We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What an amazing holiday!!!!”
Review of IBEROSTAR Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I would just like to echo all the positive reviews on this hotel. The staff are amazing and so friendly, the hotel is spotless, food ok.
The animation team just go above and beyond all expectation- big shout out to Mimo & Joe - love you guys!
The people we met were so nice, perfect holiday.
You always get people that moan or complain - such is the nature of life. Go and make your own mind up - You won't be disappointed!
Me & my family would definitely go back.


Don't do the market excursion as you get really harassed and it's uncomfortable as your kind of shut in a shop!
The other excursion are pretty good - don't pay more than 20 pounds though!

Go and have a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pstuart467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your wonderful feedback on your stay in our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel; it is always very rewarding to read that our guests take home some nice memories of their holiday among us.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them for their contribution to your wellbeing and entertainment during your stay in our hotel.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets and cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that these are an aspects of primary importance for our guests to fully enjoy their holiday experience and feel comfortable in our hotel.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for your praising review; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is on the beach which is well kept but could do with a beach bar.Swqwimming pool is very good with swim up bar, there are plenty of sun beds and you have a matress put on for you. Food was ok (did not get ill) the room and the bed was very big but also mattress was hard. We had a garden view which i think was better as the sun at the end of the day was direct on our balcony. It was nice to be able to walk safly on the streets which were quite clean.
Overall this jotel was good for what we paid and if the price is kept down i would return.
Nice sunday dinner in the Rovers Return around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Gordon,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel for your holidays in Yasmine Hammamet and for the time and effort spent to share your feedback on your stay.

We are glad to read that the good gastronomy offer, the cleanliness of our installations and the comfort of your room contributed to offer you an enjoyable holiday in Tunisia.

Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My daughters and I went for a half term break and for their ages, seventeen and twenty four it was a nice relaxing break. The hotel was lovely and clean as was the beach and pool area. Any issues we had were dealt with quickly, although I would suggest you take your own hairdryer as the one in the bathroom was useless even when replaced (three times)
The food was of a good standard but there could have been more variety..I pity anyone who stays for more than a week!
I wouldnt return because I did not enjoy the whole Tunisian experience but this is not a reflection on the hotel. I am a seasoned traveller but felt very uncomfortable at times in an all female group and I would absolutely advise against any groups of young girls going on their first girlie holiday from going there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel, we are glad to read that overall you had a relaxing break among us.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to offer a wide variety of typical local delights as well as the best international dishes in order to please all palates and to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the variety of our dishes and commit to revise and if necessary improve on this point.

Moreover, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our installations which is a top priority for IBEROSTAR and we strive to offer total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotels and full enjoy their holidays among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed half term week, hotel is ok but clearly it was obvious it was the end of the season. Nothing really for kids to do, animation team were more interested in chasing around after young girls - nothing new there whereever you go. Food ok very samey and regenerated throughout the day, none of us were ill. Come the evening there is very little to do a kids mini disco if you have kids under 5 and show at 9.30 other than that people playing cards is not my idea of holiday fun. Only one bar in the evening and queuing for drinks - I do that in a supermarket not only holidays. Staff very courteous other guests friendly.

Sorry to say but would not return very disappointed may be different in the summer but they probably would not be able to cope.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrieGillinghamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Kerrie,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay, so we can take your vision into consideration in order to improve our services.

We read your comments on our animation team and offer with our utmost attention and are quite surprised to read that there was little the kids could do during the half term holidays as our Kids Club team offered a wide variety of sport and leisure activities on a daily basis for our little guests to stay entertained and make new friends while our animation team organized activities as well throughout the day for the adults.

Nevertheless, as you can check on our website and brochure, this particular hotel has no disco onsite, in case you look for evening entertainment and fun we invite you to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the destination, hotel type and services that best fit your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and helpfulness of our staff always willing to make our guests’ holidays comfortable and enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.


Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Averroes in Hammamet Jasmine. Food was good, most alcohol OK (Tunisian wine is an acquired taste). It was a shame the central air conditioning was turned off (for winter maintenance, apparently) - I specifically booked a hotel with air conditioning as I have trouble sleeping in the heat. I ended up sleeping with the window open which was even worse as I was bitten by mosquitoes and i am allergic to them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Rich5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel for your holidays in Hammamet Yasmine and for the time you spent to share your feedback, we are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

The air conditioning was turned off on the 25th of October to prepare the installation for the winter heating, we lament reading that you had troubles sleeping for the heat and not being informed about this during your stay as we would have looked for a solution as guaranteeing satisfying night rest to all our guests is one of our top priorities, do not hesitate on future occasions to contact our reception for whatever you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to welcome you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned from hotel averroes hammamet and would just like to say we are absolutely gutted to be home.The hotel is amazing,the staff are fantastic and the food is plentiful. Absolute cracking 7 days,just sorry we didn't stay longer.The people we met were all so nice,and the weather was great. We were on holiday to celebrate a couple of birthdays and the whole team were amazing. A special big thanks to all the staff especially Mohammed and Omar,(pool bar) Ramsey (nice tats) Billy (shop) and the fantastic animation team especially Baby Joe and Mimo (I Love you),who made our holiday unforgetable. Hope to see you all next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes, we are glad to read that you had an unforgettable experience among us.

It fills us with pride to read that the good gastronomy offer, the beauty of our installations and the kindness and helpfulness of our staff contributed to an amazing holiday among us.

We will definitely congratulate the mentioned members of our staff on your behalf and look forward to welcoming you again next year at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We moved to the hotel two days in to our holiday, and this certainly changed our perception of Tunisia. The minute we arrived our mood improved and we enjoyed the relaxed environment in a well organised hotel.

When we arrived we were given a form to fill and then invited to go have a coffee whilst we waited on our room allocation. The hotel has spacious foyer and has a large lounge area next to the main bar along with a shaded seating area next to the bar.

We were given a room on the 4th floor with a balcony (thanks to Abbas), that faced towards the pool and ocean. The room was clean and tidy and our made replaced all our towels and bathmats on a daily basis, we did miss the air con but was informed that it was turned off at the end of September

The most reassuring thing for us was the quality of the food and the cleanliness of the restaurant, it was buffet style and there was always something you could eat. Breakfast omelette's and crepes freshly made for you were a favourite. In the evening we particularly enjoyed the freshly cooked pasta where a variety of spices and sauces could be added by chef. The number of desserts mean that this holiday will not be one where you lose weight. Lovely!

The pool area is excellent and you have a well stocked bar and a number of loungers around the area, the beach is a 50yard walk with loungers also provided.

A few days in we decided to book some treatments at the spa, we had approx 5 treatments including a massage for 100TDN each, we enjoyed this immensely and the whole process was just over two hours. Great value and an excellent start to the week. One thing to say is know what you are getting when you book and have the treatments outlined in advance before you pay.

We cant speak highly enough of the guys who work behind the bar, always busy and once you have been a few times they always remembered my drink and often had a whisky ready as I walked up, thanks Mohammed! Any tip you leave is richly deserved.

The entertainment team also try hard to give guests a good time and offer a variety of nights within the hotel, really nice people.

We would stay at this hotel again, we can't really find fault and is a good 4* standard and the management should take credit for how it runs, even the grounds are manicured daily.

Room Tip: Fourth floor facing the pool gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTwoRonays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay, we are glad to read that from the very first minute in our hotel you felt well cared after and welcome.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We also thank you for your highlight on the cleanliness of our installations as we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
734 reviews
7.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#9 of 119 in Hammamet
6,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Averroes

Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $47 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Averroes is located on a large and wide sand beach and just a short walk from the centre of Yasmine-Hammamet. The complex features elegant Mediterranean architecture with touches of the local region and offers its guests a total of 266 rooms. Of note among its facilities and services are its outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and its spa with a wet area, massages, and treatments. If you’re a sports lover, this is your best option as the hotel features an outdoor athletic area, tennis court, water sports in summer, fitness room, and a golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing