan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked to go to the Iberostar Chich Khan for 2 weeks in November. We looked at this hotel the year before but had a cheaper price in a different hotel. Gutted after going this year that we missed a holiday in this hotel. Anyway we booked the hotel and were so glad we did! We booked with Thomas Cook as we book every year. When we arrived at the hotel it was just coming up to midday, the weather was lovely and the sun was shinning. As we pulled up through the gates of the hotel we were very excited as the hotel looked lovely and the surrounding areas looked great too! Lots of people going in and out of the hotel everyone smiling!

When we got off the bus the hotel porter came to greet us "Welcome to Tunisia and welcome to the Chich Khan" the porter took our cases and guided us to the reception. When walking through the front door we were shocked at the view. Lovely marble floors, traditional tunisian and modern decorations. The staff were very helpful in taking our luggage and welcoming us to the hotel. We had to fill in a form of our details to be logged into our room. While waiting for our room we were guided to the lobby bar for a drink. The lobby bar was very relaxed and friendly. There was a very big choice of drinks available on the all inclusive menu. (I think we tried them all) The staff let us know when the the room was ready and we were given our key. We made our way up to the room and settled in. Within 5 mins the porter had brought our cases up to the room.

Our room was lovely. A kingsize bed, balcony with a pool and sea view, nice clean bathroom with seperate toilet, tv, fridge, dressing table and plenty more! I was very impressed by the hotels first impression, as the Thomas Cook brochure didnt do the hotel justice. I was expecting the hotel to be very traditional tunisian style however it was modern. We liked it very much!

When we were settled and had unpacked we decided to get changed and explore the hotel and chill out by the pool. So to describe all the rooms we visited (because I will babble on! LOL)

- Lobby bar, Lovely, relaxing, friendly. The drinks menu was fab! The waiters would bring your drinks over and when you were finished they would bring fresh drinks over for you.. Waiters and barmen were fab! Spent many of times in the lobby bar throughout the day and evening. The lobby bar is where the snack bar was also, if you like your lie ins theres plenty of snacks at the lobby bar everytime of the day :)

- Reception area, Relaxed, friendly, modern. The reception area id a vast space with little rooms going off each corridor. The reception area is a circle shape based around a garden area which reaches to the top floor. At the top of the ceiling is a glass sun roof which allows the sun to shine through the whole of the hotel.

-Tv and sofa room, calm, relaxing and very sleepy! This room is just off the reception area, full of really comfy sofas and a big tv. One of the days on our holiday we had a very wild tropical storm, so we spent the morning in the tv room, on the sofas reading and watching television. Very relaxing with a calming atmosphere. Not crowded at all :)

Main restaurant, this restaurant was big with tables outside on a balcony overlooking the pool and pool bar. There is air con in the restaurant with celling fans, however because of the food cooking and the amount of people in and out of the restaurant, on times the room became warm. (the weather didnt help either, being 23 degrees plus in the night!!) The food was lovely, loads of choice. I was never hungry and there was so much to try. Most holidays you get fed up of the food after a while, but that wasnt the case on this holiday. We both really enjoyed all the food, especially the Mash potatoes and roast Turkey. Actually, all the meat was lovely!

The pool area and pool bar, very modern, relaxed, friendly, upbeat, exciting. The pool was lovely. It was a big free-form pool with smaller pools scattered around, there is also a little pond around the pool also. The pool bar has a real holiday feel. Music playing throughout the day, the animation team dancing around and talking to all guests. Pool bar food was lovely, it was bbq based, burgers, sausages, steak, fish, chips salad. lovely :) here is where the fresh bread was baked. The smell was just delicious :) The staff were lovely. They were so kind and helpful.

The show room and disco room, because the holiday was booked off peak the main show area by the pool was closed, however the show room which was down stairs in almost a basement type room was out of the way of all rooms so no noise from the disco was heard in other parts of the hotel. It was a nice room, plenty of space and a good room for the shows and the disco after :) The Dj Momo was amazing! had plenty of good nights as he was the Dj, even thou it took me until the end of the holiday to realise Momo was the animation team in the day and the dj in the night (may have been the influence of the vodka) haha! Lovely time spent in here, very drunk and enjoyed very much.

The animation team.. well what can i say!! AMAZING! Joe, Chou-Chou, Black, Tito, Momo, Morris, Hannah couldnt have done enough to make sure we enjoyed our holiday, amazing. I know alot of people dont really enjoy entertainment when on holidays but youll change your mind when you book for this hotel! Even when they wernt entertaining they were chatting to guests and socialising with everyone. I felt very comfortable around all the animation team. LOVELY GROUP! Me and my boyfriend got involved every day and night with the activites on offer, Archery, zuma, aerobics, aqua aerobics, darts, bowls, seriously the list is endless!

We owe a lot to the animation team as they made our holiday very enjoyable and special. This is one of the main reasons why were are booking to go again in march. Even my mam and dad are booking along with my sister and her boyfriend. Looking forward to go back to a fab hotel and to enjoy the activities and entertainment provided by the animation team. I cant wait to eat the gorgeous food and to meet all the staff at the Chich Khan again. Im too excited!

I recommend this hotel to couples, families, friends, well whoever really. Everyone will enjoy the Chich Khan 100%. I cant wait to get back and see all the animation team again, i hope the hotel keep the animation team on because iv never been so entertained and enjoyed a holiday as much as i did in the Chich Khan :)

Such a relaxing holiday and very much enjoyed by us both :)
Roll on March

Love Aimee and Dorian (Dordan as Joe would say)
xx

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank haimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Aimee and dear Dorian,

Thank you for describing with so much details our complete services and facilities. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Chich Khan, as it is very pleasant to see that with you we have made our goal to offer a really good and relaxing holiday.

We are grateful and satisfied that you described the hotel as lovely with welcoming staff, friendly waiters and a very nice animation team. In our opinion, the human forces in Iberostar are the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers wellbeing, comfort and splendid holiday memories. Therefor we are delighted you enjoyed this part so much! We will congratulate our teams (especially the entertainers) for making your holiday so special. Your praising words are a real source of motivation to continue doing our utmost to make you enjoy our passion to serve you and your many compliments are the best possible award for our daily efforts.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all enchanted to have you at the Iberostar Chich Khan. We look forward to your next visit in March. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, we can´t wait to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Our kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A big thanks to all at the Chich Khan in Tunisia! Hotel is fantastic, staff were excellent from the second we arrived to the second we left! Restaurant staff very polite and the personal attention & service was brilliant. The same goes for the bar staff, my glass was never empty and we were always comfortable. Animation team were the icing on the cake, made our 2 weeks a scream, a little cheeky at times, but fun and very keen. Room maids were first class, fresh bedding & towels every day, left us sweets on pillows, towel sculptures & flowers occasionally, room kept very clean. Hotel is very clean and tidy, facilities were excellent, indoor pool came in handy as a couple of days were cloudy over the New Year period. Outdoor pool area was very nice, fantastic pool and comfy loungers etc. New Years Eve Gala Dinner was spectacular and free, cocktails, 6 course meal & entertainment was a highlight. My wife's birthday whilst there and hotel provided breakfast in bed for us and made a fuss of her all day. Food was great, plenty of everything and different every day. Always something nice to eat cooks will go out of their way to make something special if required. There was always pizza, chips, chicken, pasta, pancakes etc for our 9yr old if he didn't fancy some of the different dishes every day. I strongly advise you to ignore anybody who criticizes the food on here, we thought it was to a very high standard. Entertainment is very good (a lot of other guests we met on trips from hotels close by, said their entertainment was crap, so I think we had the best place for entertainment) something different every night plus all the classics (bingo / music quiz / belly dancing / kids disco / raffles etc). Animation activities for ALL the family were very good, you WILL have a great time and be entertained but ONLY if you get off your backside and take part in the activities. We played archery, mini golf, french boules, darts virtually every day and won certificates etc - great fun! TIP: we found slipping the staff the OCCASIONAL 1td/2td tip (40p/80p) was very appreciated and put a smile on their faces whilst they were putting a smile on ours! So, Hotel / food / staff - can not fault them at all!! Outside of the hotel, area is nice, plenty to do, The Medina and Marina close by had plenty of activities (some were closed in winter but would be better in summer). Be warned, the shop owners in the Medina at Yasmine Hammamet and the ones in Old Hammamet are very pushy to get you to come into their shops and buy. Taxi drivers and Horse & Carriage drivers are very persistent also, we just ignore and keep walking! Beach was closed (no big deal, water will be freezing in winter) some nice restaurants close by if you want to venture out, recommendation 'The SteakHouse' only 10mins walk and awesome steaks and quite cheap. Take £sterling and change at the hotel for best prices, get a safety deposit box (about £9 a week) for passports & valuables. Book trips with rep for best value and quality excursions. Hotel Spa was nice (treat the wife to treatment package) and quite good value. We are DEFINITELY going back this year when it is a little warmer (cant blame hotel for few cloudy days). Would recommend this as a perfect couples & family hotel - 100%

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from reception or central area of hotel as it may get noisy because of echo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Paul,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Chich Khan and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, we feel proud and glad that you have enjoyed all of our prime pillars to offer splendid holidays to our guests. In Iberostar Chich Khan we find it important that you can delight your palate with local and international culinary highlights, that you feel comfortable in your room, that the surrounding areas are attractive, that there is a wide range of activities and entertainment and over all that you feel well attended by our staff. Guest orientation and client satisfaction through a personalized and individual service is for us the clue to surpass guest expectation and it is wonderful to read how much this contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

It strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are grateful that you shared them with us and Tripadvisor readers. We look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff there at chich khan would bend over backwards to make sure you feel welcome and enjoy your holiday!
This hotel was brilliant, great team and night time entertainment.
Unfortunately the location is not good, the private beech is not good too! This is a nice sit by the pool and relax holiday!
Don't go to the quad Biking man, he will con you and take your money. If he does go striaght to your holiday rep or manager(we got our money back this way)

Lovelly great big pool, race for the spaces but is room for you to squeeze.
Food is nice, trying all the different foods was good, but also do chips pizza ect

Rooms are clean and the maids are very good! Animals and flowers made out of our pyjamas and they spend hours cleaning!
Don't need a lot of money on this holiday because its all inclusive and really hard to spend your money!!

all in all a great holiday to chich khan! Wish this hotel was in a different location! also the spa, proper good!:)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 8286holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

just back from the chich khan hotel what a great hotel all the staff were very friendly and helpful.the hotel and our room were spotless.food was very good there was a big choice to choose from very tasty .gala night new years eve was fantastic started off with cocktails then 6 course meal with singing and dancing all night the wirling derbish guy was unbelivable.met some very nice people there had a great laugh in the hotel .outside not so good tunisia we found out from our rep its not a winter holiday destination .beach was closed from november till april and not cleaned as mentioned before lot of camel muck . if your looking for english football try the tex mex across the road about a 100 yards or the steakhouse about 400 meters up the road past the aqua park very nice food as well. once again well done the chick khans staff

Room Tip: try not to get a room above the reciption noise from the games room echos up through we were in room...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevewoodsBridgwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the first holiday i have had with friends and i couldnt ask for a better holiday. This hotel is gorgeous. When you walk into the hotel you are met with an amazing view.

The staff were lovely. They were so kind and helpful. If there was a problem they was more than happy to help. An example of this is on the third night i was there i got locked out of my room and the security guy and receptionist was more then happy to help and we all even had a laugh about it.

The food was lovely. There was such a varity. So there was somthing for everyone to have. The waitors were lovely and able to have a laugh with you.

The animation team- well what can i say. They were brilliant, every night the entertainment was different and equally as good. The activities during the day were really good, the animation team gets you up and having a go at the activities. They also get you socialising with other guests and the people i have met on holiday we have become friends. Anna, maurice, black, joe, tito and chou chou really made the holiday for all of us there. They are the reason we are all going back in february!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amylouise534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am a wheelchair user who has difficulty finding good accessibility in the UK so was delighted to find this hotel with three designated accessible bedrooms. All three have real problems. One was riddled with damp, one will take months to be rid of the smokey atmosphere and the third, allocated to us, was right over the disco making it impossible to sleep until 1 am. A quick word with management and the accommodating staff allocated me a standard room. Fortunately all are capable of taking a chair and a little effort let me manage without a wetroom for the remainder of the stay. I found out later that some family rooms also have walk in showers, a fact which would have been worth knowing earlier.
There has been much said about food here. We had no complaints. For vegetarians, there were pasta dishes, rice dishes and couscous dishes served without meat, you just had to seek them out from the huge variety of available choices. We never saw food run out despite some gluttons who overfilled their plates with food which was later left barely touched (mainly Algerians). Hot food was served hot and the salads superb and fresh. Although from the labels there were rarely any recognisable pub menu foods, you could still eat a varied diet that would not be regarded as unusual at home. Pizza, fish, chicken, beef stews, goulash, spag bol, beautiful liver cooked while you waited, chips, all available. These alongside more traditional local recipes. Strangely, I felt the food and ambience in the specialist Mexican restaurant let them down, as did the two gala meals. All were described as a la carte which I understood to mean a choice from a menu but which locally seems to mean a served set menu rather than a buffet choice.
The entertainment team were on the go 14 hours a day, 6 days a week. Yes they were loud, yes they were rude, but to us, it seemed not intentioned to offend. Often they were the recipients of their own insults which guests happily threw at them too. Yes they were attentive to the female guests of all ages but we saw a number of young ladies dressed beyond their years who courted attention. Members of staff from all parts of the hotel were flirting mercilessly and waiters regularly kissed and flirted even with the older married ladies. Mostly it seemed to be taken in good part.
It is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in and made so by the staff who were always prepared to help. But the whole country seemed to be like that, I know that people in the markets were looking for the extra dinar for a tour which would end up at their shop, but if you want fish and chips, egg and bacon and hate haggling then go to Blackpool!
For people witgh mobility problems, this is not a country of dropped kerbs and plentiful accessible toilets but the locals are happy to help where they can.

Room Tip: phone and talk to the staff.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M9MOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear guest,

What a delight to read your extensive review full of wonderful comments on our Iberostar Chich Khan. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

We are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the cares of our very friendly staff, the outstanding performances of our culinary team, the lovely surroundings and the good location.

In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable holiday and phrases like “It is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in and made so by the staff who were always prepared to help “show us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the affirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#40 of 118 in Hammamet
1,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#29 of 118 in Hammamet
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
#36 of 118 in Hammamet
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#12 of 118 in Hammamet
1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
883 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $58 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing