We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iberostar Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Averroes
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A brilliant brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We travelled as a family of four with two teenagers (aged 19 and 18). We stayed for two weeks in September and had probably one of the best holidays we have ever had. All the staff made our holiday amazing. The entertainment staff (Abdul, Sam, Mimo, Moez, Momo, Kader, Hamza, Titi, Sousou) were all amazing, they worked so hard and were always happy. They made our holiday very memorable. Overall I saw only one camel on the beach, no beggars and no cold/dry food with flies on, so this is a ridiculous remark. The restaurant staff were so friendly and always welcomed you into the restaurant even at last minute. Billy in the shop made our holiday even more hilarious and was a really nice, helpful man with great English! Room was spacious, always clean and everything worked fine. It was a bonus having a connecting door through the rooms too. Reception staff also were very helpful and always smiling. We would recommend this hotel to everybody as it was a really fantastic holiday and the staff felt more like friends in the end. Thank you very much Iberostar Averroes we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    676
    243
    102
    54
See reviews for
801
901
83
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been going to this hotel every year since 2006 and would not want to go anywhere else. The staff are excellent and treat us very special, just the same as our first visit. The food is always very good with a really large selection to choose from and the service from the waiters is very good indeed.
We know a lot of the staff now and feel home from home when we arrive, we don't have to worry about a single thing, our holiday starts as soon as we get off the transfer coach. We are even escorted to the lounge bar and supplied with a drink while we fill in our hotel check in docs.
The rooms are very good and each day the room service cleans and takes care of the beds etc. while we are down on the sun lounger improving on the tan.
The pool service is there every day and entertainment around the pool is well balanced for everyones taste and requirements.
The hotel has an official four star rating, I have rated this hotel as five star because for value for money it does not get any better than this, if there was a six star rating I would give it without hesitation. If you have never been to Tunisia you can book this hotel with confidence.

Room Tip: If you have children then the best rooms are poolside on the ground floor. If you like a good view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our first impressions were very positive; the entrance and reception area were immaculate and our room was lovely. We had the best balcony view we've ever had out of all previous holidays. Reception staff were polite and well organized. Hotel staff worked very hard and we found them helpful and courteous at all times. The beach area was very good although it was a pity that neighbouring hotel beach areas were not better cleaned; they did have a lot of litter and debris. The sea was rough for the first few days of our holiday and was more suited to surfers, but once the weather had calmed down the sea was much flatter and we could swim comfortably. The beach towel service was a bit slack at times and watch out for the very pushy hotel photographer. He seemed to be for ever muscling in on what people were doing, then putting their photos on display with a tempting offer of prints. Before we knew it, my wife and I found ourselves outside at night having all sorts of romantic photos taken. They were of good quality but should have been at the price! We decided against having them and really should not have allowed ourselves to be taken in by him in the first place. Food service was very good and evenings were especially pleasurable, eating in the outside areas with the sea breeze helping to cool us was lovely. VERY good value going all inclusive; we saved ourselves a great deal of money. Excursions (I know this is separate from hotel but worth mentioning) were well organized and very punctual. We went on four including the Fruigua Animal Park. I was a bit dubious about going on this as I know that middle eastern countries have a poor reputation for animal welfare. My fears were unfounded as the animals were in excellent condition and living in spacious accommodation. The big cats were especially beautiful. Environmental cleanliness is clearly an isssue for Tunisia; litter and debris were strewn everywhere but I suppose they have their political system to sort out before they deal with issues like this. Still, it needs addressing if they are to build on their tourist industry. To reiterate though, the hotel was very clean and the staff worked incredibly hard. Overall, well done to the Iberostar Averroes Hotel and thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Get a balcony view of the sea on floors three or four; it is worth paying a little extra for this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray49Kington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been here twice already this year, and when you return it feels like hoe from home!! It was lovely to see all the staff again, especially Abdol and Omar who make you feel like part of the family! You never have to ask for a drink they remember time after time what you have and its there as soon as you sit down! The ents team ae fab, as are the dining room staff, who remember every time what you would like!
Had a lovely time with my future husband around the medina, marina and local areas, and enjoyed every minute of the holiday. We cant wait to return after our wedding next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My best friend and I got back from Tunisia this morning and already wish we were back there. After reading various reviews of the place, was a tad wary, but, after a weeks stay, I will happily state that I could not find a single fault with the place.
We arrived in early hours of the morning to be greeted promptly by the hotel staff whom took our luggage to our room and offered us sandwiches.
I've read that other have found the food to be a bit 'samey', I'm not going to lie, there were repeats, but the food was of great quality so I didn't mind having various things more than once!
There was also a decent range of drinks on offer, and for someone that rarely drinks, I did enjoy having a cocktail or two by the pool bar.
The rooms were spot on. They were spacious and airy, and everything worked perfectly. The rooms were cleaned and fresh towels were given daily.
All the staff at the hotel were amazing, everyone was friendly and always willing to help.
Saving the best till last, the best part about the place by far, was the animation team. Quite often they could be heard saying that they love their jobs, and honestly, I have never seen a group of people as happy as they always were. They always involved as many people as possible in the activities and when they weren't running activities, they were walking around, speaking to guests and putting everyone at ease. They remembered everyones name, which we were impressed with. have to say an absolutely massive thank you to Mimo, Hamza and Sam, whom really looked after us throughout our stay, always had smiles bright enough to make anyone's day better and made our holiday perfect.
We couldn't understand why this hotel is only a 4*, it deserves to be a 5*. We loved the place so much that we are already discussing coming back and definitely will in the future.
Thank you Iberostar Averroes for giving us one of the best holidays I've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

When arriving at hotel bus driver snatched £20 out of my partners hand then shoved us off bus. Reception lady was really rude on arrival & kind of shoed us away not telling us room number or anything. When we got to are room eventually it looked out on to side road that was all flooded and people (men weeing) up against wall opposite hotel which was mot a nice view. Room was very dated. Also vent in ceiling leaked all over floor every night even when air con wasnt on. Reception wasnt bothered. Beach was really small and dirty too with loads of camel poo on it. Tiles around pool were cleaned with a brush but not once inside the pool the bottom of pool had dirt in. Saw on few occasions people spitting in the pool too. Bar, restaurant ans entertainment staff were fab. As a resort yasmin hammamet, there was nothing to do at all and was dirty and felt really unwelcome and not safe. Also horses in carrages were so skinny could see all their boats, it was awful to see and 1 was lame too trotting along road and was still being made to go. Was really looking forward to this holiday and totally regret going and paying as much as we did as was not as advertised and definately not a 4*. Wont be going back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading your disappointment on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay as your feedback helps us know how to improve our services to guarantee our high quality standards at all times and enhance our guests’ experiences among us.

The guest orientation and kindness of our staff is our hotel’s main strength, this is why we are surprised and deeply sorry to hear that you didn’t feel well cared after by our reception staff on arrival as our normal procedures include a thorough explanation of all our hotel’s services as well as of course the way to your room, and when reporting an imperfection in your room as we register every complaint in our books, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our head of department in order to guarantee these standards at all times and correct any situation that leads us away from excellence.

Moreover, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage because to us it is of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards, moreover we would like to point out that our pool is cleaned from top to bottom with machines on a daily basis and the water is filtered throughout the day.

On the other hand we thank you for your praising comment on our animation, bar and waiting staff, we will congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is pretty nice and well looked after, you could possibly argue it could do with a little sprucing up but it looks ok and very nice from the pool/beach side. The staff are great and work incredibly hard and there are sometimes where it seems like they could do with a few more hands. It's also pretty quiet at night - which suited us to be honest.

The beach is pretty clean, there is a small amount of litter but generally only clear plastic wrappers. If you walk 200 yards up the beach then it's filthy but those sections belong to other hotels.

My only real complaint would be the food. I didn't eat anything awful but I didn't eat anything brilliant either, it was just average and a bit bland. The A-la carte restaurants - while a good idea - being around the resort aren't particularly great either.

Overall, it's a nice hotel for a cheap week, I would definitely say it's more of a 3 star than a 4 star though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel because we are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests this is why we passed your comment to our head of department in order to improve and guarantee unforgettable dining experiences to all our guests.

On the other hand we thank you for your highlight on the kindness and helpfulness of our staff and the care we have for our indoor and outdoor installations as we strive to guarantee the maximum comfort and cleanliness at all times.

Once again, we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again at your earliest convenience in our hotels worldwide.

Kind Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
7.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
1.4 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Property: Iberostar Averroes
Address: Yasmine | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fantastic IBEROSTAR Averroes Hotel offers stupendous Hammamet vacations throughout the year. This 4-star all-inclusive Tunisian resort is the perfect spot for holidaying with children or for a couple's escape to the Mediterranean. With 255 double rooms, 7 junior suites, 2 suites, 2 suites with a pool and 2 huge meeting rooms, perfect for your big event, this top hotel and spa is ideal for celebrations or trips to the alluring country of Tunisia. Mediterranean Delicacies. Tunisian cuisine is some of the healthiest and most flavoursome food in the entire Mediterranean region. The IBEROSTAR Averroes Hotel's culinary experts prepare national and international food creations that are not only delicious but beautiful as well. The hotel's five bars and restaurants are guaranteed to entice guests. Entertainment for Young and Old in Hammamet- . IBEROSTAR Averroes adult guests can confidently entrust their little ones to qualified and skilled professionals who have organized hours of fun and games at the Mini-Club while parents enjoy entertainment shows and cabarets. The IBEROSTAR Averroes Hotel also offers other forms of entertainment for all ages and tastes including live music, dancing, and performances. Sports and Spa: Care and Be Cared For. Tennis courts, water-sports, aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball, dance lessons...all of this plus an outstanding spa, fitness room, Turkish baths, sauna, beauty salon, and massage services provided by the best professional staff are featured at our top hotel. Free Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with IBEROSTAR for as long as you want. The hotel offers exclusive free Wi-Fi in all its facilities. Conventions, Events, and Business Functions in Hammamet. Hammamet, Tunisia's attractiveness to tourists and warm climate make it the best hotel for hosting your conference or work function anytime of the year. The IBEROSTAR Averroes, with its internet-connected conference rooms, is well-equipped for successful meetings and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing