We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, brilliant hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #21 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its brilliant ranking on Tripadvisor and also liked the idea of an adult hotel. We were definitely not disappointed!

Location: There are shops nearby although we didn't visit any of them. The beachfront location is excellent. It's lovely to be able to see the sea from the hotel (although you can't see it from everywhere). The beach itself is very nice - soft sand, water not the clearest I've ever seen but perfectly ok. Didn't find the fruit sellers to be much of an issue at all although it was low season. It probably isn't an ideal location if you really want to go for walks every day as it's about half an hour's walk (one way) from the main town of Hammamet. Hammamet itself is quite nice for a wonder around. We went to the medina in the morning and the hassling wasn't really that bad although they didn't seem to go in for bargaining very much on the smaller priced items. The city walls are worth seeing and some of the walk is quite picturesque. You can walk all the way there along the beach but you have to do some clambering over rocks or down the roads, which are a bit manky in places with rubbish etc.

The room: We had a superior sea-view room. The sea view was lovely although probably not worth it for us as we didn't spend much time on the balcony as the rest of the hotel was so nice to relax in. The room itself was gorgeous. Very spacious, lots of wardrobe space and very stylish! Could have done with more hangers and a better hairdryer and careful if you're not in a couple as part of the bathroom has a see-through wall! Separate toilet was a nice touch. Bed was a bit hard but we like hard mattresses so not really a problem. Pillows not great but again not a major issue. Water restocked every day which was brilliant. No room service or mini bar if that bothers you! I guess if it was 5 star I would expect you could get some food up to your room as part of the all-inc deal.

Rest of hotel: The hotel was really nicely done out: stylish and with some nice Tunisian touches. Some of the corridors near our room (127) were stained and a bit smelly which was a shame. There are plenty of areas to sit with different styles including the lounge area near reception which also has a bar with outside seating too, the pub, the Moroccan cafe/bar, and just random chairs that are scattered here and there inside and outside. The pool was gorgeous - really big, nice water (not too chlorinated), very very clean, a bit cold but refreshing once you got used to it. The area around the pool was lovely too. Lots of nice trees, clean, spacious. We did reserve loungers a few days as we saw lots of people doing the same and panicked! However there were always some spare (however the ones that stay in the sun all day do go more quickly). We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked lovely. We played table tennis a couple of times which was good fun and also used the free pedalo (there are also catamarans and kayaks). There's also a gym and spa but we didn't use either of these.

Entertainment: We were actually looking for a hotel that didn't have loads of cheesy entertainment and I'd say this hotel has just the right amount. The evening entertaiment is low key and not really to our taste although we did watch the belly dancer and that was ok. You could always get away from it if you didn't like it though which was great. The animation team were brilliant - really funny and friendly and much to our surprise we did join in with a few activities such as pilates, aquagym, boules and table tennis and they were good fun. They do play loud music every day but Sunday but it's only for an hour or so so not a problem in my opinion. It was really good how they tried to ask everybody if they wanted to join in with any activities but without being too in your face or annoying!

Food and drink: One of the best things about the hotel was the food. It was absolutely brilliant! I find it beyond belief that people say there is no choice. We had a big variety of food on our plates every day and didn't get bored at all for a week and felt we wouldn't if we were there for longer. Breakfast had things like omelettes and eggs cooked to order, pancakes, cold meat and cheese, thick bacon, arabic style sausages, tomatoes, beans, loads of different pastries, fruit, cereal, toast, and the most amazing fresh donuts (get there early though!). The list goes on! Lunch was fresh fish, pizza, pasta, chips, a big range of salads, and then a range of different meats - grilled or in some sort of sauce plus different types of rice. It's hard to remember there was so much! Dinner was similar but a much bigger selection and slightly fancier things. We're not big pudding people but found that the puddings were generally fantastic! Lots of different types of chocolate cake and tarts, lemon and orange flavoured things, creamy desserts, ice cream, sorbet and lovely chocolate mousse every day. Sometimes there would be a bit of a theme and there'd be loads of fancy biscuitty things or mini cakes. We usually had the lunch buffet but on our last day we were missing dinner so we also went to to the restaurant for an early dinner and there was a really good choice from the menu such as steaks, pasta and pizza. We had pizza and chips and it was really lovely. (I always scoff at people who have chips with every meal but once I tried them I became one of those people!!!). I guess if you really do not eat anything but burgers and chips and very plain meat you may struggle. Although I felt there was loads of plain stuff it was more of a French/European variety e.g. steak rather than English e.g. burger. We were looking forward to eating in the Tunisian and International restaurants but am ashamed to say we loved the buffet dinner so much we didn't in the end. Next time!

The drinks were a mixed bag. There was a nice menu of cocktails and mocktails and these were generally nice enough though not really UK standard. The rose wine was lovely but the white was pretty foul and the red not much better. The beer was lovely. One criticism is that you don't know what's all inc on the menu - it doesn't make it clear. Also it was a shame the beach bar closed when we thought it was supposed to be still open in Oct. The pool bar was fine and there was wine available sometimes as well as beer, coffee and soft drinks. Shame about the glass washing method, as others have said!

Staff and service: Generally all of the staff were friendly and helpful, but particularly the main chef who always waved and said hello to us (probably because we ate so much food and he recognised us!), most of the food waiters, the pool guy and the animation staff, especially the latter who seemed to be the most at ease chatting to westerners. The pool bar staff were friendly but we sometimes felt they were talking about us in their own language as they would say something and then look over and laugh! I think the infamous towel lady must either have left or been on her holiday when we were there as this one couldn't have been more smiley! The drinks service was fine. I guess it wasn't lightning fast in the evening but it wasn't really a problem. We found if we say outside for dinner or lunch, service was slower, but again it wasn't ever really a problem and if we asked we soon got a top up but usually we didn't need to. We didn't really find the need to tip although did notice some other people did so and possibly got a slightly faster service because of it. Not really an issue though. We felt a bit as though a tip was expected by the porter on arrival and departure but we didn't have any spare change so he didn't get any!

Liked the welcome drink and food plate in the room - a really nice touch.

Thomas Cook: We found them rubbish during the booking and pre-travel process: website had different flight times every time we looked at it and we couldn't check in online due to some glitch. Also didn't find the travel agent staff very friendly so booked online. The outgoing flight was delayed by an hour. The rep who took us to the resort was informative and helpful and the resort rep was particularly good - really knowledgeable. We had a minibus transfer on the way back and no rep was there which may annoy some people?? The flight home left early and was fine. The planes were ok - a bit tatty I suppose. The food was pretty good, especially the curry on the outgoing flight. We did one excursion to Nabeul medina and a wine tasting which was by a local guide. It was good for what it was - it was just an easy way to see stuff. You didn't really get taken around which suited us just fine.

Although I wouldn't quite rank the hotel was 5* as Thomas Cook does (in fact it is ranked 4* by the Tunisian Tourist Board) it was absolutely brilliant and thought it was great value for money. If you want a relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings with fantastic food and some activities but not too much, this is for you! We were really glad we did the adult only thing as it avoided the whole kids entertainment and burger and chips vibe. Definitely would return to this hotel (every year if I could!!).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review. We would also like you to come back as soon as possible and we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely week... Staff the most helpful and welcoming that I have experienced. Make sure you tip Mohammed in the lunch time restaurant and you will get the best Rose...'haut montage'.. The other wines are not good. Great to eat there after 2pm they will cook you a steak to order. The rooms clean but plain in decor. Main bar entertainment area too open plan.. Entertainment poor. International restaurant excellent very attentive waiter but some background music would set the mood right.. You can get ripped off in the medina if your not careful, can get just as good a deal in the supermarket (3rd shop on the right hand side) outside the hotel. Went on the Nordic walk which was good fun. All in all a very relaxing week with great friends and met some good people too, just could have more atmosphere in the bar areas and more entertainment.. As its only on for half an hour in the evening.. 930-10pm. Felt very relaxed, pool and beach areas lovely.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for your critics. We hope to welcome you back soon for a relaxing holiday.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from a week's late-October break with a friend. I've been reading the reviews on here, and just can't believe some of the negative ones! Were these people actually staying at the same hotel??
The hotel itself is nicely-designed, the rooms large and comfortable with plenty of storage and surprisingly comfortable beds. One small caveat: the bathroom and loo really could do with extractor fans; the bathroom steamed up really badly during even a quick shower. And I will take my own hairdryer next time, the one in the bathroom was underpowered and a real pain to use. Fine for anyone with very short hair though.
Our room itself was cleaned each day to a high standard, sometimes with charming "towel sculptures." Two bottles of water added to the fridge each day was an excellent touch.
The pool area was nicely landscaped and a real pleasure to spend our (90% sunny) days in. The activity team were brilliant, even though we didn't actually take part in any of the offered activities.
The food: I cannot understand some of the criticisms! Bearing in mind that we each paid just over £500 all-inclusive (and this, of course, included the flight!) we both thought the food was great. Amazing variety - always something new to try, and we loved the different salads. Desserts and pastries were fantastic - the only downside being that we both put on weight due to our inability to resist these! We ate in the Tunisian restaurant one night - this has a fabulously romantic ambience (rather wasted on two old school friends, but appreciated nevertheless) and great service from Jamil and his staff.
Above all, though, the friendly staff deserve a very special mention. We were always greeted with a smile, and the service was near-faultless! The lady in the shop was charming, and we especially loved Jamil in the Tunisian restaurant, and the guys around the pool. Oh, and the waiters .... and the guy who cleaned our room. And .... well in fact, everyone was wonderful.
We went all-inclusive but gave ourselves an extra budget for tipping. My friend said it was the best holiday she's ever had!
As for me, I'll be bringing my husband next time .... meanwhile, my thanks to everyone at the Aziza for making our week so special. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you've had a great time with us and we expect you back as soon as possible in our hotel.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here in September and was very plesantly surprised. It was our first time in Tunisia.
The hotel was lovely and very clean. The rooms were of a good size and comfortable beds but as in other reviews the pillows are very hard and lumpy. We did take a soft pillow with us for my husband as he is fussy about his pillows and he had a good sleep, mine not so good but got used to it. It is well worth paying for a seaview room but try to avoid being straight over the veranda if you like early nights as it can be a little noisy. Also if you like a cuppa in your room take a travel kettle.
The main self service restaurant is big and airy and with a variety of food and outside seating. Breakfast and evening meals served here and lunch is in another restaurant by the pool also has outside eating and self service. They also have two al carte restaurants open in the evening only, one is international and the other was tunisian.
The food in the main restaurant in the evenings was fine but the food in both the international and tunisian was really good and they are set menus changed each night. You can go to these as many times as you like throughout your stay. we used all restaurants and found the tunisian the best. The staff in all restaurants are very helpful and will find you a seat if it looks full. The wine although not great is palatable.Breakfast was of a good variety although disappointed in the bread selection you had the choice of mainly french stick or different types of crossiants, which were very nice.
The pool area was great and you could always get a sunbed and if you had a little difficulty trying to find one the pool boy was always on hand to assist. The animation team were great and although always asked if you would like to join in activities, were never pushy and where just as happy to have a chat with you. The beach is just down from the pool area but it is away from the pool bar and toilets.(The pool toilets were always kept exceptionally clean) Although the sea was lovely and warm. we used to just go from the pool beds for a swim in the sea and come back to the pool. I noted that everyone complains about the towel girl but i found her very pleasant and always had a hello for you.
The one thing you cannot fault is the staff they are sooo friendly and nothing is to much trouble. I do agree with other patrons that sometimes you did wait a while if on the terrace in the evening to get a drink but hey ho what is the rush you are on holiday. Tipping is the norm here and a few Dinar goes a long way.
Outside the hotel has very little in the way of entertainment but found a no hassle supermarket if you turn right out of the hotel and walk about 5-10mins around the corner and they are very helpful and do knock off some money off the price you pay for goods.
Taxis are very cheap it cost us about £4.00 to do a 30 min journey into the new marina area which has loads of shopping a water park and pubs and clubs. Taxis are easy to find and plentiful, just arrange a price usually 10-12 dinar each way.
The new airport is very nice with plenty of room, although you will need english money when departing as you cant take any tunisian money out of the country. I would most certainly go back to this hotel and now we know tunisia a little better it will be easier to explore. We did two trips one was the medina and shopping tour which the guide is very informative about the history of tunisia and showed us two completley different types of medinas and explained how to haggle prices. The other one was the pirate ship which is more for the younger element but we had a great time just wish i had taken my ear plugs for the load music but if you are young at heart and like a bit of fun this is the trip for you. You must remember that tunisia is a completley different culture and way of life to ours but if you embrace this you should have a great time. A big tip is always carry a bit of loose change with you for tips and small purchases when out and about. These are lovely people and are greatful for your custom and let you know it in a lovely manner.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view and ask for a high room and not overlooking the verranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmacwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just coming to the end of our weeks stay here at the Azizza and I wish we had another week. Staff really friendly and helpful. Any problems get sorted immediately as long as you tell them!! Rooms spacious and modern and kept very clean. Yes, beds are a bit hard and pillows a bit lumpy but you do get used to them and its not enough to put me off an otherwise super hotel. We upgraded to a sea view room which was well worth it. There was always plenty of choice food wise. You have the choice of three restaurants so if you can't find something you like out of that you're probably better off staying at home!!! There are plenty of sun beds round the pool and on the beach and you don't have to get up early to reserve them!! Don't be put off by the couple of negative reviews
About this hotel try it for yourself!! We travel a lot and like nice hotels and this one didn't disappoint!! You must remember, however, that a four star hotel abroad is not the same as a four star at home.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank S_traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to know that you've had a nice holiday with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed at the hotel first week in Oct 2012 after a family recommendation, room not ready when we arrived but were treated to a nice cold drink and cool towels to freshen up, only waited about 40mins but had a drink from the bar during that time. Hotel clean and bright although the landing carpets leading to the bedroom was a bit shappy. High spec in the bedrooms and although we didnt pay for a sea/pool view we did look out onto the hills. Staff very friendly and a good choice of food, would recommend that you visit the Tunisian restaurant for a taste of Tunisia we made 2 visits there and 3 to the International Restaurant which was beautiful (like going out to a lovely restaurant every night) I have to commend Mahmood the head waiter in the International Restaurant for his excellent service he is a credit to the hotel. make of this hotel what you will but the service is good, you will always find a good choice of food and the Rose wine is nice its definately the best one along the beach, weather was really nice and beach is nice dont get bothered by sellers if you sit a couple of beds in. The staff were friendly and tipping a couple of Dinar is worth it, go and find out for yourself you'll be suprised.We would visit again. Following some reviews we read warns u of not letting anyone take your bag from you at the airport (men saying they are porters) they will expect to be paid so hold onto them tight and only let the bus driver help you load them onto the bus!!!!! overall a very enjoyable autumn break.

Room Tip: you have to pay extra for a sea/pool room we had room 152 and the sun shone on the balcony in the af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We hope to wellcome you back soon.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent a week at the Hotel Aziza, but wish it could have been longer!
The Hotel was lovely and our rooms were always cleaned to a high standard everyday, with Fresh towels and bottles of water in the fridge.
We had read a lot of comments to say that a sea view is recommended, but we had a street view which was great as we got the late afternoon sun until about 6pm, and the Pool area usually shaded over by around half past 4.
The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you! The animation staff in the day are really friendly and fun and make the activities in the day really enjoyable, we loved spending time with them!

The waiters in the Lunch and Dinner Buffet resterants are brilliant, especially Mohammed and Hassan! We could not fault their service at all.
Tipping the staff is not expected, but we tipped the waiters a few Dinahs after each meal as they deserved it, and it was so highly appriciated! We got tables reserved for us every evening with our drinks ready for when we arrived!
The staff work really hard and are so grateful for the tips they get..not like in England!

Can't Fault the food at all !! Always loads of different options and liked how some main dishes were cooked fresh in front of you!..

Would definately recommend this hotel!! Can't wait to go back for longer next time, and hope to see all of the staff again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EssexWarrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to wellcome you back as soon as possible in our hotel.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#28 of 119 in Hammamet
899 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,427 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#11 of 119 in Hammamet
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $34 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing