We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent christmas week here, found the hotel welcoming clean and comfortable. Staff went out of theire way to make your stay special. Tipping is expected but worth every dinar.....
The Xmas gala dinner was exceptional (held on xmas eve) 7 courses which were very well presented and of good quality.
Good choice of foods and not very repetetive, again service was impeccable and the waiters were amazingly quick never failed to top the wine glass up and give you a joke especially 007 and a half.
Outside the hotel was a little daunting therefore only went walking with the guide from the hotel. Even so it was of interest.
The entertainment was a little adock but I suppose it was out of season and there are only so many belly dancers you can cope with in a week. Service in the main bar was slow, down stairs in the pub service was excellent, music was nice but didnt understand why MTV on mute was on the TV yet they playing a totally different CD!
Pool area and indoor pool was immaculate and never seen as many sun loungers awaiting you...fantastic. Fun entertainment pool side daily which was quite a laugh.
The beach needed a bit of a clean up but the camels were there to entertain you, mohammed and ali (was that there real names I dont know) were very polite and non intrusive.
Dont go expecting to see english TV all you have is BBC world news and an occassional film. WIFI is very poor you need to be outside room 226 for best signal.
Word to the wise...avoid rep comedy night unless you have been a regular at Butlins.
On the whole our stay at the sentido aziza was very memorable and a great adult escape. We would highly reccommend if you just want to chill and relax.........

Room Tip: Request pool/ sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gerti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are going to forward the critics you have formulated in order to improve our work.
Thank you again for recommending our hotel, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I returned from a two week break on 9th January 2013. This hotel is marketed as a 5 star, which it most certainly is not, a 3 at best. There are a number of issues with the hotel it offers an All inclusive package but the only snacks available during our stay was stale bread and cheese in the afternoons and not every day.
Drinks were waiter service only and if you failed to tip then you simply didn't get any service, whilst seated by the pool we were not approached at all with the offer of drinks within the 5 hours we sat there.
More fundamental was the measure of spirits were were getting whilst in the Pub I asked for a vodka and the measure comprises of a flick of the wrist depositing a splash into the bottom of a tall glass which was then topped up with orange juice this continued throughout the holiday again if you didn't tip you didn't get any service.
The other major issue is food, this was of poor quality, Luke warm at best and very limited choice, we had the same choices at lunch every day of our two week visit. Having seen the comment made by the Custer service manager re the food quality, I would like to address this it is not the number of restaurants available its the quality and variety of food on offer by saying there is choice you are not addressing the issue that the food is extremely poor at best.
Entertainment is advertised as low key, if it were any more low key it would be non existent, we saw the same 3 'shows' 3 times in 2 weeks with no entertainment at all in the last week day time background music in the lobby was also lacking and there was no music at dinner.
The room however was nice and the maid was very good.
Overall I will never go to this hotel again or any in the Sentido chain, Very disappointed

Room Tip: We had a sea view room but it was on the front of the hotel with a road running past and houses oppo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are going to forward your critics and complaints, we are especially sorry that you did not like the food. However, we appreciate any constructive critics, since it is helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We traveled there over new year and the weather was awfull, we had one nice day the rest of them were really dull and very windy, which could not be helped. Most of the staff were very helpfull, friendly and Kind others not very much so. Thomas cook rated this hotel as 5* but i would rate it 3/4, there was very little entertainment.
Rooms were very clean and spacious and the maids came every day to make your room up.
Food is very repetative what you get for dinner you get for your tea but is nice,
The indoor pool is clean and warm, didnt go to the spa but alot of others told us it was lovely.
Didnt feel safe out of the complex and only got a taxi to a bar called shakespear bar which is a 20min taxi ride and the food there is beautifull, english run bar and does lovely steak. Overall would not visit Tunisia or this hotel again.

Room Tip: definatly get a sea/pool veiw as there isnt much to look at out on the front.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for your comments and critics about our hotel.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had a great week over Christmas at this comfortable and clean hotel with friendly staff. Really appreciated the absence of children! And yes, quite a few of the guests were "characters".

More than satisfied with our room... large balcony overlooking the pool and sea, and close to the lifts. Good size, with lots of storage. Bed comfortable and pillows adequate. Plenty of hot water for the bath/shower. Linen changed regularly and room cleaned before midday.

Bring your own tea/coffee making stuff, hair conditioner, tissues, cotton buds... no big deal.

Food - well-cooked, tasty and good variety for the number of guests. Yes, sometimes the veggies were coldish, but there was a microwave to self-heat. Orange juice squeezed to order, eggs and omelettes cooked to order. Buffet-style food is what it is... it's not repetitive if you choose carefully. Very drinkable coffee too, even if it was from a self-service machine.

Really enjoyed the Christmas Eve Gala, thank you. The food, waiter service and entertainment made it all special.

Loved having breakfast on the terrace, and lunch al fresco and so close to the sea, listening to the waves lap or crash. The two a la cartes were served in the same restaurant. Good menus, but the maitre d' dismissed our feedback about the serious-ultra-hot pepper that was on one of the mains... must be like the Spanish Padron peppers!

Now for the negatives! The drink quality. Fine to start with then it got worse. Maybe we should have tipped earlier? G&T in a wine glass? Don't think so. Often couldn't taste the gin. Perhaps that's why they don't allow bar service, only table service? But, yes, the rose wine was very pleasant.

Having to sign for each round of drinks was iritating. And the prices charged was a mystery. Two G&Ts in wine glasses for 44TD? Hmmmmm. We signed these chitties as M.Mouse and it wasn't challenged. Perhaps it's time that management sent in Mystery Shoppers to experience daily service?

And we weren't impressed by being told off like children for trying to take a drink to the room. Again, we could only take a wine glass of something. Maybe they need to buy more tumblers?

And finally... the wi-fi. Oh dear. Wasted too much time trying to connect every day. Only got online three times in the whole week. Not good enough, whether it's the hotel or the country's fault.

But overall, this was a good, relaxing holiday. And good value for money, especially with the reasonable seasonal premium.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing with us your impressions about our hotel.
We also took notice and forwarded your critics in order to improve the quality of our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed at this hotel in oct 2012 and the weather was nice and warm. Hotel is nice enough, def not 5 star - 4 star at best.

the bed are hard and the pillows are not the best - in fact i'd take my own next time (not there would be a next time)

food was nice enough and the tunisian and al a carte were really nice - you have to book the day before but you could eat in these restaurants every day if you wanted

drinks were free until midnight and the pub is the best place to drink because you could get your own drinks at the bar instead of waiting to be served by waiters in the other bars

we tipped the barman in the pub and he fetched us nuts for free as well as our drinks - he even remembered what we drank the following nights

pool was nice and your better off giving the pool guy a tip from the start (it does not have to be a lot) and he will look after you by getting you the thicker sunbed mattresses

the hotel beach is nice and clean but only soft drinks at the beach bar

we went down the the town centre one day - never again - the taxi's are death traps and our driver drove like a mad man - to be fair they all do!!

we ended up on the prominade and were told by another couple that the beach near to the twon centre had dead seagulls on it which no one clears up - yuk!!

the airport is very nice though but expensive so make sure you have a drink of water before going inside

we took british pounds and the hotel was happy to exchange them to local currency

i would not take a lot of cash as there is not a lot to spend your money on - you certainly cant just drop into a local bar for a drink as a bottle of quality whisky will cost you about £100!!!!

i would NOT return to Tunisia but if i was going to i would stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: you pay extra for pool/sea view - we did not and we had the sun on our balcony in the evening which...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank smiler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for sharing with us your impressions about our hotel, your comments and critics are going to help us improving our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

just returned from a one week stay for new year. I would not return to this hotel or even to tunisia, it is rated as four and a half stars by thomas cook but needs to be downgraded to a two star. Poor selection of food most of it cold.some but not all of the staff are hard working. Very little entertainment during the day /night, dissapointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank millhilllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you did not like the food, though there is a wide selection beginning with the long breakfast (from 5 am to 12 pm) and ending with one buffet restaurant and two others, à la carte restaurants, for dinner.
We would have liked to have more details about the other aspects bothering you (the room, which you have rated 2 points over 5, for example).

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a week here leading into Christmas. We came so I could play golf and my wife could visit the spa. Unfortunately the spa was closed for 5 of the 7 days we were there and when it was open, the pool section was closed and there was only minimal staff ( who took some effort to find). All a bit disappointing especially as there was no advance warning.

It was clearly off season, though the hotel was filling up for the Christmas /new year period as we left. During our week at the hotel there were not many guests, most of whom seemed to be extras from the 'Best exotic marigold hotel' such was the eccentricity to be observed. This was the most entertaining part of the week.

Anyway, this is a very pleasant hotel. The positives - The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the food ( everyone seemed to be on all inclusive packages) was good, wholesome and quite edible, though there was a sameness to it, night after night. Breakfasts were very good - omelets cooked to order, wonderful fresh squeezed orange juice, and plenty of options. I'd read reviews which said everything was cold. That was certainly not our experience. Plenty of hot food, well cooked. Finally it was very reasonably priced, and compared to other hotels in other countries, an absolute bargain.

Golf was easy to access via a shuttle and essentially there was no real need to leave the resort. There were two pools, one indoor and a huge outdoor pool, easy access to a very nice beach, and lovely views across the Mediterranean.

We had two day trips other than golf - one we hired a car and driver and went to El- Jem and Sousse, and the other we took the train to Tunis. Both worth doing though el Jem is better than Tunis. There is little to see in the local area except hotels and downtown Hammamet is quite impoverished. The conceierge organized both these trips - she is a delightful person, though her advice to go to Tunis on a Sunday turned out to be poor, as most of the city was shut.

There were a couple of frustrations that could be easily resolved. The first is that there is no tea and coffee in the rooms. ,I don't know too many 4 and 5 star hotel world wide that don't provide this. We couldn't work out why. It was easy enough to get a coffee in the hotel ( at a price) but we found an excellent cafe near by that made fabulous coffee for less than $1 US.

Obtaining a beach towel was liking finding a needle in a haystack - no one was available to assist and when we did find someone, we were informed that a monetary deposit was required for a beach towel - who takes money from your room in your swimmers to go to the indoor pool! Our names and room number were not sufficient. This was just plain irritating.

Finally, the biggest frustration of all was the Internet. There was a comprehensive wireless network, the only problem was, it just didn't work. Maybe an hour an day in total, but never more than 10 mins at a time, and often only 3 minutes, this impacted our stay completely. Even the concierge used her own wireless modem to connect rather than the hotel system. Perhaps it is a good thing not to be connected to the outside world, but with family, work, friends, social media all such a part of everyday life, that is aspirational. The lack of Internet was DEEPLY frustrating and the reason for the 3 stars rather than 4.

So would we recommend the hotel? With so many options both nearby and in other places, ONLY if they fixed the Internet connection.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Rod4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on our hotel and for sharing with us your holiday experience. We are going to forward the problems you have mentioned so we can improve our activity and our service.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,265 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#52 of 118 in Hammamet
192 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $50 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing