We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good adults only hotel but would not visit Tunisia again, very stressful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good adults only hotel but would not visit Tunisia again, very stressful!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 1.30am, check in was very quick and we found food had been set up in our room as we had missed dinner, this was very kind! Room was large and always clean.

Breakfast was between 6-10am I really enjoyed the pancakes! Beware of the boiled eggs, I got rather frustrated as everytime I chose one, it was very under cooked and felt I kept wasting them.

Lunch and dinner were okay although a bit repetitive. I had pasta most days, I avoided meat in the end as two out of six nights I had chicken and ended up ill. Deserts were amazing!!!

The staff are ever so friendly and helpful although very over worked. Most of the bars only had one person, serving drinks, collecting, and washing glasses so there were often queues. I made sure to tip lots, they do not get paid much for the long hard days but a smile never leaves their faces.

The pool was a lovely view, but very cold, I braved it once as I was a whimp, but went In the indoor pool instead.

We went to the beach once, intending to have a relaxing afternoon, we left after 30 minutes as sellers kept pestering us, at least 6 different people even though Thomas cook told us it was a private beach and this wasn't allowed.

A few bug bears (mainly caused by Thomas cook)
Drinks are not allowed to be taken to rooms, there Is water In the mini bar, but if you want a brew you have to drink it in the lounge - we were told by Thomas cook this would be allowed.

Beach is not private, constant pestering caused us to leave.

The glasses for drinks from the pool bar were often still dirty, they weren't rinsed properly.

We were told by T.C we were first or second drop off in the coach transfer as it was a signature holiday, we were actually 7th to be dropped off and spent about 90 minutes on the coach.

The transfer pickup was an hour late, we then had to queue 20 minutes outside of the airport and ended up in several more unnecessary queues. Very stressful journey home, the plane was also a lot smaller and more cramped than I'd ever seen. The stress of travelling home has actually put me off visiting tunisia again!

The hotel itself was lovely, and staff very friendly. It's a shame thomas cook gave a bit of a false impression regarding travelling and drinks in rooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review,we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us, we are going to pass your critics to the concerning departments..

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    487
    136
    41
    25
See reviews for
113
890
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just come back this weekend 24/5/14 from this hotel their was 5 of us that went I must say we had a fabulous holiday. The hotel was excellent we had a real quite room 233, which had every think you needed maybe a more up to date hair dryer, the rooms were spotless cleaned really well daily with clean towels and sheets daily. The food was really good and a lot of choice we all really enjoyed meal times. All the staff were really friendly from reception to the restaurant we had Chadley in the restaurant couldn't do enough for you. The Animation team were really friendly would try and get everyone involved with them it was all a bit of fun. Would defiantly go back their although nothing much around the hotel but we didn't mind that we went to the Sahara Desert which can really recommend. Was really great with no children and wouldn't have thought I would have said that.

Room Tip: We had 233 was a nice quite room it was a on a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor, we are gladly going to forward your impressions to our staff. we are also,
looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearst future,

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived at the hotel just before lunch time and were asked to wait in the reception area. Rather than having to stand in line to sign in at reception, the paperwork was brought to us, along with hot wet towels so that we could clean up. We were also serves cold drinks, by which time our keys were brought to us, so a very efficient sign in process.
Our particular room was on the top floor at the far end of the hotel, which turned out to be an advantage as we heard from other guests that there had been a number of disturbances during the early hours of the morning. The culprits were British on both occasions!
All the facilities were excellent, including the restaurant; indoor pool; outdoor pool; poolside restaurant; proximity to the clean beach etc.
The food was varied and plentiful, and as a vegetarian I was very impressed with the choice! it was the best food I've had in an all inclusive hotel and the desserts were particularly impressive.
The location of the hotel was ideal for us, as it was within walking distance of Hammamet (about 40 minutes), which we did 3 times. The return taxi only cost about 10 dinar (£4). There were a few shops and bars near the hotel, but we prefer this quieter location. We joined a number of excursions with various degrees of satisfaction, but too much info to include here.
The best part of staying in the hotel was definitely the staff! From Salem in the main restaurant to Mr James Bond at the pool restaurant, and all those in between, they couldn't do enough to help make your stay as comfortable as possible, regardless of whether you were tipping them.
One of the highlights of our stay was when we ventured out on the catamaran, which was free as part of the all inclusive. On a beautiful balmy day we headed out to sea and were very quickly joined by a number of dolphins, that swam with us for quite a while, swimming alongside and underneath the vessel; It made my holiday!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and were very pleased we went.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony and a sea view, which was lovely. Rooms furthest away from the atrium a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guests,
Many,many thanks for your kind review posted on tripadvisor ,and for choosing the SENTIDO Aziza Beach to spend your holiday ,we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for recommending our Hotel.

Until the next time

Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

If you are looking for a chilled, adults only, all-inclusive break in the sun, look no further.
We paid for an upgrade to a sea view room which was (as you can see from the photo) worth every penny. Stunning.

The staff are all courteous and friendly. Mohammed, who runs the basement level Moorish Coffee bar, is exemplary and deserves a special mention. Also worthy of mention is Gazza one of the animtaion crew (aka ’the walking man’). Every morning at 9:30 he leads a small group on a 90 minute walking tour of the local district. The is a gentle stroll, not a route march and he stops frequently to point out particulars of the local flora, fauna and architecture. There is no charge for this (although a tip is appreciated). Gazza is a well educated and well informed young man with excellent English. He is quite happy to answer questions about anything Tunisian (history, politics, economy, religion etc) so this is an excursion not to miss.

The food in the self service restaurant is evidently produced down to a price as one would expect in an all inclusive hotel, though it has to be said, the deserts are five star! There was never a day when we could not find something tasty and the food was different everyday.

Being adults only, the hotel benefits from an absence of screaming kids in the pool and baby buggies cluttering up the sun lounger area. In fact the entire place is for the most part chilled and relaxing with the guests (mostly British, French and Russian) mixing and chatting happily together. Possibly also because it is adults only, there were quite a number of elderly and disabled guests and it was great to see how helpful and patient the hotel staff were with them, especially at meal times. I gather there are a number of properly equipped disabled rooms in a quiet wing on the ground floor.

A couple of things worth pointing out...
Because the hotel is all inclusive, there is no money changing hands. It is easy to forget that, like most hospitality employees, the staff depend on tips to supplement their income. A couple of dinars for that chap that sorts out your sun lounger by the pool is only 80p to you but makes a difference to him. There is not much else to spend your money on here, so don't be mean. The staff are pleasant and helpful even if you don't tip them, but very appreciative if you do.

The immediate area around this hotel is relatively undeveloped. There are no shops bars and alternative restaurants in easy walking distance. That said the hotel provides everything you need and if you do get bored there is plenty to do in Hammamet for a taxi ride of less than £4 each way.

Just a couple of grumbles...
The bars are understaffed and the bar staff are over worked. The pool bar and the pub often have just one person serving, clearing tables, collecting glasses and washing up. Consequently you can expect to wait for 5 to 15 minutes for a drink. My cynical side thinks this is a constraint imposed by management to limit the amount of “free” alcohol served.

Although the hotel is all inclusive they have a policy of making you sign receipts for all your drinks. I suppose it keeps some accountants employed, but does seem a bit pointless, and it is yet another chore for the poor bar staff to slow down their service. I have stayed at other hotels where beer and soft drinks are 'self service' at the pool bar.

Wifi, a perennial grumble of mine, is patchy at best. The basement area near the lifts is the best place for a stable signal and even then the speed (gusting up to 0.5mbs) is fit only for light email. But still, I am grateful that there was any at all.

My biggest grumble is about the other guests, or more accurately,the hotel management being reluctant to control them in the middle of the night. I am not a killjoy, but the design of the main part of the hotel consists of a central atrium which extends over 5 floors and acts like an echo chamber. (See photo). Several times we were disturbed until 3 or 4 in the morning with drunken guests yelling, laughing and generally being loud at the bottom of this echo chamber.
After 3 consecutive nights I mentioned this to the Thomas Cook rep who basically washed her hands of it, saying I should phone security and ask them to deal with it. I think as paying customers of Thomas Cook, she should have taken it up with the hotel management, but I guess she makes her living on the commission from excursions, so no profit in getting into an argument with hotel management. I subsequently found out that although the bar officially shuts at midnight, the staff can be “incentivised” into staying open until 4 or 5 O'clock. Not good for the other guests.

Overall, we were very happy with the holiday and would certainly recommend the hotel Aziza.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your detailed review ,and for taking a time to post your comment on tripadvisor
we are very glad to know that you have spend a nice time with us,.
,thank you for recommending our Hotel
All the staff looking forward welcoming you back on your return.

Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We went to this hotel for a week at the beginning of may and hands down the best hotel I've stayed in. Room was great, service great - regardless of tipping! Weather was fantastic and the pool area is fab. Food was always varied and loads of choice. Both of us would definitely return and I'm even considering going back in a few months :) a massage at the spa was lovely. The animation guys during the day are so friendly and work so hard to offer activities. Special mention to mikal :) the bar and restaurant guys were always so friendly and from the first morning remembered who you were and gave you the best tables. And your glass at dinner is never empty! The entertainment in the evening is limited but there's something til around 10:30 and there's the bar, pub and disco - not that anyone knows the disco is there! Marouene needs more advertisement to get people down to the club where he djs! We haven't got one bad thing to say about this resort and would and already have recommended it to friends :) fantastic :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Sentido Aziza Beach Hotel for your holiday thank you for recommending our Hotel, We are very glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Until the next time
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is definitely a hotel where we wouldn't think twice about going back to. There are always bellboys around the reception to help with luggage, calling you a taxi, helping the wheelchair users. The reception staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. The pool staff(lifeguards etc.) are fantastic. They will wheel your loungers to where you want, put the covers on and position the huge and very heavy umbrella to where you want and put it up for you.
The breakfast and evening meal are in the main restaurant and the lunch is dining by the pool overlooking the Mediterranean. All the meals are buffet style but the choice is excellent. There is also an a la carte restaurant that you can use each evening but you need to book the day before with reception. We were "All inclusive" and the choice of drinks was fabulous. I would certainly recommend the red and rose wines.
Entertainment is "different" (local talent) which include two different belly dancers, a magician, a snake charmer and a "fakir" (laying on nails and walking on glass). All were thoroughly enjoyable.
There is plenty to see out and about. Just get a taxi as they are so cheap and reliable.
The entire hotel was spotless and the gardens immaculate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RayCee626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review written on Tripadvisor , we are gladly going to forward your impressions to our staff.
many thank sagain l,
we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearst future,

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent, but I had a problem with youths walking 8 week old puppies on the beach in temperatures 40 degrees, this I found unacceptable and cruel.
Please be warned that the waiting time through passport control at the airport is long, took an hour to get through and another hour and a half to pick up cases. In the brochure the transfer time from the airport to hotel was 30 - 35 minutes, it was over an hour after stopping at a number of hotels before mine.
There is only one English television programme (world news)
I really did enjoy the holiday accept for the little dogs A good hotel and service was good too.
Jane

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janerroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor ,we are glad to know that you have spend a nice time with us
l.
All the staff forward welcoming you back again .

Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,081 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 118 in Hammamet
1,601 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#49 of 118 in Hammamet
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing