We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graham W "Relaxing holiday in the sun"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Graham W "Relaxing holiday in the sun"”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a fantastic time at Aziza from 3-14 July 2013. A lovely hotel adult only with friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere excellent catering at all meal times with a good choice. The international restaurant is first class Mahmoud makes you so welcome we went there 5 nights for dinner. A great pool area,you need to see Ali if you need a parasol or to change your towels You pay a 10 dinar deposit at reception for the towel which is refunded at the end of your stay. The team of boys and girls for day time events by the pool first class with all sorts of events the water aerobics are great fun. The hotel also have a catamaran worth going out its about 20min just costs a small tip to the guy. The beach is very safe and can walk out quite a distance and good for swimming. The lady who looks after the pool side toilets dose a great job we gave her a small tip at the end of our holiday and you would think Christmas had come early she was so grateful. Our maid done a very good job of our room every day and always had a smile on her face. We will be back highly recommended if you want a relaxing holiday,

Room Tip: have a beach view at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for recommending our Hotel.
We hope to welcome back soon.

Until next time,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    485
    134
    41
    24
See reviews for
108
890
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 5th - 12th July and had a brilliant time, if you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is for you:
Service is very good the staff are really friendly and helpful they make this hotel what it is.
Food is good, our room was excellent, big, very clean with a large seating area.
Animation team are very good fun and try to include everyone but they are not pushy at all.
Only thing we can say was poor was the evening entertainment, there isn't much to be honest.
Children are not allowed at the hotel so why not have some good entertainment for the adults?
All in All a lovely hotel which we will return to.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent but request a sea or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinhonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know that you have had a relaxing holiday in our Hotel. We are going to forward all your comments to our staff and hope to welcome you back one day.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here.the hotel, all it's staff and even the local taxi drivers were very friendly and attentive.
The food was good and plentiful, our room was spacious and clean.
Some reports said that the pillows were lumpy and to be honest this was true but I thought it was nothing to complain about.
My only grumble was that the hotel entertainment was the same acts every second or third night.
My wife and I like a dance but the entertainment starts at half nine and finished about ten, ten thirty.
We did notice however that most of the guests were happy to go to their rooms after this so if you like a relaxing holiday and a early night you will enjoy this hotel.
Outside the hotel gate there is nothing for about 4km but the taxis are cheap and frequent.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and would consider returning someday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at the Sentido Aziza.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Aziza Beach. We totally enjoyed our holiday. The staff are the hotel's biggest asset, they cannot do enough for you.
Cannot understand some of the negative reviews as we certainly didn't experience any issues with drinks, poolside noise, or reserving sun beds (we have experienced far worse at other 5 star hotels).
We do agree that the dress code for the evening meal should be reviewed/enforced/upgraded as this was lax to say the least.
The rooms (we had 2 as part of our booking) were both spacious and modern and clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Overall a great break at an excellent value for money price.
Thanks to everybody at the Aziza Beach - we will return!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which were quiet and had good wifi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrenchFamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much your review. We are going to forward your comments to our staff and are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I, both 18, stayed here between the 29th of June and 5th of July and we had a fantastic time. It was our first holiday abroad together and we're very glad we chose it.


The Holiday -

Our flight was on time, reliable and comfortable. As a reviewer has pointed out below, fill out the entirety of the green card you're given on the flight and remember not to throw it away during the holiday as you'll need it for your departure. We kept it in our room safe alongside our other credentials. The transfer took about an hour and a half which we didn't find too bad, considering the Aziza was about the third drop-off.
Indeed, the local area is relatively run-down and poor but we didn't let this deter us from having a great holiday, we were able to accept that the country is very different from the UK and many European nations. To judge the hotel based on its surroundings as some reviews have, I find is unfair.

When we arrived at the hotel, it was the early hours of the morning so there were only a couple of staff on duty, nevertheless they were helpful and reasonably friendly. We were surprised by the room, it was very spacious, well-lit and had a modern decor. I believe it's customary that if you arrive at such an awkward time as we did, the hotel leave a small meal of cold meat and salad in our room for your arrival, it looked appetising but we didn't fancy any.
More on the room; we had a non-sea-view room which was equally as pleasant as we received a lovely view of the sunset each evening and the overlooking village/town was quite picturesque. The TV was decent with two English channels, the rest in other languages and considering one was BBC World News, it was adequate, especially for keeping up with Wimbledon! The safe was brilliant, modern and free and was surprisingly spacious. What we found to be an interesting benefit was the separation of the WC and bathroom. Now, the beds and pillows; so many reviews claim the pillows were lumpy but ours were fine, not like 'sacks of coal' at all. Indeed, the bed and pillows were firm, but not hard and uncomfortable. We slept soundly each night.
Furthermore, the rooms were thoroughly cleaned and the maids were very friendly and efficient. We even left a little bit of change and a few sweets for them before we checked out.

The availability of breakfast was brilliant, literally all morning and there was an excellent choice. The same can be said for the lunch buffet and dinner buffet. Such meals would have only got 'repetitive' or 'tiresome' if we ate the same food each time, or tried everything within the first couple of days; it's simply common sense to pace yourself in a buffet environment. We also tried the International Restaurant twice which has set courses and is definitely a class above the buffet, great for couples! The waiters in all the restaurants are very friendly, especially the manager/supervisor (Salem I believe) in the main buffet restaurant and the main waiter in the International Restaurant (Mahmoud I think).

Both pools were brilliant, I had a couple of early morning swims in the indoor pool which is much better for lengths but we much preferred the outdoor pool because of the outside warmth! There is an abundance of sun loungers and we managed to get one everyday without having to tip Ali, the pool guy. Yes, he reserves some beds for those he prefers but there are plenty of beds for those who wish to do it themselves, like us. We put our towels down at about 7 each day, but even by 9/10 there were empty spaces.
Having said that, Ali works very hard for what I expect is a pittance. Seemingly 12-hour shifts with only one break we thought he deserved a few tips throughout our holiday, especially seeing as he'd happily lug around and set up the heavy parasols. The pool bar was a nice extra, and we didn't experience a problem with their stock of beer, wine, water and assorted soft and hot drinks. We mainly stuck to water, as did many others as alcohol soon contributed to dehydration in the scorching heat!
The 'Animation Team' were certainly very friendly and enthusiastic; offering Zumba, water aerobics, volleyball and Salsa lessons, but we just wanted to relax in the sun which they do respect.

We went down to the beach a couple of times but were mainly put off by the vendors to begin with, but if you say a stern 'NO' a couple of times, they get the message and leave you alone. Additionally, there are hotel staff on the beach around the sunbeds which help to fend off the annoyance.

Our rep, (Uncle) Sam was incredibly friendly and helpful; answering any queries holidaymakers had. I'd highly recommend the Tunis/Carthage trip because of its cultural insight and is a wonderful day out, but make sure to take a lot of water!


Advice and Tips -

- When you arrive at the airport (ours was Enfidha), beware of the 'porters' who will literally try to grab your case and wheel it to the coach, some 200m away and ask for anything up to £10 for the service. These people are not affiliated with the travel company, or the airport officially and just try to make a quick bit of money. Remain stern and strong and detach emotion from your response to them with tough 'NO's.

- Tunisia certainly has a tipping culture, because of its poor quality of life. We recognised this but avoided feeling obliged to tip, we tipped when we felt it was appropriate and even then, it really wasn't much, considering a 2 Dinar tip is well received, when only being 80p.

- You'll realise the strength of the pound in Tunisia, when converted you can buy so much with such a small amount. I budgeted £300 and spent under £100. A useful tip is to remember that because 1 Dinar is 40p, whenever you're looking at a price of something in Dinars, work out 40% of that price, and that's what it is in pounds. It worked for us greatly.

- If you want a souvenir and don't want the hassle, I'd definitely recommend the hotel shop which is full of things at reasonable prices. The market traders are incredibly overbearing, intrusive and at most times, can make you feel very uncomfortable. The woman in the hotel shop leaves you to browse at your own pace, which we really liked. Note: Tunisian markets sell lots of fakes, ranging from Beats headphones to Diesel Watches which appear to be awful quality. The hotel shop has a few branded products at very low prices; Ray Ban and Chanel sunglasses, Lacoste polos and Adidas flip-flops to name a few which we suspect were replicas but unlike the markets, they are of a brilliant quality.

- Occasionally you will see a couple of stray cats wandering around near the pool and lunch area, but this is usually around midday. We wanted to stroke them but thought not to be safe, but the hotel leaves leftover food out for them and it's good to see that they were being treated nicely.

- Reviews which categorise this hotel by a certain age group completely misinterpret the hotel. I've read some reviews stating it to be a hotel like 'and old people's home' and others stating 'a hotel like the clubbing hotels of Magaluf'. Neither of these types of reviews are correct, at least not in my opinion. The hotel played host to many different age groups; there was a total mixture of young, middle-aged and older people which we found a nice experience. As we actually wanted to escape the Magaluf clubbing-style holidays despite being 18.

- There is a lot of cultural diversity at the hotel, including Brits, Germans, Spaniards, Russians and even some French. Don't be the stereotypical ignorant 'Brit abroad' and get chatting with people of other nationalities! Notably, there were definitely more Germans at the hotel and the staff would most likely speak in German first.


Negatives -

- We didn't personally go to the spa but we heard it was very disappointing, One of our friends told us that the skin treatment resulted in bleeding across the torso and without a refund. The spa 'salesman' was also quite irritating, catching out new people who had recently arrived and talking them into a package about how they're 'white' and have lots of 'dead skin' whilst scratching his arm with his pen in order to 'prove' his point. He seemed to offer a different package per individual/couple, considering we were offered £60 each and another couple was offered £40 each. We got collared in by thinking he was our rep, and we did our best to avoid him for the rest of our stay because of his sheer annoyance.

- The second criticism of the hotel, and my only major problem was the Wi-Fi. It was extremely temperamental, some days it would work early in the morning, other days it could not be connected to whatsoever. The best signal locations are just outside reception/the lifts, and near the shop/moorish cafe, despite there being routers littered around the hotel; a few on each floor, even one a couple of metres outside our door! This is huge drawback of the hotel, and as younger traveller, a must-have.


Nevertheless, the hotel was exceptional and certainly deserves its 4* rating which it states itself. Thomas Cook may be a little ambitious suggesting it's a 5* officially, but in terms of service and quality it certainly deserves 5 on TripAdvisor. Don't listen to a word of the reviews which give it anything below 3, because at its very very worst it's a 3, but in my opinion, firmly a 4.
Will we be returning? Not in the immediate future, but this isn't at the expense of the hotel, we just wish to try other countries and other places.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering Tunisia as a holiday destination.

Room Tip: Don't be put off if you're given a non sea-view room, as you'll receive late afternoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank anAshleyGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed and structured review and for recommending our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed very much your holiday with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Until then,
We remain with best regards
Your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for a week from the 3rd of July-10th of July 2013

On the plane you will be given a green visa card(take a pen) you need to fill both parts out. then give it to the passport control person along with your passport they will give you the bottom slip back for your return journey(then you will have already filled it in for departure day)

On arrival at the hotel cases were whisked away by the porter as we got off the coach(40 mins Transfer) we were then given a cool towel and a cold glass of orange juice.
we filled in a short registration form, they didn't ask for our passports. we were then taken to our room. we paid for a sea view well worth the extra for the cool balcony in the evening.
The porter then said "I get food" the phone rang 5 mins later saying food on the way, which was salad,meat,cheese and fresh fruit. fridge in the room is replaced daily with 1ltr of sparkling and 1ltr of still water.

No charge for fridge or the safe in your room. pool towels are 10 dinar each per stay which you get from the money exchange counter at reception when you have changed some money. you then get the towels from the shop on the ground floor near pool (lift number -1) you will see gnomes when you get out of the lift thats how we remembered!

Lady in the is lovely, happy and if you ask her a question is happy to help
just smile and she will smile back.

Food was excellent always something even for the most fussy of us.
please try the pancakes at breakfast the chef is a legend!!!!!

Yes the pillows are lumpy but after a couple of drinks you don't tend to notice.

I would like to say a massive thank you to all of the staff at the hotel for an excellent holiday, we are going back September 2014 for longer this time as I had to drag my mum away as she wanted to stay longer but I said I don't think Tunisia has squatters rights! especially in a hotel

Thanks to all of the animation team for keeping us entertained especially the Zumba man who sure can move his bum!!!!!!!

We went out of the hotel in the day to the local shops,as two women together myself and my mum both felt very safe here. not pushy people just like to talk and tell you about their religion and culture as they are worried that the tourists will stop coming because of the terrorists that have given their religion a bad image.

The night time entertainment is very low key, this is not a clubbing hotel it is a rest and relax hotel which suited us fine and which is why we had booked to go again next year.

Please have in mind that this is a very poor country with low minimum wage set by its government, so the tips you give the staff no matter how little or when you give then are greatly appreciated and are defiantly well deserved by all if the staff who do 12 hour shifts for a very small wage.

This hotel advertises its self as a 4 star not a 5 star which I feel best represents the hotel to its true nature but if its the staff and service then it is a 5 star hotel in my opinion.

The airport gates run form right small numbers and left large number gates money exchange can only be done in the airport(far right hand side as you go in) or the main bank in Hammamet you can not take any Tunisian money with you past the passport control.
Or the police will seize it and it goes to the officer that is on shift at that time!
Hope this has helped,We loved our stay and can not wait till next year!!!!!!!
It was 53 degrees by the pool on the 9/07/13 at 9:20am so bring lots of sun cream

Room Tip: Get a sea view for a breeze at night! Try the pancakes at breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments and for the tips provided on the tripadvisor community. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful hotel , good decor and clean, apart from the cockroach in the buffett room, only saw one though. Staff were friendly and helpful and generally the hotel is kept very clean. There is however very little to do and see around the area you will not go far from your hotel or the beach and pool. Room was spacious and comfartable with a fridge that was restocked daily, lots of alcohol included in all inclusive which was good and bottles of water are free too , they are big bottles too which is nice! The food did leave alot to be desired, we pretty much stuck to rice, chips and bread most the week but thats probably because we are not that adventurous. However Mohammed who worked on the bar was probably the highlight of our trip friendly and entertaing but not in a fake way very nice guy who does a brilliant job, i would recommened this hotel to probably older couples and if you literally want to do nothing then its for you. THere is not much to see and do around but the spa next door is lovely i had two treatments there which were both very good quality and a good price :)

Room Tip: room 329 has a bad view, be warned you may also have a bathroom with a difference (such as window so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our Hotel. Looking forward to having you in our Hotel again,

Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 118 in Hammamet
1,564 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
5,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing