We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my holiday nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my holiday nightmare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have just retuned from this hotel we asked for a quiet room what we got was 4 dogs barking all night every night on the beach we did not get a full nights sleep all holiday hotel did nothing did not offer a change of room be carefullfood ok not much selection some of the staff friendly reception very unhelpful not much to do around the outside of hotel had to get a taxi to go anywhere no beach bar open

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevemag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for review We are really sorry that you have not good slept well during your stay
hope to welcome you again with us ,and we do our best to satisfy you.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    478
    132
    41
    24
See reviews for
106
879
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have just returned from a week stay at Aziza Beach from 9th to 16th october, and had a great time. Arrived at the hotel at 1.30am and were greeted with a lemon drink and cold flannel which was a welcome treat!
Hotel:- impressive hotel in appearance, lovely and clean with modern spacious rooms which were cleaned daily.
Staff:- Staff were all very pleasant and helpful and were fluent in English..made us feel very welcome and relaxed. Special mention to Tijani and Chadly who were our waiters most lunchtimes and dinner times. They were very attentive and cheery.
Food:- Great selection of food at breakfast lunch and dinner time. Option to have continental or buffet breakfast. I always had a selection of items at lunch which was great for me to find as i can be fussy! Never tried the international or Tunisian restaurant though.
Facilities:- Great size pool and never an issue with sun loungers as plenty available. Animation team were great and provided activities at the pool daily. Entertainment in the hotel bar was low key and included a magic act, belly dancer and a frakir show which included the act lying on broken glass/bed of nails etc. the bar salon upstairs is spacious although service can be a little slow. The pub downstairs is spacious bright and modern and has great service.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review,we are vey glad that you have had a good Time with us
many thanks again for recommending our Hotel
All the staff looking forward to welcoming you back

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went to this hotel from the 22nd september for 2 weeks and couldnt have asked for a more relaxing and peaceful holiday. The staff were fantastic and so helpful nothing was too much trouble, and not one of them expected to be tipped but if you chose to do so were really grateful.the rooms were very clean and large. The food in any of the restaurants was great with plenty of choice. I would highly recommend an upgrade to a see view room. Over all this hotel i would rate in my top 5 as it was everything that i wanted. I would like to thank all the staff form cleaners,pool attendants, bar staff. and reception for making my holiday so calming thank you all best wishes David Wilsey and Janet Ramsden

Room Tip: book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank U8905OBDavid_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for your kind review, we are very glad that you know you have spend a good holiday with us ,thank you again.
Until the next Time

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

16 October 2013 just returned after 2wks. Hotel was ok but location poor there was nowhere within walking distance to visit especially at night. In our 1st week one lady had her handbag snatched from outside our hotel. Faults we found: The beach bar only served soft drinks that closed after 2 days, even though we were told the hotel was full. The pool bar had no sit up sitting areas they only served beer & wine no cocktails or spirits. The staff work hard as they were short handed. The lobby bar did serve spirits but were not allowed in swimwear and to find a waiter was difficult. Food: OK but very limited fruitwhen asked why told not in season. entertainment: Normally 9.30 - 10.30 sometimes stopped at 10.00pm. Then nothing in the main bar area. There was a disco but on the 2 occasions we visited we were the only 2 people there, that might have been because the drinks have to be paid for. All in all not a good holiday 1 week would have been enough.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your review we are going to discuss all your negatives points with our management

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. All areas of the hotel from our room, communal areas, pool and beach were clean but the carpets in the corridors are in need of replacement as they are showing their age. Our room had two single beds in keeping with other rooms I believe and the mattresses were extremely hard. We never slept well because of this. We thought we would get used to them but unfortunately didn't. Aside from that, the rooms are spacious with a large bathroom and separate toilet, modern flat screen TV and lovely balcony with table and chairs. The pool was cold (it is late in the season) but lovely and clean and the beach was good with lovely clear, clean water. Breakfast was good but lunch and dinner need to be improved in terms of quality. We found the staff to be friendly, polite and professional. If the food is improved and the hotel is refurbished (overdue in my opinion) then this would be an excellent hotel. Although I have listed a couple of negatives, it was generally good.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room as it is well worth it to be able to sit on the balcony and listen to the wav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cala2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your review,we would like to inform about the mattresses guests can ask to
changed,and we are going to discuss all your critics with our management.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Having kept a close eye on the hotel on trip advisor reports we knew we wouldn't be disappointed with our hotel choice...having had an early start and endured the chaos that is Tunisia airport ... Upon our arrival at the hotel we were welcomed with a huge smile and a welcome cold refreshing lemon drink..
Once checked in...ee found our room to be spotlessly clean..Spaceous clean...sadly beds hard...pillows very lumpy .. However sunbeds round pool very comfortable so no sleep lost...
Food varied and plentiful ..staff have worked hard to accommodate all tastes ... Staff friendly and only to pleased to wait on you... All tips big and small genuinely appreciated ...pub staff on the ball.. Remembering everyone's drinks from first order...a lovely holiday with lovely people...if one word of advice... When packing ... Pack lots of patience ... You Will need bucket loads at the airport ... In and out... Enjoy your holiday ...


O

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sueact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very very much for your kind review ,we are very happy to know that you have spend a nice Time with us.
All the staff looking forward to welcoming you back

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed 4 nights in the hotel, it is average hotel, nothing to be impressed particularly
Some disappointments were the quality of mattress and pillows.....please invest in some quality bedding....pillows hard, old, uncomfortable, the mattress is tired and need a retirement
The staff in the restaurant very friendly, breakfast were nice. The dinner buffet.....not the best quality but very very average with poor quality overall
The front desk staff, can brush up a little on friendliness....maybe English was the problem? I don't think so!

Room Tip: I wouldnt pay for half board or not even full board, the breakfast is more than enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comment
you didn't like the food at the hotel, we're sorry for this
however we have a lot of choice
for beds and pillows the guests can contact the reception or the chamber maid to change them ,

Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,194 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bel Azur Thalasso & Bugalows Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing