We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Averroes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Majesty Golf Hotel(Yasmine Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Machmoum(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zodiac(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zakarya(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,871)
Filter reviews
2,871 results
Traveler rating
1,712
747
253
103
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
747
253
103
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsea viewpool barbar staffgreat holidaylunch and dinnersaladplenty of choiceevening entertainmenttwo weeksbig thanksgreat funpizzatunisian foodmain restaurantomelettejust returned from a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 2,871 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Reception: The check in was very slow on arrival, we noted a certain disorganization. As we arrived after dinner time, we have been served the remains of the meal instead of a cold buffet. The incredible is that it provided us with water because it was no longer possible to get.
Room: The room we had provided us with a view over the roof of the cafeteria (room 3012 and 3014) without any view to the garden. Inadmissible. In the bathroom flushing the toilet does not work and the toilet bowl is too small to make the needs. By tapping on the doors of the wardrobe mirror fall and broke. The fridge had no drink. We need to ask for shower gel and shampoo.
The TI only works in main meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner, the only remaining meals provide drinks and nothing more. TI leaves much to be desired in the negative.
Regarding beach towels was very difficult to get one, because they never had towels available.
The service during the meals in the restaurant was very slow and we had to ask the employee to lift and set the table.
During the stay the same only served grilled fish. What about grilled meat, also had not.
The access to the pool deck is slippery and is not appropriate.
The beach was dirty, the umbrella straw spoiled as well as chaise long and mattresses. On one day they refused to let us go kayaking because they had no staff to manage.
The experience was negative because the entire TI service did not work. The hotel needs improvements in facilities and services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank JP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

We are sorry to read that you found imperfections in your room and not being informed about this during your stay as we would have been able to make the necessary repairs in no time counting with the services of our maintenance team onsite, we invite you for a future occasion to contact our reception for whatever you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

Moreover, we would like to point out that, as duly reported both in our website and brochure, the mini bar is a service subject to supplement and the service is bookable at the time of reservation or anytime during the stay by contacting our reception, furthermore we also would like to point out that we do provide bottled water to every arrival guest as per our usual standards regardless of our bars being open or closed.

Related to the all-inclusive package we also would like to point out that at time of check in we give to all our guests a welcome letter with the relevant information such as the restaurants and bars opening hours as well as the outlet for the morning and afternoon snacks which consists in many types of sandwiches, crepes, ice cream and pastries as well as a wide range of beverages throughout the day, in this letter you also find the available leisure and sports activities bearing in mind that they are available all days except on Sunday which is our animation team day off.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we are sorry to read your comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, in addition to that our grill show cooking stand offers fish, meat and seafood on a daily basis, further, this hotel participates in the new concept of “Dine Around” in collaboration with our other IBEROSTAR hotels in the Hammamet area, proposing thematic menus ranging from Asian, Italian, Mediterranean and Mexican cuisine to offer an alternative to the buffet meals in our main restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your visit; please be assured that we took comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday, animation team good, cleanliness very good,rooms very spacious and comfortable. The bar staff were always on hand and very friendly, always stopping to take time to talk to you and share a joke. Omar managed to keep a smile all day despite the fact the outside pool bar was so busy and managed to keep everyone happy!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Before I give my review I want to give someones ideas of this hotel an honest review
To give this hotel a rating of one is just a joke and from someone who does not have a clue.
Ill from the pool ?? We went in everyday as did many others and no one was ill and the pool was cleaned everyday.
Weather too hot, is this really the hotels fault ? Have u never heard of weather forecasts or google ?????
Beggars everywhere ? We didn't see one.
Saw one camel on the beach but no xxxx
Staff rude and arrogant and only after money, the ones we saw where helpful very polite and always greeting us with a smile and an hello
Cleaners didn't clean room, our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bedding and complimentary shower gels and shampoos
Food had flies on, the odd fly may of got to the food, sure this probably happens everywhere even in your own home

My review is as follows

A superb hotel with fantastic facilities and great friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you and really make your holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and relaxed

Always something happening to keep all ages happy from musical chairs to volleyball, dance lessons to water polo. Animation team always on the go with a welcoming face and a chat, Working hard so you always have something to do and make the most of your day

The food was excellent with plenty of choice and always someone on hand to serve you drinks.

Hotel was very clean and the gardens well kept, gardeners and cleaners even had a smile and an hello for everyone.

All in all the hotel is fantastic and the staff could not do enough for you to make your holiday something you will never forget

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

great rooms plenty of space food and service brill swimmingpool really lovely all in all fab holiday got back early hours of sunday 2/9/13 very friendly manger always around entertament was very good around the pool in the pool most of the day very livelly all inclusive bringin drinks all time plenty of different food great selection will go back

Room Tip: we had 4013 sea view great
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

In august 2013 i went to this shack of a hotel, I got ill from the swimming water p water as it also made my little girl sick , weather was so hot that you couldn't sit and relax,beggars are EVERYWHERE. And they don't leave you alone, the beach isn't a beach at all it's just camels **** . The staff were rude and arrogant and were just after money. When we first got to the hotel room my pillow had brown stains on it and the cleaners didnt clean the room daily, also the food had flies on it and most of it was dry.
Never again with Thomas Cook.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Although we feel very sorry to hear that your personal experience at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel was not as good as it could have been, we thank you for the time you spent sharing your impressions on your stay.

We deeply lament hearing that you and your daughter felt sick during your stay and sincerely hope that you are totally recovered as we speak, however we would like to point out that the pool’s water is filtered and treated with Chlorine and the pool itself and its area is cleaned twice daily, Moreover, we would like to reassure you on the fact that all rooms are cleaned on a daily basis by our housekeeping staff, however in the event that your room had not been cleaned as usual, we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay as we would have taken action immediately.

Moreover we are sorry to read that you didn’t feel well cared after by our staff, it is true that tipping is a typical Tunisian custom however our team knows that it goes against our hotel’s policy and the services provided are ensured to be excellent regardless of our guests tipping them or not, nevertheless we will pass on your comment to our heads of different departments to have this policy enforced and guaranteed at all times.

For IBEROSTAR gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company, this is why we are surprised and also lament reading that the many culinary local and international highlights thoroughly prepared by our professional chefs weren’t of your liking, moreover we would like to reassure you on the fact that our hotel is HACCP certified and applies all the strict hygiene and food safety legislations imposed by internal and external audit companies.

We understand from your review that Tunisia might not be the best location for you to fully enjoy your holidays and we would like to invite you to contact our call center for a future holiday planning for us to help you choose the best destination, hotel type and services in accordance with all your holiday needs and wishes.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews