We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saphir Palace & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Badira(Hammamet)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveler rating
744
511
141
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
511
141
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthomas cookrelaxing holidayanimation teamlunch restaurantindoor poolwater aerobicstwo weeksrose wineplenty of storagebuffet styleall inclusive packagejust returned from a weekchoice of foodprivate beachthe hotel managerpancakes
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and my boyfriend (18&21) visited Aziza Beach Hotel on 15th July for a week; and it was one of the best hotels you could visit. On arrival you will be given a complementary drink and a cold flannel; great for the summer weather! Checking in was fast and simple and our bags were brought to our room within ten minutes, which was great! Safety deposit boxes are also free and very easy to set up.
Great thing was that you do not have to worry about getting up early to get a sunbed, as they were available all day. The pool man was very helpful and would bring you an umbrella if you wanted one. The pool bar was great and opened each morning at 10am. You could get beer, wine, water and soft drinks from here; but if you wanted any spirits, you had to visit the main bar; this was the same for lunch and dinner time. This was the only downfall for us, as we both are spirit drinkers! Appart from that the pool area was always clean.

The rooms were lovely, not a single complaint about them! The maids cleaned the room everyday, changing the towels if you wish. Absolutely perfect! We did pay for a sea view and I will say it is a must have! We saw a room that had a road view; it was very noisey in the evenings and at night, not much of a great sight either!

The food in the Restraunt was to die for! Some things were repeated every other day, but the rest was different each day! What they say about Tunisia is true; "The more you tip, the better service you get". We had the same waiter each night and he was wonderful! Keeping us topped up with drinks every evening and being a general delight! Look out for him, man with glasses, slightly balded head and in his mid 40's! We tipped him 5 Dina (around £2) each night and 10 Dina (around £4) on our last night! He worked his socks off for us; and added all together, it is the same we would tip in one/two nights in England! So do tip them!

Nebaul market is a must on a Friday if you want cheap ceramics, jewellery, spices and clothes! We did go early, as they do say it is a safer time to visit. We did encounter children begging at our feet, but just walk on by or cross to the other side of the road! (If you give them money, other children will run at you expecting money too, we did witness this). HAGGLE with the locals as their origional prices are overpriced! You will get some great deals with them if you do.

If you walk down the beach to your right you will see jet skis and water rides for very cheap prices! We went on these twice and they were great. The pedlos and catamarans are free from the hotel to use and very worth your while using them!

Overall the hotel is one of the best around (you will see this when dropping off at other hotels) Defiently worth the money that you pay! Would advise to anyone visiting Tunisia!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Hotel-reviews-honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houda h, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for written this kind review, we are very pleased to read such positive
comments about our staff and our service .
hope welcoming you back to SENTIDO AZIZA BEACH and we do our best to give a room
with a nice view.

Best Regards
Yours
SENTIDO AZIZA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Best holiday my boyfriend and I have ever had. 1 week of pure bliss. We travelled with Thomas Cook, upon arrival at the hotel at 1am fresh lemonade was brought over to us to cool us down. We were then showed to our rooms where a porter took our luggage there and shortly brought us a plate of food after each too.

The following morning we went for breakfast. There was everything you could have wanted - cereal, toast, eggs, fruit and freshly made pancakes with my favourite, chocolate sauce! We then walked down to the pool. The pool was beautiful, plenty of sun loungers and parasols for everybody. The pool bar stocked beer and wine - **the wine isn't brilliant, so I would recommend having white wine and lemonade**

The entertainment team around the pool were brilliant, they throughout the day are doing activities such as 'Aqua Gym', 'Crazy Darts' and 'Crazy Tennis' etc. They were a pleasure to be around and were not pushy for you to do any of the activities at all.

The beach was again beautiful. It did feel much hotter sat on the beach though so I would make sure you sit in the shade. A short walk to the right on the beach is a rental place where you can hire jet-skis, banana boats etc. All at a reasonable price.

The Shisha cafe downstairs was also brilliant and Mohammed made everyone feel very welcome and constantly had a smile on his face.

All restaurants on site were brilliant, we didn't try the Tunisian restaurant but the other two both did similar food for lunch and dinner; Pasta, Salad, various meats, Pizza etc.

In Tunisia it is a closed currency - there is an ATM in the reception area at the Aziza - it does however charge you each time to withdraw, but this is a vey small percentage. The exchange rate for GBP to Turkish Dinar is 2.40.

Overall a fantastic week, the staff couldn't do anymore for you. Enfidha airport is very disorganised so when you arrive make ure you have plenty of patience - you have to queue for ages for just about everything.

Hope this has helped someone :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Mabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

could not fault any part of our holiday. we stayed for 1 week of pure bliss. tunisian and international restaurants were fantastic. tips weren't expected but were greatly appreciated and we will be going back

Room Tip: sea view was great
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houda h, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment written on tripadvisor.
it would be a pleasure for all staff welcoming you again to SENTIDO AZIZA BEACH.

Kind Regards
Yours
SENTIDO AZIZA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Best holiday we've ever had . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff , rooms were spotless , food was great , hotel grounds were picturesque . I recommend this to any couple looking for a week in the glorious sunshine with all the trimmings !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Pacman197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houda h, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thanks and many thanks,for your lovely comment written on tripadvisor.
Thank you so much for recommending the SENTIDO AZIZA.
it would be a pleasure to all of us welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Yours
SENTIDO AZIZA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel was beautiful but the location was a little out from Hammamet. The rooms were great and clean. The view from our room overlooking the pool area and the beach was fantastic. Food was very good and plentiful . Breakfast was also good. The staff was excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank claudia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houda h, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for this kind review written on tripadvisor.
We would be happy welcoming you again to SENTIDO AZIZA BEACH GOLF&SPA.

Best Regards
Yours
SENTIDO AZIZA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews