We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New year break”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Did I stay at the same hotel as some of the comments I have read are incredible!! We spent a week over new year and although I am not a fan of Tunisia this hotel was lovely. Exceptionally clean, rooms large, bathroom modern, and separate toilet. Cannot understand the complaints about the food but can only assume certain people go abroad and still want burgers and chips etc. why go abroad then, go to Blackpool. I love trying different foods and its part of the holiday. Would not recommend the taxi ride to Shakespeare's . Food at hotel much better and service Definately better. Drinks I found ok, it is all inclusive , but there again some people only do this so they can get drunk every night!! I would recommend a break here if you just want to chill and relax. The spa pool was great and helped enormously with aching limbs etc. all in all for what we paid it was worth it and more.

Room Tip: Definately worth getting a sea view. The sunrise over the sea is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your holiday experience in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    485
    134
    41
    24
See reviews for
108
890
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went for some October winter sun and got it despite the pool loosing it by about 4.00pm, nice room with a good view and the two wardrobes were a bonus. Food was average to good but breakfast was lacking in bacon and a good sausage , All Inclusive option is good value and would
not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just returned from spending Xmas and New Year at this hotel. The reception on arrival was very good with warm towels and a cold drink before being allocated our rooms. Our room wasn't ready so we went to lunch after which we escorted to our room on the third floor. The room was lovely with plenty of storage for clothes and bathroom very modern looking. The first few days the weather was really nice so spent time round the pool chilling. The Xmas gala meal was good but too long and drawn out and we didn't last for the end and New Years Eve was the same. The hotel location does not encourage guests to venture out on foot. There was a complete lack of entertainment in the hotel during the day and especially in the evening.This was our first visit to Tunisia and we were not impressed to return. On the plus side the staff were very helpful even without a tip!

Room Tip: Request a room not overlooking the front as can be noisy with coaches arriving and departing in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyndylouKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your vacation in our hotel over the holidays.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent christmas week here, found the hotel welcoming clean and comfortable. Staff went out of theire way to make your stay special. Tipping is expected but worth every dinar.....
The Xmas gala dinner was exceptional (held on xmas eve) 7 courses which were very well presented and of good quality.
Good choice of foods and not very repetetive, again service was impeccable and the waiters were amazingly quick never failed to top the wine glass up and give you a joke especially 007 and a half.
Outside the hotel was a little daunting therefore only went walking with the guide from the hotel. Even so it was of interest.
The entertainment was a little adock but I suppose it was out of season and there are only so many belly dancers you can cope with in a week. Service in the main bar was slow, down stairs in the pub service was excellent, music was nice but didnt understand why MTV on mute was on the TV yet they playing a totally different CD!
Pool area and indoor pool was immaculate and never seen as many sun loungers awaiting you...fantastic. Fun entertainment pool side daily which was quite a laugh.
The beach needed a bit of a clean up but the camels were there to entertain you, mohammed and ali (was that there real names I dont know) were very polite and non intrusive.
Dont go expecting to see english TV all you have is BBC world news and an occassional film. WIFI is very poor you need to be outside room 226 for best signal.
Word to the wise...avoid rep comedy night unless you have been a regular at Butlins.
On the whole our stay at the sentido aziza was very memorable and a great adult escape. We would highly reccommend if you just want to chill and relax.........

Room Tip: Request pool/ sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are going to forward the critics you have formulated in order to improve our work.
Thank you again for recommending our hotel, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I returned from a two week break on 9th January 2013. This hotel is marketed as a 5 star, which it most certainly is not, a 3 at best. There are a number of issues with the hotel it offers an All inclusive package but the only snacks available during our stay was stale bread and cheese in the afternoons and not every day.
Drinks were waiter service only and if you failed to tip then you simply didn't get any service, whilst seated by the pool we were not approached at all with the offer of drinks within the 5 hours we sat there.
More fundamental was the measure of spirits were were getting whilst in the Pub I asked for a vodka and the measure comprises of a flick of the wrist depositing a splash into the bottom of a tall glass which was then topped up with orange juice this continued throughout the holiday again if you didn't tip you didn't get any service.
The other major issue is food, this was of poor quality, Luke warm at best and very limited choice, we had the same choices at lunch every day of our two week visit. Having seen the comment made by the Custer service manager re the food quality, I would like to address this it is not the number of restaurants available its the quality and variety of food on offer by saying there is choice you are not addressing the issue that the food is extremely poor at best.
Entertainment is advertised as low key, if it were any more low key it would be non existent, we saw the same 3 'shows' 3 times in 2 weeks with no entertainment at all in the last week day time background music in the lobby was also lacking and there was no music at dinner.
The room however was nice and the maid was very good.
Overall I will never go to this hotel again or any in the Sentido chain, Very disappointed

Room Tip: We had a sea view room but it was on the front of the hotel with a road running past and houses oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are going to forward your critics and complaints, we are especially sorry that you did not like the food. However, we appreciate any constructive critics, since it is helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We traveled there over new year and the weather was awfull, we had one nice day the rest of them were really dull and very windy, which could not be helped. Most of the staff were very helpfull, friendly and Kind others not very much so. Thomas cook rated this hotel as 5* but i would rate it 3/4, there was very little entertainment.
Rooms were very clean and spacious and the maids came every day to make your room up.
Food is very repetative what you get for dinner you get for your tea but is nice,
The indoor pool is clean and warm, didnt go to the spa but alot of others told us it was lovely.
Didnt feel safe out of the complex and only got a taxi to a bar called shakespear bar which is a 20min taxi ride and the food there is beautifull, english run bar and does lovely steak. Overall would not visit Tunisia or this hotel again.

Room Tip: definatly get a sea/pool veiw as there isnt much to look at out on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for your comments and critics about our hotel.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had a great week over Christmas at this comfortable and clean hotel with friendly staff. Really appreciated the absence of children! And yes, quite a few of the guests were "characters".

More than satisfied with our room... large balcony overlooking the pool and sea, and close to the lifts. Good size, with lots of storage. Bed comfortable and pillows adequate. Plenty of hot water for the bath/shower. Linen changed regularly and room cleaned before midday.

Bring your own tea/coffee making stuff, hair conditioner, tissues, cotton buds... no big deal.

Food - well-cooked, tasty and good variety for the number of guests. Yes, sometimes the veggies were coldish, but there was a microwave to self-heat. Orange juice squeezed to order, eggs and omelettes cooked to order. Buffet-style food is what it is... it's not repetitive if you choose carefully. Very drinkable coffee too, even if it was from a self-service machine.

Really enjoyed the Christmas Eve Gala, thank you. The food, waiter service and entertainment made it all special.

Loved having breakfast on the terrace, and lunch al fresco and so close to the sea, listening to the waves lap or crash. The two a la cartes were served in the same restaurant. Good menus, but the maitre d' dismissed our feedback about the serious-ultra-hot pepper that was on one of the mains... must be like the Spanish Padron peppers!

Now for the negatives! The drink quality. Fine to start with then it got worse. Maybe we should have tipped earlier? G&T in a wine glass? Don't think so. Often couldn't taste the gin. Perhaps that's why they don't allow bar service, only table service? But, yes, the rose wine was very pleasant.

Having to sign for each round of drinks was iritating. And the prices charged was a mystery. Two G&Ts in wine glasses for 44TD? Hmmmmm. We signed these chitties as M.Mouse and it wasn't challenged. Perhaps it's time that management sent in Mystery Shoppers to experience daily service?

And we weren't impressed by being told off like children for trying to take a drink to the room. Again, we could only take a wine glass of something. Maybe they need to buy more tumblers?

And finally... the wi-fi. Oh dear. Wasted too much time trying to connect every day. Only got online three times in the whole week. Not good enough, whether it's the hotel or the country's fault.

But overall, this was a good, relaxing holiday. And good value for money, especially with the reasonable seasonal premium.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing with us your impressions about our hotel.
We also took notice and forwarded your critics in order to improve the quality of our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
5,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing