We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Averroes
Nearby Hotels
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,141
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saphir Palace & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
$95
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,909)
Filter reviews
2,909 results
Traveler rating
1,726
762
257
108
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,726
762
257
108
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsea viewpool barbar staffgreat holidaylunch and dinnersaladplenty of choiceevening entertainmenttwo weeksbig thanksgreat funpizzatunisian foodmain restaurantomelettejust returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 2,909 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at Averroes with group of 5 friends - all ladies - and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there. No problems with cleanliness of the rooms, beds comfortable and nice big rooms with good balconies on the 1st floor.All staff very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the food - lots of choice and different options every day. One of our party celebrated her birthday while we were there and a lovely cake and flowers were arranged for her - nothing was too much trouble. The dine around Italian restaurant was lovely and congrats to Mohammed for making our evening there special. Also a special mention for Hamza our waiter in the main restaurant - so friendly and helpful. On the last night he had decorated our table with flowers etc. It's these lovely little touches which make the guests feel special and welcomed. The only issue we had while ther was with the air conditioning - usually switched off apparently at end of September - we stayed 7 - 14 October but it was still very hot while we there and allthough air con was swithced back on occasionally it was not very effective in our room particularly. Managed to organise a free standing electric fan which helped. We would certainly go back to this hotel and in fact one of our group has already booked to return next year with her husband!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beansrusScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Okay there may be better hotels out there but we had a very enjoyable, relaxing holiday at the Averroes. Yes, the toilet didn't always flush first time and the toilet seat was a bit wobbly but all in all we could overlook this. we had no problems with the food and we found the variety to be perfectly acceptable. Nothing wrong with the drinks either! Yes single females do get served first at bar- live with it! I'm female, married, early 50s and it didn't bother me. Some people need to chill. A good value for money break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraulyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Lynda,

We are very grateful that you took the time to post your comments. We have read them carefully. Your opinion is very important and valuable. We are convinced that this is the best way to gain your trust for Iberostar. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

We took good note of your remarks regarding the toilet and we are grateful for the advice as it gives us the chance to remedy the shortcomings.
Further, it is very pleasing to read that your all over experience, was a good one. Our main strive is to offer fantastic accommodation and enjoyable holidays, it fills us with proud when you write that you find you became good value for money.

In addition, we thank you for highlighting our culinary offer, as it is a prime pillar in our company to enrich the Iberostar experience with local and international gastronomy, it is a real source of satisfaction for us to read that on this occasion we have been successful.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel does not deserve 4stars looks nice when you first arrive but they fool you. toilets dont flush properly beds are brick hard creak every time you move , cutlery not clean crockery chipped. choice of food limited same food nearly every day no big choice salads were boring sweets were same everyday ice cream was runny not cold enough . outside hotel was filthy. to end my holiday flight was delayed nearly nine hours couldnt wait to get away from the place even the airport was filthy especially the toilets . never go back......

Room Tip: no good rooms but best view from odd no. rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Brenda and dear George,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve customer satisfaction and therefore our guest´s reviews are of prime importance. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that everybody leaves with beautiful vacation memories.

We are sad to hear that you find imperfections in the room, and we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay. For our technical department, responsible for the maintenance and care of the installations it is an honor to may solvent any little failure that is produced at our Iberostar Averroes. Although we do our utmost to protect and uphold our elegant establishment, the fact it was opened in 2001 makes that sometimes things need to be repaired and lacks must be remedied.

Further, we also regret you didn´t find your bed comfortable and again we are sorry not to be informed about this, as we would have looked for a solution. We wish to offer a satisfactory night rest and therefore we have softer over mattresses (toppers) to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.

It is our target to open our doors to offer remarkably prepared food in unbeatable settings and unmatched service. The wide range of dishes that we offer to sample the best recipes not only from Tunisia, but international dishes for all tastes as well, is set forth on a global level in our chain. In Iberostar we believe that the culinary part of your holiday is very important and therefore we only work with professional chefs, using products of prime quality.

We strive to be an exceptional and magical destination to enjoy relaxing sunbathing and swimming in the turquoise sea, lively nightlife and a base from where to discover an intriguing ancient city full of places of interest to visit. It is a disgrace to read that this time we couldn´t make our goal.

Last but not least, we would like to thank you for having so precisely described your experience among us, as listening to our guests is the most opportune way to learn how we can still improve some off our services, therefore we will certainly take all off your comments in consideration.

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

just got back from a week at the averroes, i think the last reviewers went to a different hotel than we did but everyone we spoke to at the hotel said the couldn't fault it and would return without a second thought, some people mark the hotel down because their flight was delayed and hardly the fault of the hotel. the power tripped in my daughters room and an engineer was there in minutes and i'm sure the would have fixed shower rails etc if they were asked, you only get out of life what you put in and if you give crap then expect it in return a smile and a thank you works wonders and a pat on the back is the best sort of tip you can give. when we arrived our cases were taken from us and we were given a fruit cocktail, shown to our rooms which were huge to say the least the bed was firm but is better than a sloppy one. the staff were fantastic very polite and very pleasant they all worked long hours but always had a smile for you from the management to the cleaners their english is perfect and they can't do enough for you. they all work very hard to please whether you tip them or not , the food was plentiful tagines, pasta,salads cold meats, wild boar bacon was amazing, selection of meats chicken, beef, lamb, wild boar, fish all hot and very tasty chefs cooking items for you and none of us had any sort of stomach upset. the animation team did well to keep you entertained but did not push you if you didn't want to join in, it was great watching their poolside routines. the pool area was cleaned daily and swim up bar was well used, the cocktails that were made for us were delicious, the small cafe which was where the bbq was served up hot food and was not as busy as main restaurant. the cakes and pastries were amazing fresh fruit tarts and eclairs hot croissants at breakfast and always a selection of fresh fruit. also the coffee machines made a good cup of coffee not the toe curling sort that a lot of hotels seem to produce. as you can tell we had a good relaxing week at the averroes and i am sure it won't be our last, you can upgrade to a sea/pool view which i think is about £8. the beach was amazing and very clean i would like to thank meydi, mohammed, tarek, hassan, abdul, omar, and everone else that made our week so special, see you all next year i am sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisparker216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

on first appearance the hotel does look nice but the longer you are there the more you notice things that need attention e.g leaking flush, broken shower rail. Rooms are a good size compared with many I have stayed in. Lovely large pool with plenty of sunbeds. Now the bad news food is terrible out of a party of 7 5 of us were ill with upset stomachs for at least 3 days each, my poor sister in law so ill she could not go too far from the toilet for most of her holiday. Needless to say we will not be returning and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
one good thing and a must is the trip on the pirates ship Excellant value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 155GEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We are very sorry about your illness and we hope that by now you are completely recovered. Unfortunately, it is not uncommon that European tourists need a while of adaptation after the sudden change in their diet. Tunisian gastronomy is rooted in Maghribian cooking, and the Iberostar Averroes strives to offer the best food and exciting flavors for guests to sample. For diners with more traditional palates, a large variety of international dishes are available. Like this we try to facilitate a gradual transition. Furthermore, to make the most of your gastronomic holiday in Tunisia, our All Inclusive accommodations allow you to make reservations at any of our on-site themed restaurants or other Iberostar hotel restaurants in Hammamet that are part of the Dine Around program. However, we took good note of the opportunity of improvement your comments offered us.

On the other hand, we are sad to hear that you find imperfections in the room, and we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay. For our technical department, responsible for the maintenance and care of the installations it is an honor to may solvent any little failure that is produced at our Iberostar Averroes.

On the other hand, we are pleased that you find the hotel nice looking with spacious rooms and nice swimming pool area. It´s always lovely to read that guests enjoy our facilities as the establishment is designed to satisfy all holiday wishes.

Hoping to may receive you again in the future, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

Faithfullly yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews