We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel and peaceful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Spent a week here with 2 friends. After a very long 2 hour and 30 mins airport transfer, thanks to Thomas Cook who sent us the very long way round!!, we arrived in timefor lunch. The Hotel reception appeared very new and clean. We were welcomed with a drink and taken to our room by a hostess. She explained that the Hotel had been closed for complete refit. The carpets along the corridor smelt new and soft as if we were the first guests to walk upon them. In fact the Hotel had only been re opened 2 months prior to our arrival. Our rooms faced on the side had a lovely view of the beach and sea. All mod cons , flat screen tv and beautiful marbled bathroom with butler style sinks.
No complaints here. The pool was so inviting with plenty of comfortable padded loungers. The pool man helped us to choose our required spot . With a good tip he made sure our sun beds were reserved each morning. There was no need to get up early to reserve yoour beds in this Hotel which for me is a plus point.. Pool was warm and there is a pool bar. One pointer, the pool bar does not serve spirits. Just wine soft drinks and beer. Now it seems that the Hotel makes it very difficult for you to get any spirit drinks round the pool. To do so you have to go to the upstairs salon bar. Easy I hear you say ? Well it is if you are not wearing swim wear when you go and get it. Strict rules on dress mean that you are not permitted to wear your pool wear in the salon bar! Oh and by the way , if you want to take your drink back to the pool area, you will need to get a plastic cup from the pool bar downstairs!! That said the bar men were all very courteous and could not do enough for you. Cocktails and drinks on the terrace is also a pleasant experience. An irritating thing about this Hotel is you have to sign for every drink that you order. Being on an all inclusive deal, I had a sore finger by the end of the holiday with all the stubs I had to sign. Myself and other guests also noted that we were signing for drinks that we never had! This was raised to the Hotel but they seemed not to be bothered about it. Cannot complain about the food at all. Plenty of local dishes with fish, chicken, vegetarian options and the delightful "Brick" dish which was the best I have tasted so far. Families should note that this is a failry quiet Hotel with little entertainment for children let alone adults. Set on a beautiful beach, sunbeds were exclusively reserved for Hotel guests. My friends and I used the spa and booked a massage. Nothing outstanding here and a poor service offered by the welcoming reception staff. No water offered to us upon arrival or after treatments. My friend requested some water and the recpeptionist brought it up in a tea cup! My female friend had a face massage which she said was wonderful. My 50 minute massage lasted 40 mins. To sum up you will enjoy this classy Hotel and fine food. Service in the restaurants were top class. Just hope they can improve on these minor points I have raised.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilFaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2008

Hotel is Very clean.Staff are excellent. Food is fantastic. Bus from airport is Bad. Sahara Excursion is a disaster, 12 hours on a cramped bus is not a holiday. Great hotel would recommend to all.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank anthonye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Hotel Aziza to put it plainly is a lovely hotel, it looks fantastic and is breathtaking when you originally walk in.

I found the staff to all be lovely and they appeared to genuienly want your holiday to be enjoyable. This of course was always helped if you gave them a small tip at the beginning.....after that they could not do more to help you. Special mentions are to Ali the pool guy who quite frankly was amazing.....always greeted you and got to know where you liked sitting around the pool and would ensure noone else sat there. You could always go to him if you needed anything and he would do it for you immediatley.

I do however feel the need to warn the young, single female population of the pool bar guy and the animation guy.....they are the best of friends and work well together in targetting female friends to have thier wicked ways out of work, fine if thats what you want but they have numerous girls that continue to come back to see them. They are both very charming and extremely good looking but just to have your wits about you so you dont end up in take a break magazine heartbroken.

The food was fine....as good as you can expect for a foreign country really, they try their best and they do it with a smile. Some times they were slow to serve you and clear tables but this was always because they were so busy and I feel that holidaymakers sometimes forget that humans only have one pair of hands each.

The rooms were dated but they were just about to undergo a massive refurb so things can only get better. And anyway you only use them to sleep in.

Would highly recommend the african dream excursion.....was truly amazing and also the anchors away excursion but beware they will get you on top deck and get you dancing around and singing at the top of your voice...but its all good fun.

The weather was amazing and tunisia is very pretty. I went to hammamet, which is their answer to london and it has a very lively atmosphere.

I am a young blonde women and yes you do get harrassed but the trick is to just be firm from the outset and they learn quickly not to mess with you. I visited with my friend and we are both 21 and we had a great time and would definatly go back. It was a very relaxing, chilled out holiday with lots to do and I would highly recommend.... especially the pool its beautiful and the beach is literally just down some steps and your on it and it has watersports.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthaputtock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Nice hotel but not so nice if it rains! We went for 1 week and experienced rain and cloud and one night we had thunder and lightening!

The food was ok but repetative and the breakfasts were awful (mainly the hot bacon, eggs and sausages!!!!). Although the sweets were fantastic!

The location of the Hotel is great if you like the beach / pool life but not so good if it rains and you need to find something to do. The mini golf was fun though - amongest the water in the holes. We went in Sept / Oct time and went for the sun - which we didn't get.

We incurred another problem and that was the flies.............hundreds of them.... and food wasn't covered up until the last 2-3 days of our stay.

The Hotel on the whole was nice, staff seemed pleasant enough. Although the rooms were very very tired but i understand this hotel is going to be refurbished in November.

One further annoyance was the mini bar......(a bar with only water......!!) Yes if your on the AI package you can get drinks at any time.... but maybe you fancy a bottle of beer or a bottle of something soft in your room....... most annoying and the key didn't work in the mini bar lock..........even funnier) !!

We won't be going back to this Hotel - but i'd like to try elsewhere in Tunisia.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lilac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

First time to Tunisian so cannot compere to anything else
We were impressed on arriving what a reception area its huge and seemed imposing

Room very nice (maybe a little tired) always a lot of hot water and really good shower
,they are all being upgraded later this year and hotel closing during revamp

Dining areas always very clean and waiters very helpful,we only tipped on our last day to people who we felt were genuine to us on our stay which i will say was most of the staff

pool area and beach never crowded and sunbeds and shade always available,still you get the early risers who have to save there spot,there really is no need

Food plenty of choice and very tasty

If you are looking for a quiet restful holiday this is as good as it gets,as others have said if you want late night discos and loud entertainment go somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gezz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

great hotel, great food, beautiful beach, nice staff, comfortable room. nothing to add :) we had a marvellous time

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pambem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We have just returned from a week all inclusive in the Aziza Thalasso Golf Hotel in Hammamet.

We went open minded, after mixed reviews but am glad to say that we had a great time there.

The staff were friendly and polite - without being annoying or 'in your face'. Most could speak English to us and were glad when we tried out our basic French. Tips were appreciated but I did not feel that they were expected by the hotel staff (different story out and about!)The food was really quite good and there was always something to choose from. The desserts were great and there were loads of fresh fruits and salads. It was what I would expect from an all inclusive of this standard.

The hotel was clean and the pool area was spotless. It was quiet and friendly. Most of the guests were european, but not too many from the UK - mostly French and mostly middle aged. Best of all, no loud music, football tops or full English on the menu! This did not bother us at all, but take note if you want a young and lively holiday or prefer English type food. This is a place for those who want would like some peace and quiet and time to relax.

The rooms were okay - pay for a sea view as this is great. The decor is a bit tired, but it was always clean and new towels every day.

To make the best of a holiday in Tunisia, a trip to the south and the sahara is well worth it - tiring but an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StKilda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,263 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#52 of 118 in Hammamet
192 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $50 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing