We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite 5 star....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely week... Staff the most helpful and welcoming that I have experienced. Make sure you tip Mohammed in the lunch time restaurant and you will get the best Rose...'haut montage'.. The other wines are not good. Great to eat there after 2pm they will cook you a steak to order. The rooms clean but plain in decor. Main bar entertainment area too open plan.. Entertainment poor. International restaurant excellent very attentive waiter but some background music would set the mood right.. You can get ripped off in the medina if your not careful, can get just as good a deal in the supermarket (3rd shop on the right hand side) outside the hotel. Went on the Nordic walk which was good fun. All in all a very relaxing week with great friends and met some good people too, just could have more atmosphere in the bar areas and more entertainment.. As its only on for half an hour in the evening.. 930-10pm. Felt very relaxed, pool and beach areas lovely.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for your critics. We hope to welcome you back soon for a relaxing holiday.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from a week's late-October break with a friend. I've been reading the reviews on here, and just can't believe some of the negative ones! Were these people actually staying at the same hotel??
The hotel itself is nicely-designed, the rooms large and comfortable with plenty of storage and surprisingly comfortable beds. One small caveat: the bathroom and loo really could do with extractor fans; the bathroom steamed up really badly during even a quick shower. And I will take my own hairdryer next time, the one in the bathroom was underpowered and a real pain to use. Fine for anyone with very short hair though.
Our room itself was cleaned each day to a high standard, sometimes with charming "towel sculptures." Two bottles of water added to the fridge each day was an excellent touch.
The pool area was nicely landscaped and a real pleasure to spend our (90% sunny) days in. The activity team were brilliant, even though we didn't actually take part in any of the offered activities.
The food: I cannot understand some of the criticisms! Bearing in mind that we each paid just over £500 all-inclusive (and this, of course, included the flight!) we both thought the food was great. Amazing variety - always something new to try, and we loved the different salads. Desserts and pastries were fantastic - the only downside being that we both put on weight due to our inability to resist these! We ate in the Tunisian restaurant one night - this has a fabulously romantic ambience (rather wasted on two old school friends, but appreciated nevertheless) and great service from Jamil and his staff.
Above all, though, the friendly staff deserve a very special mention. We were always greeted with a smile, and the service was near-faultless! The lady in the shop was charming, and we especially loved Jamil in the Tunisian restaurant, and the guys around the pool. Oh, and the waiters .... and the guy who cleaned our room. And .... well in fact, everyone was wonderful.
We went all-inclusive but gave ourselves an extra budget for tipping. My friend said it was the best holiday she's ever had!
As for me, I'll be bringing my husband next time .... meanwhile, my thanks to everyone at the Aziza for making our week so special. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you've had a great time with us and we expect you back as soon as possible in our hotel.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here in September and was very plesantly surprised. It was our first time in Tunisia.
The hotel was lovely and very clean. The rooms were of a good size and comfortable beds but as in other reviews the pillows are very hard and lumpy. We did take a soft pillow with us for my husband as he is fussy about his pillows and he had a good sleep, mine not so good but got used to it. It is well worth paying for a seaview room but try to avoid being straight over the veranda if you like early nights as it can be a little noisy. Also if you like a cuppa in your room take a travel kettle.
The main self service restaurant is big and airy and with a variety of food and outside seating. Breakfast and evening meals served here and lunch is in another restaurant by the pool also has outside eating and self service. They also have two al carte restaurants open in the evening only, one is international and the other was tunisian.
The food in the main restaurant in the evenings was fine but the food in both the international and tunisian was really good and they are set menus changed each night. You can go to these as many times as you like throughout your stay. we used all restaurants and found the tunisian the best. The staff in all restaurants are very helpful and will find you a seat if it looks full. The wine although not great is palatable.Breakfast was of a good variety although disappointed in the bread selection you had the choice of mainly french stick or different types of crossiants, which were very nice.
The pool area was great and you could always get a sunbed and if you had a little difficulty trying to find one the pool boy was always on hand to assist. The animation team were great and although always asked if you would like to join in activities, were never pushy and where just as happy to have a chat with you. The beach is just down from the pool area but it is away from the pool bar and toilets.(The pool toilets were always kept exceptionally clean) Although the sea was lovely and warm. we used to just go from the pool beds for a swim in the sea and come back to the pool. I noted that everyone complains about the towel girl but i found her very pleasant and always had a hello for you.
The one thing you cannot fault is the staff they are sooo friendly and nothing is to much trouble. I do agree with other patrons that sometimes you did wait a while if on the terrace in the evening to get a drink but hey ho what is the rush you are on holiday. Tipping is the norm here and a few Dinar goes a long way.
Outside the hotel has very little in the way of entertainment but found a no hassle supermarket if you turn right out of the hotel and walk about 5-10mins around the corner and they are very helpful and do knock off some money off the price you pay for goods.
Taxis are very cheap it cost us about £4.00 to do a 30 min journey into the new marina area which has loads of shopping a water park and pubs and clubs. Taxis are easy to find and plentiful, just arrange a price usually 10-12 dinar each way.
The new airport is very nice with plenty of room, although you will need english money when departing as you cant take any tunisian money out of the country. I would most certainly go back to this hotel and now we know tunisia a little better it will be easier to explore. We did two trips one was the medina and shopping tour which the guide is very informative about the history of tunisia and showed us two completley different types of medinas and explained how to haggle prices. The other one was the pirate ship which is more for the younger element but we had a great time just wish i had taken my ear plugs for the load music but if you are young at heart and like a bit of fun this is the trip for you. You must remember that tunisia is a completley different culture and way of life to ours but if you embrace this you should have a great time. A big tip is always carry a bit of loose change with you for tips and small purchases when out and about. These are lovely people and are greatful for your custom and let you know it in a lovely manner.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view and ask for a high room and not overlooking the verranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmacwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just coming to the end of our weeks stay here at the Azizza and I wish we had another week. Staff really friendly and helpful. Any problems get sorted immediately as long as you tell them!! Rooms spacious and modern and kept very clean. Yes, beds are a bit hard and pillows a bit lumpy but you do get used to them and its not enough to put me off an otherwise super hotel. We upgraded to a sea view room which was well worth it. There was always plenty of choice food wise. You have the choice of three restaurants so if you can't find something you like out of that you're probably better off staying at home!!! There are plenty of sun beds round the pool and on the beach and you don't have to get up early to reserve them!! Don't be put off by the couple of negative reviews
About this hotel try it for yourself!! We travel a lot and like nice hotels and this one didn't disappoint!! You must remember, however, that a four star hotel abroad is not the same as a four star at home.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank S_traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to know that you've had a nice holiday with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed at the hotel first week in Oct 2012 after a family recommendation, room not ready when we arrived but were treated to a nice cold drink and cool towels to freshen up, only waited about 40mins but had a drink from the bar during that time. Hotel clean and bright although the landing carpets leading to the bedroom was a bit shappy. High spec in the bedrooms and although we didnt pay for a sea/pool view we did look out onto the hills. Staff very friendly and a good choice of food, would recommend that you visit the Tunisian restaurant for a taste of Tunisia we made 2 visits there and 3 to the International Restaurant which was beautiful (like going out to a lovely restaurant every night) I have to commend Mahmood the head waiter in the International Restaurant for his excellent service he is a credit to the hotel. make of this hotel what you will but the service is good, you will always find a good choice of food and the Rose wine is nice its definately the best one along the beach, weather was really nice and beach is nice dont get bothered by sellers if you sit a couple of beds in. The staff were friendly and tipping a couple of Dinar is worth it, go and find out for yourself you'll be suprised.We would visit again. Following some reviews we read warns u of not letting anyone take your bag from you at the airport (men saying they are porters) they will expect to be paid so hold onto them tight and only let the bus driver help you load them onto the bus!!!!! overall a very enjoyable autumn break.

Room Tip: you have to pay extra for a sea/pool room we had room 152 and the sun shone on the balcony in the af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We hope to wellcome you back soon.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent a week at the Hotel Aziza, but wish it could have been longer!
The Hotel was lovely and our rooms were always cleaned to a high standard everyday, with Fresh towels and bottles of water in the fridge.
We had read a lot of comments to say that a sea view is recommended, but we had a street view which was great as we got the late afternoon sun until about 6pm, and the Pool area usually shaded over by around half past 4.
The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you! The animation staff in the day are really friendly and fun and make the activities in the day really enjoyable, we loved spending time with them!

The waiters in the Lunch and Dinner Buffet resterants are brilliant, especially Mohammed and Hassan! We could not fault their service at all.
Tipping the staff is not expected, but we tipped the waiters a few Dinahs after each meal as they deserved it, and it was so highly appriciated! We got tables reserved for us every evening with our drinks ready for when we arrived!
The staff work really hard and are so grateful for the tips they get..not like in England!

Can't Fault the food at all !! Always loads of different options and liked how some main dishes were cooked fresh in front of you!..

Would definately recommend this hotel!! Can't wait to go back for longer next time, and hope to see all of the staff again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EssexWarrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to wellcome you back as soon as possible in our hotel.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were at Aziza for 2 weeks and had a lovely holiday, the weather was in the low 30's the first week and then dropped to between 25-28 the second, rained a couple of half days but we didn't find that a problem, the thunderstorm was great to watch in the evening.

We had a lovely sea view and our bedroom was nice and big with lots of storage, which is unusual on holiday, its normally a bit sparse. We found everything to be lovely and clean, even down to the pool toilets being cleaned and toilet paper renewed every hour or so.

The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you, especially the two guys in the reception bar, the pool guy Ali, and Mohammed in the lunchtime restaurant. The entertainment team worked really hard, always on the go, if you don't want to join in it's fun just watching other people. The discovery walk is well worth doing, you have walking poles and we thought if we are going out the front of the hotel why do we need them. They are handy on the way back as you come along the beach, go into the sea and have to walk around rocks so they help you to keep your balance.

We thought there was a good selection of food, especially as I am vegetarian, and it is well worth going to the Tunisian and International restaurants.

Our Thomas Cook rep was always very helpful and full of information when we asked her about anything. We expected our flights to be 3 hours, they were on time both outward and return, but took half hour less both ways which was nice.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely and detailed review about our hotel. We hope to wellcome you back as soon as posible.

Best regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
197 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,284 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $39 - $1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing