We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel and staff, definately be back.”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and staff, definately be back.”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

J ust got back from hotel after half term break,was absolutely fantastic place. Staff couldn,t do enough for you and the animation team were brilliant. they knew everybodies names and encouraged you to join in activites during the day without hassling you! Food was very good with a selection of tunisian dishes and a variety of food to suit children, ie pizza, chips etc. Never went hungry!! Hotel itself was incedible as a mexican themed hotel. Do try the Mexican restaurant well worth booking at no extra cost. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally polite and were always busy whether in the gardens,hotel ,bars etc. The hotel was fairly quiet for this time of year and a lot of extra things were only just being started. The beach bar only opened on Friday and needs a bit of work on it to bring it up to the standards of the other Iberostar beach bars nearby but it didn,t stop us enjoying a couple of hours on the beach. The resort was very quiet both in the day and night and we felt very safe walking round. I would thoroughly recommend the resort but especially the hotel for a holiday whether as a couple, family or group of friends,. You can do as little or as lot as you want,all i did was chill on a sunbed for a week with a cocktail or 2 while my husband and teenage son enjoyed all what was on offer.!! A big thanks goes to the animation team for a fantastic break with lots of laughs. Definately will be going back to the Chich Khan. ps ignore any bad reviews they relly are not justified.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank victoria-bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    623
    349
    179
    142
See reviews for
789
720
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We arrived very late and were greeted by warm and friendly reception staff.We were offered room service for a light meal.The room we were allocated was smart and clean and very comfortable.However in the morning we found that the shower was not working correctly.We informed reception before breakfast and they immediately and without fuss gave us a new room.This was of a similar high standard and overlooking the pool area.
All the hotel facilities and ammenities would be surveyed during our week long stay and were all found to be of a similar high standard.The bar and restaurant facilities were very good and the staff very co-operative and helpful.We never saw a non-smiling face.The vast majority of the workforce were able to speak good english .The food was fantastic,a wide range of foodstuffs were available at each mealtime.
There were 8 or so members of the animation team( a crew to get you involved with games and entertainment-if you so desired)who were just brilliant !! They were highly entertaining and were always polite and willing to mingle.
All in all,a fantastic time was had and would highly recommend.
Top tip !!!!!!!! We found that by giving a couple of Dinar(Tunisian money) a few times during the week,certain benefits could be had.A couple of Dinar is worth about a pound Sterling.We tipped the head reception man,the head chef at lunch and a member of the bar staff. The benefits were -- the use of the hotel computer whilst the public computer was inoperative,no need to queue for lunch as it was delivered to our table,our usual drinks were poured ready as we entered the bar area.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face poolwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobwfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

we have been to this hotel 4 times, and have always enjoyed the place. the rooms are good and kept clean. the food is very nice, and the staff are so polite, and helpfull. the hotel is central to the shops, a lot of which are new, and fixed price, although you can still get to barter in others. weare going back in september 2011.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Never written a review before, but I have just had such an amazing holiday here that I wanted to share my experiences, for anyone considering going here. The hotel staff are so good (tips to keep them keen). Very clean. The food very much repetitave, but most all inclusive hotels are like this. You would be hard pushed to say there was nothing you liked. Pancakes every day at 4pm. The biggest part of the holiday was the FANTASTIC entertaient team. They worked around the clock to keep everyone entertained and made us feel very special. Would defiantly return. Only 1 down side, being an ex smoker, Tunisia has not got a no smoking ban therefore people can smoke anywhere. And as we went just out of their peak season entertainment was in a room with no windows and no air conditioning, and the smoke was just too much to bare for our 2 asthmatic children. But this was honestly the only downfall. This week all entertainment is outside, so this wouldn't cause a problem.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayleycolchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

After booking this holiday on a spur of the moment, we checked trip advisor (as you do). With all the unrest & fighting out there, some of the horrendous reviews I read on here gave me serious pause for thought. I couldnt have been more wrong! From the moment we arrived ALL of the staff we welcoming, friendly & very helpful. The hotel is kept very clean (and you rarely see any housekeeping staff) and the decor is AMAZING. The pool was gorgeous but unheated, though you do get used to the cold very quickly. The restaurant provides an excellent mix of food for everyone, though some of the descriptions get lost in translation. For all inclusive, the free alcohol is plentiful (thought as it's local it will take some getting used to). It is a smoking hotel but you rarely encounter any smoke that would make you uncomfortable. Definitely give the shisha cafe a go - Ali Baba is HILARIOUS. The entertainment team are all very good - excellent with all nationalities and ages. The entertainment in the evening is always good, though gets busy quite early so you need to be down by 9 to get a seat with a good view. The smoking here can get quite intense as it is enclosed & lacks air con. After being here for 3 hours my fiance & I had decided to return next year with his 3 young children. Fab for couples & familys. PLEASE DONT pay attention to the negative reviews for this hotel - unless you are a stuck up moron this is a gem of a hotel & will make your holiday :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LauraStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The Chich Khan is a very friendly hotel where the staff cant do enough to help you.The rooms were a fine size and kept very clean. the maids were in the rooms everyday and changed the towels and bedlinen plus gave the room a clean and the toilets and bath-shower room were immaculately kept.The food we thought was very good and there was plenty to select from at all times and the waiting staff were just perfect and kept our table clear after courses and were very good at keeping us amused.The animation team worked hard but the shows at night we felt were a bit crude for a family hotel are they were usually sexually orientated which was a shame as the rest of the facilities were perfect.All and all it is a good holiday hotel and I would recommend it to my friends and others.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meigleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing mini break at this hotel, just what we needed for a quick get away. Ideal location, great food and drink. Room was very comfortable and gave us enough space to totally chill out and relax.

I was quite taken back by the size of the hotel and the way it was laid out, I don't think I managed to see all of it in all the time we were there.

We decided to go on the 2 day Sahara Safari excursion, which we both thoroughly enjoyed, visiting El Jem, the homes of the Troglodytes, the camel riding and over night stay in the Sahara and the visit to some oasis resorts along the way. £90 for the two of us including overnight accommodation and food.

Would definitely return to this hotel, it was everything we needed for a relatively cheap but hugely relaxing well deserved break.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank V8Mose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#40 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#38 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#29 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Green Golf
Hotel Green Golf
#66 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#25 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Property: Chich Khan
Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing