We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Majesty Golf Hotel(Yasmine Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Safa(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zodiac(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zakarya(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
360
139
68
37
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
139
68
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaried buffetanimation teamstrong manpositive pointsbig balconyfood was lovelylovely hoteltwo week holidaynight showsa lovely stayevery member of stafftwo weekssun loungerslovely roomsecond weekmini clubvisited this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 644 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

good service very beautiful location recommended for family with young children very beautiful swimming pool

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emma187147Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This 5* hotel has an impressive entrance and atrium style reception area. We were greeted by friendly staff and given a welcome drink before being shown our room where a large basket of fruit awaited. The room was of above average size with a large balcony overlooking the seafront and main road where the noddy trains and horse-drawn carriages passed by at regular intervals. Unfortunately the room fitments were now displaying their age and poor quality - the terrace doors didn't close properly and, being November, the howling wind and rain kept us awake at night

Most guests were from either Holland, Germany or Italy and were on all inclusive package holidays. Very few were, like us, on business or indeed were British. At the weekend a large number of Tunisian families arrived which really stretched the breakfast facilities. There were long queues for cleared tables, coffee cups, bread, omlettes/crepes and orange juice.

The evening entertainment was displayed on a board each morning - it ranged from bingo, a one-man band who was obviously an Elvis fan and a Volkische evening of dancing and singing. All played at great volume which fortunately stopped at 11pm.

We changed our booking from H/B to B/B having seen the buffet food provided and because we knew there were many reasonably priced restaurants an easy journey away.

As dawn broke guests were seen reserving their preferred sun loungers around the open air first floor pool.. Later the hotel animators were kept busy alongside the pool./bar entertaining children, together with pin machines and staff serving freshly made crepes.

The highlight of our visit was the excellent car with driver the hotel booked to take us out for the day..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joannaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

After reading several bad reviews we were sceptical, but that was completely wrong. We arrived late at night and were pretty much starving, when we got to the room there was food waiting for us. The staff was extremely helpful. Though we might have gotten extra attention since we were 3 girls travelling alone, another couple had receveid free medicine for their sick son, and the animatoin staff had visited him in the room keeping him companied.

the buffet was great, good qualti and a variety of selections. but after a week you still felt tired of the food, the hotel has other resturants that you can eat at too.

location is great, walking distance to shops, the new medina and the beach is not even a minute away.

the only thing I really have to complain about is a somewhat long waiting time for drinks at lunch and dinner, stil, I got a major pleasant surprise and will definetly return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kathakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

- How come wi-fi service can only be used in lobby, but not in room?
- When I swim at the indoor warm swimming pool on G/F and wanna take the towel, how come I have to take a card from the reception at lobby and take at 1/F? Ridiculous!

Stayed: November 2009
Thank MannySung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Really good service. We travelled all inclusive, and the food was great. The service at the beach and by the pool was also great. Nice staff.

Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
3  Thank j4rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews