We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldnt return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice, not 5 star as Thomas Cook like to claim, pushing 4 maybe.

Rooms are lovely and spacious, cant really fault them, didnt have pillow issues as others have but had same build up of dust behind the door all week.

Food is poor, cold, very samey and slop like, especially the evening meals. I ate alot of chips and bread which I tend to avoid at home. Even tried the International restaurant, was served food we then saw on the buffet the next day. Arrived on a Sunday, myself and my mum were ill before the end of Monday!!

The staff are lovely (well most of them), deserve every tip you give them, especially the waiters in the lunch time restaurant and the animation guys, always a smile despite the fact its quiet this time of year and they dont have much to do.

The outside pool was freezing so never ventured in but the inside one is lovely and heated. The gym was a bit if a joke and think it had seen better days.

Tunisia itself isnt a desirable place so wont be visiting again. The hotel and staff deserved to be in a nicer place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeMSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We have seen that you have critics about our hotel and we are going to try to improve the situation in some of the areas you have mentioned. Neither the less, we are sorry that the food didn’t meet your expectations and taste and would like to state that the food is freshly and separately prepared for every meal.

Best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have just returned from spending a lovely relaxing holiday at the Aziza. The staff were very friendly and the Thomas Cook rep Phillip was a font of knowledge, which was really usefull. We had never been to Tunnisia before always choosing Egypt, but my brother-in-law has been a few times and was always raving about it so decided to give it a go. We did book a holiday back in January 2011 but had to change due to the rioting that started. We were both glad that we decided to try again. The area outside the hotel was very rough and and in need of tidying up but we did manage to go for a walk on both side's of the hotel.We were warned about the shop keepers hassling us but they are tame compared to the Egyptions so we had no worries. we were a little dissapointed with the beach, we are used to lovely long beaches that we can stroll along but it was ok to put a sun lounger on which the staff can do for you. The rooms were nice only thing missing was a kettle which we did miss.The wife did curse the hairdryer on more than one occasion which is in the bathroom because you have to make sure the dryer is pointed up and not down but because she is short 5ft 2in she did struggle to keep the pipe pointed up, also my wife informed me that a magnifying mirror would have been handy especially for applying makeup.We took a taxi to Yasmin Hammamet which is worth a trip just to see the boats in the marina some must have been worth a million.In the restaurants the food could have been alot hotter but there was a good choice and if you ate outside you had the flies to contend with but you cant blame the hotel for that. The temperature was around 23/24c each day which was hot enough for us and I did do a bit of snorkling there was also a catamarran which you could go on for free. We would definately return to the hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: room 201 great seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Classed by Thomas Cook as a 5 star hotel I would consider it as a reasonable 4 star. The hotel was very comfortable both in the bedrooms and the public areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good with a good selection.The waiter service in the International and Tunisian restaurants made a pleasant change from the main eating area and were included in the all inclusive deal and there appeared no restriction on the number of times guests could use them. Outside the hotel were little facilities with only a few shops nearby but prices were very reasonable and taxis were readibly available for a few dinars to take you into Hammamet. Pay about 1 dinar per km. An all round very enjoyable and relaxing holiday but on a future visite I would be more inclined to select a hotel nearer Yasmine Hammamet

Room Tip: Request extra pillows on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your holiday with us and expect you back any time.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had two weeks at the Aziza and enjoyed it immensly wondered if we might have been bored as my husband who is restricted from walking very far (awaiting a knee replacement) but no need to worry as the animation team kept us busy with aqua gym, boules on the beach, crazy golf etc.so thanks to Saif and Gazhi who did a great job. The hotel itself is lovely the pools and gardens superb. Did'nt use the spa but heard good reviews about it. I agree with Nick P the only thing that let it down was the corrider carpets were a little stained but the rooms and other parts of the hotel were spotless. Staff very pleasant always helpful. We had half board but most were A/I which i would say would be the better option. The rooms were lovely just the bed was very hard I did mention this to the reception and asked if there was anything they could do to make it softer which they did put a soft blanket on top of the mattress which helped a little, although I did'nt hear any-one else complain about it so it may have just been too hard for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the pool as they get the sun the rooms at the front of the hotel don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOJO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for a week in mid November and enjoyed warm sunshine for 6 days - no problem sitting outdoors, sunbathing by the pool or beach. Exactly what we had planned! The hotel almost justifies an "excellent" rating. The carpets in the corridors to the bedrooms were a little jaded and grubby looking. In room TV has only one English speaking channel. Air conditioning had been turned off for the winter, so we needed to keep the patio doors open at night. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is good in both the buffet and Tunisian restaurants - we didn't use the International a la carte one. Many guests were on all inclusive basis, we were half board. Lunch and drinks for the week cost us £250 (2 people) - about £90 more than buying the all inclusive package in the UK, but less than buying it on arrival at the hotel.

Outside the hotel, Hammamet looks rather scruffy, so we didn't venture very far.

We took a whole day trip to Tunis, arranged through the hotel reception. Very good value if you are interested in the country's Roman history.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank uou very much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I read all the reviews many times, most of which were very favourable, but I was still pleasantly surprised by what we found, from arrival in Tunis until departure on 23/11/2012. We were met by the transfer company rep as soon as we got to the Arrivals in Tunis, the transfer left promptly, and because we arrived at the hotel at 8.50pm we were shepherded immediately into the restaurant for dinner before we had even checked in. The room was lovely, with a view of the pool and the sea beyond from our 1st floor balcony. I am amazed that no other reviewer seems to have mentioned the vast and free in-room electronic safe, which easily took my whole handbag, a Kindle, two iPads, a wallet etc. The wifi was indeed "the worldwide wait" and sometimes didn't work at all, but was not as bad as some reviewers said. The Tunisian food was rather bland but there was always something tempting and plenty of choice. The free bottled water in the room every day was a blessing, as were the fresh towels every day if you wanted them. Definitely an all-inclusive holiday to be recommended. Oh - and our pillows weren't lumpy at all (read earlier reviews).

Room Tip: We were in 129, which only got the sun first thing in the morning so the room stayed cooler for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel as soon as possible.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a very attractive hotel with clean spacious rooms, large bathrooms with separate W.Cs. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and although they don't expect tips it's always nice to give them a few dinars from time it time as they work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The gardens and pool are lovely and the indoor pool is a good size and nicely heated. Food varied and plentiful although a little bland for our taste. There are two other restaurants with waiter service that you may use, without extra charge. The International is rather classy. If you venture out of the hotel do turn your wrist band inside out - the locals have a habit of coming up to you saying that they are a cook/waiter/bar man at your hotel and it is their day off and will take you to their sisters shoe shop/carpet showroom etc - beware!! A good shop is called the shopping supermarket and if you turn right out of the hotel it is about a five min. Stroll along the road on the same side as the hotel. The shop has a large range of goods, especially nice are the items made of oilive wood. Most things are priced and, best of all, you don't get any hassle !! Would recommend this hotel for a weeks relaxing break away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#11 of 119 in Hammamet
1,297 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#53 of 119 in Hammamet
199 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $28 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing