We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable”
Review of Iberostar Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Averroes
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I enjoyed my time at averroes. the animation team was excellent i enjoyed the shows every night. the buffet style menu was very good they have a variety of food to choose from which was great. i would recommend this holiday to everyone .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khaldabibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    692
    246
    102
    54
See reviews for
822
923
93
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

having only ever gone to spain prior to meeting my wife i was unsure what to expect but had great time can't wait to return. staff friendly and helpful. avoid the cedradine however or will have scene from the hangover

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannyboy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlaston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been to Tunisia once before not a good holiday. But after arriving to the Averroes hotel what can I say the best hotel and holiday we have had in a long time.
The staff here are the most helpful, nothing to much trouble for them to help rooms kept immaculate . Going back in October, best ever place to go thanks to all the staff and people we meet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuartw435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

me and my boyfriend stayed her 24/3/13- 31/3/13! because of the snow back home we got delayed so ended up missing a full day of our holiday! we had 5/7 days sunny so csme hone with a pritty good tan! the weather is better than whats its saying on a iphone! hotel is massive with big rooms! seprate bath and toilet which is brill! pool is anazing, by far the best thing about the hotel!! staff are lovely and very helpful to. we ate out 2 nights of the week, we had the mexican from another hotel (in with your all inclusive) and then thomas cook put on a car for you to take you to this amazing restrauant, bu far the best food iv ever had!! the car waits for you then brings you home (free of charge) there was a lack of things to do at night after dinner the entertainment was poor and nothing outside of the hotel apart from a english bar! (ownd by a liverpool lady). we went to the Medina... worse mistake ever!! talk about hasseling and begging! we just walked straight back out after a tunisian local order 10 dinar off us for taking our picture on MY phone! very scary place that was(we didnt return). over all a lovely hotel and staff but stay away from the medina if u dont want to loose all your money and s**t your pants lol!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annominus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have never been to Tunisia before,but the in laws have been here(this hotel as well), first impression's as we entered were lovely ,we were not fortunate enough to get a sea view room ,but we upgraded(reasonable rate & well worth it),I must agree that the rooms are getting a little tired but are no mean terrible(half the hotel rooms was closed for maintenance so they might be rectifying that)there were 4 adults & 3 children in our party &all the staff could no do enough for us ,we never had a bad meal(when the hotel got busy, I must agree with the previous review that some of the Tunisian guest kids could of been controlled better,but this is not the hotels fault), a big thank you to the entertainment team(especially in Intissar(Te Te) worth her weight in gold) ,all in all it was very reasonable priced & well worth a visit,would visit again which is not something I usually do,
P.s go see billy in the shop ,he will make to laugh & if you barter you will get a bargain

Room Tip: Get a sea view(odd number rooms) Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

a lovely place to visit. the hotel is fine but maybe a little tired with the decor and room furnishing needing updating. the grounds are well maintained with plenty of outside space to enjoy the sunshine. food and drinks were great with lots of choice and variety. during our stay lots of Tunisian families were staying in the hotel and they seem to let their children run riot - even in the restaurant which was a little off putting. in the main the hotel staff and the Tunisian people were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful and friendly. I had read reviews before going and was worried about being hassled however this was not the case - the shops nearby we great and actually cheaper than the hotel shop!! well worth a visit!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My three friends ans I arrived on 10th March never having visited Tunisia before. We were immediately delighted with the elegance of the hotel and reception area. The reception staff were most courteous and friendly and made us feel at home. After filling in a form and receiving a welcome drink we were shown to our rooms by a friendly porter. The rooms were spacious and very well equipped and were up to a very high standard. The all inclusive meals were excellent from breakfast to dinner. I have never seen such a variety of salads. My favourite was the omelet I had every morning. The drinks weren't bad either whatever you wanted. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive thank you Hamza. The animation team were great although we were more spectators t han players despite the encouragement of Tarak Abdul, Titi and Mondher. Many thanks to the bar staff including Mohammed and Ramzi. Thanks also to Sofie a Manager who helped us with a problem. We had a great send off from Ramzi in reception.
The only downsides to the holiday were the weather too cold for us (not the hotel's fault) and the hassle from outside hawkers. We avoided the markets keeping to fixed price shops close to the hotel.

Room Tip: one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tansy186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
1,980 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
591 reviews
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
5,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Property: Iberostar Averroes
Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blue of the sea and the bright white of the clear sky. These are the colours you will find in Tunisia. At the IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel, you will add more shades of colour to your holiday, such as the orange of the beach sunsets, which you can enjoy from your room, or the green of its palm tree filled gardens, which surround you as you watch the hours float by at the pool. Experience colourful days in Hammamet in this unbeatable hotel with sea views. In a group or with your family. Stay on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea at any time of the year in a room with terrace, where you can contemplate the gardens, beach and infinite sky of Hammamet. All the rooms have recently been renovated and offer a divine treat for the eyes. An explosion of flavours. The restaurants at this Hammamet hotel offer the best in Tunisian and international cuisine. Delicious cakes, grilled meats and spiced dishes are prepared directly in front of you... And these are just some of the Mediterranean delights that you can try. Children can enjoy colouring, have their faces painted or do arts and crafts. The Miniclub monitors have a thousand and one ideas to ensure your little ones have fun during their Tunisian holiday. Light up the nights. Fill the last hours of the day with unique themed parties organised by this family hotel, including Pocco Locco, Karaoke, Tunisian Folklore, Irish Dance and Celtic Pride evenings. A fascinating mixture of cultures that will fill you with joy before you drift off to sleep. A rose and orange blossom-scented waterfall. This is just one of the treatments that you will find in the SPA Sensations, perfect for alleviating stress, which you can enjoy, along with a Turkish bath and massage whenever your heart desires! Celebrate in Hammamet. A congress, bonus trip or any other type of meeting. This sea front hotel is the perfect place to celebrate any type of event. It even offers a special welcome for couples visiting on their honeymoon. Here, any important event is more than welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing