We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* hotel Tunisia a dump plus riots”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a dream , spacious rooms,upgraded to sea view which was worth the £27 for the week. Was able to take advantage of the Al a Carte international restaurant with being out of season , Worthy of a 6* head waiter/ manager was fabulous he even poured your top up drink. Weather was hit n miss couple of days we had freezing cold weather other days it was nice . Can't fault hotel for nothing . I wouldn't return to Tunisia , while we where there a leader got shot dead and on the day of the funeral we witnessed riots . Also we heard a lady in the hotel was walking around hammenet and her bag was tried to get snatched and another resident said his necklace was grabbed off from around his neck . So to some it up the Tunisians are spoiling it for tourism so with that I can't recommend but would like to thank hotel for a lovely stay with them .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank diamonds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know about your holiday in our Hotel. We will gladly forward your compliments to our staff.
Concerning the street thefts, this is unfortunately, you know, a problem in all the cities all over the world.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

just back from a great two weeks here at the aziza hotel,in hammamet tunisia, really can not fault this hotel at all,all the staff are very friendly and helpful, food and drinks are very good,hotel is kept clean to a very high standard clean towels and clean bed linen every day, with the friends we met there we had one of the best holiday ever.(218).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you’ve had a memorable holiday in our Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have just returned from our trip to Tunisia and this lovely friendly hotel. We met somereally nice people and being child free was lovely to sit in the bar in peace. The entertainment was a little bit sparse with the same music playing in reception from 6am till late I was even in my bed at home and could still here it. Our last night was very noisy with a rowdly bunch of Libians I think they were fighting in the corridor till 5 am. Overall though very nice but the hotel in winter is a little bit far from anywhere unless you hire taxi for day.But if you want a peaceful beach holiday miles from anywhere its ideal. Food well there was a good variety staff went out of there way to get you something special if you smile nicely. If not you can always put in microwave as I do prefer my food hot. But Tunisians obviously like theirs luke warm. We were lucky to have good crowd of holiday makers. Some being there for numerous weeks. The bar you could have as much to drink as you want. Good choice the beer for nice, wine excellent and ample measures. Our room was spotlessly clean, I like a firm pillow and mattress though I did hear some complain. But I say you cant please everyone. The maid and all staff were excellent. A few tips or a lot dont go amiss and of course a smile now and again. I would say Tunisia is not litter free so think they should start cleaning it for summer. Yasmine Hammamet well worth a visit, but the trips seem a long way for a day out, and it was quite chilly when we were there, but better thank England I believe. Hope you enjoy as much as we did. We paid extra for sea view which was well worth it. Better than overlooking car park, but ask to be away from centre of reception and the lift. No kettle in room, so take your own.

Room Tip: Sea view away from centre of reception and lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank JanetteSMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed staying in our Hotel and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went here in June 2012 for a week travling as a couple.
The hotel is very nice and well maintained.
Pool area very clean,(the sunbed guy will save you a bed everyday for a small tip).
The breakfast and dinner buffet is very good, with a great choice.
The lunchtime buffet is not as good, but still not many people eat much on the lunchtime. They serve fresh strawberries here which are to die for, and a chocolate and coffee mousse which is the best ive ever had.
The bar downstairs serves good cocktails as long as you know what you want.
We jumped in a taxi to the local souk which was ok, nothing to rave about, but they sell lots of knockoff things for very cheap £10 (fake converse, beats headphones etc..) and they look very real, not much hassle either which is good.
They also have set price shops here, so you don't have to barter if you do not like it.
Apart from the souk there is little to do here, and the nighttime can be very quiet, but just make your own entertainment ;-)

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room, its well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank warren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review, it is nice to know that we have made a good impression you have not forgotten.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we just spent 2 weeks here with friends there were more staff than guests this time of the year the staff were friendly and only 2 happy to help, abdula and saif were very helpfull in the pool, the food standard was amazing how people can say they only served chips must have stayed somewhere else, if you could not find good food then stay at home and have a takeaway next year. if you go here in january don,t think you will get all facilities you will not its off season but what you get is perfect for a quiet adults only wind down ,drinks were waiter service only at your table sometimes a bit slow , outside the hotel is typical tunisian run down and untidy but we enjoyed our stay here

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank morbenisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed staying in our hotel and we will forward your appreciations.

Untill the next time,
With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel was nice, spacious clean rooms. Food was pretty same every day, no any entertaiment.
On full inclusive basis, cant have any more that one drink at the time,not the nices expirence.
Gym was very dated, tread mill was dangerous, feel the big gap under the running belt. went on the nordic walk which was pointless, less than half a mile and nothing to see.
best thing to do is to go on sahara trip, which worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marinakapina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are going to improve the points of your critics, but we do not understand what does it mean “can not have more than one drink at the time”.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Cannot fault the hotel or the staff (but as someone else said ) could do with some new pillows. But we asked for some and were brought some more. Food was plentiful and varied. The hotel was very quiet at the most there were only about 80 people .wi fi was a bit hit and miss but we did go for a wind down .

Room Tip: we were in room 320 and apparently this was the best room for wi fi connection.good view , but you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for your review and sharing with us your holiday experience in our Hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,315 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
896 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $28 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing