We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women from Belfast”
Review of IBEROSTAR Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My three friends ans I arrived on 10th March never having visited Tunisia before. We were immediately delighted with the elegance of the hotel and reception area. The reception staff were most courteous and friendly and made us feel at home. After filling in a form and receiving a welcome drink we were shown to our rooms by a friendly porter. The rooms were spacious and very well equipped and were up to a very high standard. The all inclusive meals were excellent from breakfast to dinner. I have never seen such a variety of salads. My favourite was the omelet I had every morning. The drinks weren't bad either whatever you wanted. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive thank you Hamza. The animation team were great although we were more spectators t han players despite the encouragement of Tarak Abdul, Titi and Mondher. Many thanks to the bar staff including Mohammed and Ramzi. Thanks also to Sofie a Manager who helped us with a problem. We had a great send off from Ramzi in reception.
The only downsides to the holiday were the weather too cold for us (not the hotel's fault) and the hassle from outside hawkers. We avoided the markets keeping to fixed price shops close to the hotel.

Room Tip: one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tansy186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

the hotel was absoloutly first class excellent service from all the staff and thank you very much to te te tarrick and all the entertainment team especially 4 lettin me sing 4 you all i would highly reccomend this hotel i have stayed at many hotels in tunisia but this takes some beating food excellent ill be back soon

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed on 22nd feb -2nd march 2013
We would like to thank all the staff and management, for all their help and support. We would like to say we had a lovely stay and hotel was excellent .we would recomend your hotel .many thanks to thomas cook reps and yousiff, jane in the office and especially charlie , in the time of our loss. From mr and mrs brown cumbria and mrs scholes manchester .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Myself and Wife arrived at the hotel on Saturday 16th March and was very impressed from the moment we walked in. We were all greeted with a welcome drink whilst we completed a hotel details card which took less than 5 minutes to complete. The rooms were large and very clean.Beds were comfortable,also what impressed me was that there was always constant hot water available for showers and baths.
Our room had a great panoramic sea view that was impressive. (Room 3052).
The big PLUS for this hotel is the staff, who are very friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.
The pool area and gardens were well maintained and spotlessly clean with friendly ground keepers who would welcome us outside each morning.
The restaurant had a lovely enviroment, excellent friendly service from the waiters and the food was plentyful and a wide variety for everyone. (Chips included)
The bar staff were also excellent, Abdul would always meet us with a welcoming smile and gesture, there was never a queue at the bar and the waiters were very happy to take your order and deliver to the table. It is customary to tip staff from time to time and they appreciate the tips given.
We would like to say a big thank you to Tarec and the entertainment staff for keeping us entertained throughout the day and evening. They work long hours each day and people can either join in with them or just watch and have a good time.
I read some very negative reviews prior to my visit and I am a very fussy customer with great expectations of were ever I stay and I must admit some reviews are absolutely disgusting and totally unjustified.
The weather this week has been great everyday so we have come home with a good sun tan.
This hotel is exellent and I would recommend it for anyone.

Lee & Jane

Room Tip: Sea or pool review recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

just come back from a relaxing holiday at the iberostar averroes, everything about this hotel is customer minded, ask for anything and if its possible they will do there best to get it. we celebrated our anniversary while we were there so i asked the restaurant manager if he could do something special for my wife he said no problem. came to the restaurant that night lovely bunch of flowers and table laid out fit for a queen she felt special, it was brilliant ... but IF ONLY they could do something about the hawkers on the beach. if you want a quiet walk along the sands forget it it will not happen

Room Tip: get a room with a odd number all odd numbers are sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a really great value "all inclusive hotel".
We were met on arrival with a welcoming drink,booking in was fast but you do have to complete a simple arrival document before being allocated your rooms.Suit cases were taken to our rooms by the reception porter.The rooms were large and very clean.Beds were comfortable,also what impressed me was that there was always constant hot water available for showers and baths.
The food was of a high standard and there was always something on the menu to suit all tastes.
Any one moaning about the food would be the burger and chips types.
Our thanks go out to RAMZI our table waiter who looked after us so well.In fact, through out the hotel the staff were absolutely amazing, always polite with a smile.The animation team worked hard and kept us well entertained particularly Tariq and Abdullah.
The pool area and gardens were well maintained and spotlessly clean.
At the bar the drinks were available as needed and the bar waiters kept the glasses full.It is customary to tip staff from time to time and they appreciate the tips given.

My only complaint is that they do not enforce a dress code in the restaurant at the evening dinner.It appalls me that guest were allowed the enter the restaurant at dinner wearing no footwear and looking as if they had just got out of bed.It takes little effort to put a shirt and trousers on at dinner.It was mainly the "Brits" that let the side down.Breakfast and the midday meal I would expect a that beach type wear exceptable.
I would definately go back to Iberostar Averroes, infact my Wife and daughter are hoping to return in June.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing break and that was what we got. Selection and quality in restaurant was excellent. All areas were clean at all times and the hotel area felt very secure. My wife did find it stressful when we went out on to the street as we were constantly approached by those that claim to be waiters in your hotel don't get caught by the one who comes across the street to chase this one away as they will try to lead you back to their shop. Found that we could get all we required within the hotel for photos to gifts within the hotel foyer. Will be looking to return.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
734 reviews
7.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#9 of 119 in Hammamet
6,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Averroes

Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $47 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Averroes is located on a large and wide sand beach and just a short walk from the centre of Yasmine-Hammamet. The complex features elegant Mediterranean architecture with touches of the local region and offers its guests a total of 266 rooms. Of note among its facilities and services are its outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and its spa with a wet area, massages, and treatments. If you’re a sports lover, this is your best option as the hotel features an outdoor athletic area, tennis court, water sports in summer, fitness room, and a golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing