We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer holyday”
Review of IBEROSTAR Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a week and it was a great holyday. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff extremely nice, always available and helpful. The animation team is fabulous, activities all day long and a night show everyday. Their effort to involve people and be nice to everyone is just contagious, you can't help loving them. As for the night show, it takes place in a separate room, it woul be better if the show was near the bar and terraces. The food is nice too. There's always so much to chose from, and some of it is prepared in front of you. The beach is great, warm water and the greatest advantage is that it is right in the hotel. Other hotels nearby make you cross a road to get to the beach. The pool is fantastic, with jacuzzi and aquabar. Would recommend this hotel and would return there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Averroes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a short stay here and I cannot fault anything. I was very grateful for the staff, they were all amazing. Thank you to all the animation guys, special mention to Mimo, Moez and Kader were very good, always smiling and always willing to help. It's not easy to work how they do in that heat so I respect them all a lot for doing there best to keep up the great atmosphere. Thank you and god bless you all :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K1204n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just came back from 1 week holiday ,must admit this was by far one of my best holidays I've been on (and I've been to many places) staff was extremely friendly at all times and always went that extra mile. The best bit about the holiday was the animation team, they are so friendly and always went that extra mile to make you have fun!!!. The food was a wide variety and had different theme nights too. Look out for the Tunisian theme night it's a bit noisy (but enjoyable). If you are a fussy eater like me there would be something to choose from, loads of fresh salads and fruit etc. the staff in the food hall worked at their best, and always smiled. Hotel manager and restaurant manager was very lovely, always said hello and ask if we was fine.

Will be going back soon, can't wait......

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missloveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel at the end of may for 2 weeks and had a brilliant holiday. This was my 2nd stay and will definitely be looking to come back! Bar staff at the hotel are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. When the bar was busy they would find a seat for us or get out extra tables and chairs. The animation team were brilliant at getting people involved but at the same time would leave you to relax if that was what you wanted to do. There was always a lot of activities going on by the pool and on a night time there was always a show on. Rooms are very clean, many people say they are not decorated modern but i couldn't fault it. Get a pool view if you can. I could not fault the food at the hotel, there was always plenty to choose from and was good to see a lot of food being prepared in front of you. Overall i think this hotel is good value for money and the people could not be more helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlemert87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everything was perfect especially the entertainment. Great holiday and lovely weather. Food was nice and bar staff and waiters couldnt do enough for you. Day time entertainment consisted of sports and games which involved everyone and was off a good standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieyorkie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

First time in Tunisia so didnt know what to expect this hotel didn't disappoint, fantastic from start to finish. Food always plenty to choose from. The rooms are very clean as is the poop area, the entertainment team made our holiday all very friendly and always come to say hello and make sure we had a good time. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandraandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The entertainment on the poolside and beach throughout the day is fantastic! Plenty of activities to take part in whatever age you are!! Entertainers get everyone involved and are friendly!! The waiters provide you with an excellent service at breakfast, dinner and tea!! The rooms and hotel as a whole are very clean and up to a high standard. Would definitely recommend to family and friends to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
707 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
7.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,264 reviews
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
5,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Averroes

Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $57 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Averroes is located on a large and wide sand beach and just a short walk from the centre of Yasmine-Hammamet. The complex features elegant Mediterranean architecture with touches of the local region and offers its guests a total of 266 rooms. Of note among its facilities and services are its outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and its spa with a wet area, massages, and treatments. If you’re a sports lover, this is your best option as the hotel features an outdoor athletic area, tennis court, water sports in summer, fitness room, and a golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing