We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$175
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$279
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,485)
Filter reviews
2,485 results
Traveler rating
1,123
648
366
189
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
648
366
189
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambar staffsaladpool viewcrepeschickenour waitertunisian foodholidayentertainmentarcherydiscochefsshopkeepersspirits
Filter
Updating list...
1,499 - 1,504 of 2,485 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

what to say well, The hotel is ok could do with slight update but remember you are in tunisia and not england, we enjoyed our stay the food i thought was very good and the entertainment team was brilliant espcially joe who was a hoot, overall the staff were very good, the weather to start not great but at end of week was good, we took one trip to carthage and tunis through the reps that was very good the guidw brilliant and on friday went to nabuel market that also good. on the tunis trip i had a bit of a collaspe not well at all hotel good about it got a doctor in who came for next three days to check he also was very good, we smoked a pipe in hotel and went to the shows, the bar was brilliant we were all inclusive and even the cocktails were free.
So all in all i would recommend this hotel to anybody for a week maybe not a fortnight, i know people go for longer but a week ok.

Room Tip: would recommend higher floors and under the bar a bit noisy when cleaning
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, Thank very much for sharing this nice comment. The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Iberostar Chich Khan crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

What can i say been going to Tunisia for the past nine years, stayed at same hotel Dar Kayham, so tried Chich Khan, and by way better, from arriving to leaving fantastic staff, annimation, bar staff, arrived 11/03/12 for a one week stay for my husbands 40th, did nothing for a week only laugh and to be waited on, both in Bar, Restaurants, and pool side, Joe the annimation and his team are so funny to be around, little tip to any men, don't take your zoo magazines, you will regret it, especially with Kahide top guy, cant wait go back, don't understand why people complain about this Hotel, they must be miserable and sad!!!

Room Tip: room 1337 we stayed in overlooks pool, fab room
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michelle1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

In first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Chin Khan and for your friendly comment. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are delight to read that we did fulfill your expectations about the cost-value ratio.

We are glad to read that your child has enjoyed our entertainment program. The entertainment team work very hard with illusion and enthusiasm to make all our guest feel welcome.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the amiability of our staff both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us

Yours sincerely
Online Reputation
Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

What a fantastic place to spend your holiday. The food was plentyfull and really well cooked all fresh veg & salad every meal time. The staff were the best always ready to greet you with a smile. The bar staff were great they always were ready with a drink for you as you walked in the bar I was treated like royalty by them and can't wait to go back.
I was really sad to leave and cant wait to return again & again

Room Tip: Take the trip to the sahara it works out to about £76 and worth every penny.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar Chich Khan for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel so much during your stay.

Make our guest feel welcome, give them an excellent service, improve each day an outstanding cuisine and make our guest delight with our hotel facilities are of prime importance to Iberostar.

Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us

Online Reputation Manager

Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay which was the worst holiday ever.within an hour of checking in we had medication stolen from our room.the food is the same day after day.the trips are over priced & very poor.everywhere is so smokey couldn't get away from it.theme nights you didn't know about till you went in the dining area.not a 4star hotel at all needs a lot of work & maintaince.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Iberostar. We would like to apologize for “any “situation under our standards, the head departments have been informed about your comments and I am sure they will help us to improve.

We are sorry to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations about the cost-value ratio.
Firstly, my most sincere apologize with respect your medication. Iberostar Chich Kahn area is a very safe place. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take in our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

Our hotel has separate areas for smokers. The main restaurant is a not smoking area like also the reception area. We have no smoker’s room with a “No smoker” sign in each room. The Shows take place in the main bar, where is allowed to smoke. We do our best to make our guest to respect the no smoking areas.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Fab Hotel! We went at the start of March so the hotel was pretty quiet at this time. Pool and garden very clean but unfortunately the pool was freezing (obv time of year) but their was an indoor heated pool which was lovely!! Animation team fantastic, made you feel very welcome and worked their butts off trying to get everyone involved! Joe the animation guy was brilliant with everyone and a massive flirt but made you feel like part of the family! All the bar staff were brilliant especially Saber in the main bar- always went the extra mile to make us feel welcome! Rooms were always cleaned to a high standard. (I heard that the maids really appreciate if you leave all your shampoo, shower gel etc their when you leave as it is very expensive to buy this stuff in Tunisia) the local area is very nice and a short walk to the beach- just be on your guard with the locals as they will try and entice you in to their shops) but all very friendly and will accept a no after a few try's! Lol! Food in hotel is obviously as you can appreciate a little monotonous but a great selection and loads to try! Definately would go back and stay for longer but probably a little later on in the year as the weather was a little overcast in March and a bit windy but that was to be expected and did not put a damper on the atmosphere :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Chich Khan. It is a pleasure to read your wonderful comment and that you enjoyed our hotel services and facilities.

We are glad to read that your child has enjoyed our entertainment program. The entertainment team work very hard with illusion and enthusiasm to make all our guest feel welcome.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the amiability of our staff both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews