We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look beyond the litter and poverty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Tunisia is going to lose tourists because it is filthy. No matter where you look the place is covered in litter, unfinished buildings, debris of all kinds, and vermin. Not a pretty picture is it? It is the truth. However, against this backdrop The Sentido group have a hotel in The Aziza Golf and Spa in Hamammet that contrasts with this image. It is clean, the bedrooms very well equipped and furnished, the staff polite, friendly and efficient and desperate to dispel the reputation the country currently suffers from. Give this hotel a chance the staff deserve it.
We did, and, I am glad, because we have just had a wonderful holiday. We met some fantastic people and this ranks as one of the best holidays we have ever had. Will we return? I doubt it, and for that I feel sorry. If the Tunisian Government do not bite the bullet and clean the place up the tourists will dry up and where will that leave the country?
Filth breeds disease. Disease will drive tourists away. The Sentido Group deserve better, but I suspect that Tunisia is about to slide off the holiday radar. A great pity.

Room Tip: Every room is soundproofed. Never heard a sound all week, during day or night slumbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alvor4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you ,for mentioning the negative ,and the positive points ,we are happy to know that you have
spent a nice time with us ,hope the Government do the necessary in the nearst future.

Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Arrived on Christmas day and were looked after on arrival with drinks and a welcome introduction to the hotel. Room was spotless, comfortable and nicely fitted out. Hotel has a great range of facilities - indoor pool, gym, access to spa (shared with hotel next door), mini golf etc. The indoor pool was lovely & warm and quiet, especially with it being an adults only hotel. There is direct access to the natural beach which is quite small and it didn't look like in brochure pictures, but this is probably with it being winter. The all inclusive restaurants for breakfast, dinner and tea had a good selection of food, which was sometime a bit repetitive, but overall happy with it. We didn't use the a la carte restaurant because the food choice was a bit limited and the main restaurant always had something we wanted. Service by the staff was excellent and there is no expectation of being tipped, but they are very appreciative when you do.
Not many negatives - quite noisy at night time (dogs barking) but you get used to it, pillows were rock-hard which is not too comfortable, hotel is a fair walk to the old medina, but taxis are cheap. You have to sign a receipt for your drinks, which is odd at an all-inclusive resort especially as there are drinks menus on the tables and it isn't clear what isn't included in the all-inclusive package.
While there we can recommend a trip out the Roman ruins at Dougga, really impressive and the guide, Hedi, was so knowledgeable about the history.
Overall would recommend the hotel and area, as the other end of Hammamet is a bit false and tacky.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you ,for your detailed comments thank you for mentioning the negative and the positive points,
your comments help us to improve our services many thanks also for recommending our Hotel
we are loooking forward welcoming you back

Best Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived at the Aziza Beach on Christmas Day 2013 for a 7 night break. Following a trouble-free journey we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the Managers & Concierge who made sure our luggage was taken care of. We were then escorted to the lounge area with all the other new arrivals and given hot towels and a refreshing lemon drink whilst we were given our AI bands and room keys. Beware though, we did meet the concierge on his way to deliver our bag to the room but he just left it outside as we were not in the room!
The room was lovely, spacious, clean - it even had a separate toilet. Whilst the beds were twin, by the second night the cleaner had made them up together to make one enormous double.
Where should I start about the staff??? The waiters in the bar will certainly get to know your drinks and are very appreciative of a few Dinar. The waiters in the restaurants are brilliant! Again, a few Dinar goes a long way. Tijani always makes sure you have plenty of his "Grandmother's wine" which of course is always "free today" - he has such a wicked, happy laugh.
Take the opportunity to go on the daily walks with Gazi, he is so knowledgeable and we learnt heaps about the area and the culture.
All in all, despite the weather being a little disappointing, we had a great holiday. Thanks to everyone at the Aziza Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank murpja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sharing your impressions about our Hotel.with us
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Aziza from Christmas Day until New Year's Day and can honestly say what a superb hotel, and would definitely recommend. If you are looking for a total relaxing holiday this is the one, you can chill all day either inside the hotel or on the outside terrace,and no one will bother you, and the waiter service is excellent. Our room was lovely, very clean, and the furnishings were modern, and plenty of wardrobe space. The food was plentiful, enough choice to suit all, and if you tipped your waiter he would look after you for the rest of your holiday, and made sure you had the same table, and every evening he kept our wine topped up. The pool area is lovely and plenty of sun beds available, which will be ideal in the summer months when the weather is a lot warmer, which also has a poolside bar. The private beach is approx 20 yards away, not too large but no one will bother you. All the staff in the hotel were always very helpful and very friendly, even down to the events staff who got my partner and I to play boules on the beach every morning, but we had a good laugh. The Thomas Cook Representative was also very good, he was never pushy, and as long as you attend the meeting you can see for yourself if you want to go on any excursions that are available, he was helpful and friendly at all times. I must say that the Management and Waiters really pushed the boat out on the New Years Gala evening they put on for us, the food was a little slow coming, but when it did finally arrive it was delicious, there was entertainment between each course which was really good, and the band was excellent. All in all the hotel was excellent, and would highly recommend it, and my partner and I will certainly be returning in the summer.

Room Tip: Choose to pay that little extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are gladly going to forward your impressions to our staff.
many thanks for recommending our Hotel,we are also
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearst future,

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to people of all ages and any time of year! The people are so lovely and friendly inside and outside the hotel. The food was lovely and the waiter service was 5* quality! Our room was a sea view and I have never soon such a lovely view and the room was huge and so clean! Already looking to book next year! Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank SummerFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very very much for your kind comments, we are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your holiday with us.thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor,and many many thanks for recommending our Hotel


Until the next time,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the Aziza over the Christmas period.
The service we received from the staff was excellent. Food was plentiful and you could always find something you liked to eat, this included tasty desserts.
The rooms/bathrooms were large and very clean. In previous reviews I noticed that people had complained about the hardness of the bed/pillow but I found these to be very comfortable, just ask if you need your pillows replacing and the staff will oblige.
We went on two Thomas Cook trips, which I found to be well worth the money.
Overall we found this holiday to be excellent value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially as the hotel is adult only!
We would certainly return to this hotel if visiting Tunisia in the future.

Room Tip: Book a sea/pool view room on a high floor well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent holiday with us at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor ,We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us thank you so much again for your lovely review
we look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Best Regards
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent a week here November went with Thomas Cook and we had a mostly lovely relaxing time, food was good & plentyfull the restaurants were clean (no flys), there were a couple of cats but unless you encouraged them they left you alone, staff were friendly and attentive (tips make them evenmore so), the pool is cold but there is an indoor pool which is lovely and warm though we did find people tended reserve the beds (on occasions nobody seemed to actually use them).
Evening entertainment was OK, it didnt go on for long but they got you involved, beers wines & spirits were drinkable the usual AI drinks.
The beach is small but clean and nobody bothered you, there were a few flys here.
I have one big negative we had a room at the front of the hotel which was a bit noisy with traffic at night this was due to late arrivals to the hotel and deliveries, also there were dogs barking all night and i mean all night I know this is not the hotels problem but unless i was guaranteed a room at the back overlooking the pool i would not go back which is a shame because apart from that we had a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laalee65_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.
thank you for mentioning the positive and the negative points. we are realy sorry for the room,but
if you have asked for changing,we don't hesitate to help you to move, we are all at your service


Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Kind Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#11 of 119 in Hammamet
1,297 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#53 of 119 in Hammamet
199 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $28 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing