We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostar Avveroes”
Review of Iberostar Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Averroes
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Iberostar Avveroes”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Overall it was a nice hotel! I probably would've enjoyed it more if I hadn't been to a 5 star LUXURY hotel the year before because that one was so far THE BEST!!! But the things about this hotel that are better than the 5 star luxury was the location and the rooms :) The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk away from the local marina and quite alot of shops (but when shopping make sure to haggle as you can get bags etc for a very cheap price not the starting price). The breakfast here is the best out of the 3 meals because you can get fried eggs, omlettes, cereals, crepes, donuts, croissants etc... and inbetween lunch and dinner you can go to a little cafe (in the hotel) and get crepes and icecream! They have an indoor pool incase the outdoor one is too cold for you (most Tunisian hotels will have really cold outdoor pools) and internet and a shop and henna tatoo person. However the downsides would be that the ONLY entertainment center allows people to smoke and if you leave dinner too late then the chances are that you won't get a seat in the entertainment center. Most dinners and lunches usually have the same food on all the time even though the cakes and other deserts are yummy! As for exchanging money, you are only allowed to take notes that are from 2006+ :) staff very friendly and animation team not all but some of them can be annoying at night but most of them are funny and friendly! Tips would be to get a henna tatoo done and listen to what the guy Ramzi (I think hes called) says about letting it dry etc.. because he is GREAT! and when outside the hotel people may say they are a waiter from your hotel and try to get money from you so turn your band inside out! Have a great time going to this hotel though it's very enjoyable :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieC680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, nline Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for your motivating words: " .. i had one week there and it was fabulous "

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Averroesarea and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,407
    694
    246
    102
    54
See reviews for
846
931
94
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Lovely hotel with staff to match , We had a sea view room and the view was fantastic especially when one morning i watched the sun rising (worth getting up at silly o'clock for) The food was nice always plenty of choice and our waiter was Kemal and he was a diamond,
The Animation team really work hard and felt more like family we made some good friends and was sad to leave and hope to return, One gentleman worth a mention in our hotel was Ramzi hes the tattoo guy henna/real and very gifted, myself , daughter and husband all had one done and would do again his prices are very good and he uses proper henna and will do anything you wish for, well worth a visit.
One tip is if you go out of the hotel is to turn your wristband inside out as you do get people pretending they are the waiter from your hotel and also me & my daughter did a paraglide together and i was in charge of landing but i didnt do it so well next time i would pay a little extra and go up with someone who will land it lol, Lovely holiday would return tommorow :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

In first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Averroes and for your friendly comment. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoined our hotel services and facilities

Comments like yours help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

We work hard with illusion and enthusiasms improving our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us if you would like to visit us again.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My first holiday and I've got to say I really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and polite. They were also very welcoming and helpful. I thought the venue was lovely and I felt comfortable and safe. The food was nice as there was lots to eat. All the set times were flexible and generous, which gave the customers time to enjoy their meals.
The thing I really liked about my holiday was the entertainment team at the resort. They made the holiday. They worked so hard and kept us entertained and we had great fun. So I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants relax and wants no worries about food, activities and travelling

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shez a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear guest,

The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

i travelled to this hotel in march a single person had a lovely room maid was excellent the staff behind the front desk very polite and helpful food was plentyful im a picky eater but always found something to eat kemal the waiter was excellent always had my table and drink waiting for me after i had been there a day or so free wifi in reception area which sometimes was busy animation team very friendly and did not hassle you if you didnt want to join in the hotel location was good i thought not far to walk to shops ect and fixed price shops near hotel so no hassle there all in all i enjoyed my hol would go back if i got a bargain price thomas cook bit overpriced at times for this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear guest,
It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Averroes area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. I am delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay here.Its a tired rundown hotel in desperate need of refurbishment. The reception staff were some of the most unhelpful I have ever encountered. At the first sign of any problem, suddenly they cant understand english. There is only one bar, which is situated in the lobby, it gets very crowded in the evening, and is not very inviting.The food is adequate but not exciting, decent coffe is only available at breakfast. The pool/beach area is nice, but the sunloungers are very tatty and could do with a good pressure washing. My overriding impression of this hotel is of grubbiness.I cannot believe the glowing reports about this hotel, on trip advisor, I must have stayed somewhere else. The staff are only motivated by tips,or the prospect of one. I paid £500 for two weeks, which I think was about right, for what I got, but from the brochure I expected better. If your quoted more, go somewhere else! OK for a cheap holiday, but dont expect too much.

Room Tip: best rooms are on the top floor, with sea view, with odd numbers. Had some noise in the corridors la...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank worldly782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Iberostar Averroes. We regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations, the head departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve.

We work hard with illusion and enthusiasms improving our services to make our guest feel welcome. We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations of a four star hotel. We will certainly take into our consideration your comments and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us if you would like to visit us again.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

hotel is clean,room service very good,food is only average I would say but plenty of choice we were there early March so not very busy and bar service was a bit slow don,t know how they will manage if the place was full.Local beer is ok but very small glasses, forget the cocktails if you like alchohol,nice pool, friendly staff . We paid less than £220 each all inc.for 7 nights it was good value and we would go back at that sort of price

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonjo0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

In first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Averroes and for your friendly comment. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest.

We would also like to thank you for sharing your observations with us as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the hotel till we left we had a wonderful holiday. All staff helpful and polite especially dining room and bar staff. The entertainment team were very entertaining. The room was lovely and clean on arrival and was cleaned every day, bins emptied and fresh towels, the maids left flower petals on the bed which was a lovely touch. The food was plentiful and lots of choice even for the fussiest eater. Beautiful cakes and pastries the oranges are delicious. Nothing was too much for the staff they are always willing to help. We went to a different hotel one evening for a meal one evening we had the asiatic meal which was really lovely the hotel was only a five minute walk. It was md y partners birthday while we were there and they put flowers on the table as well as a cake. I look forward to going to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weathergirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar Averroes. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our entertainment program. The entertainment team work very hard with illusion and enthusiasm to make all our guest feel welcome.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room and felt so well attended to by our staff. Thank very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine this element is of prime importance to Iberostar. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful
Thank you for your motivating words: “Wonderful Holiday”

Online Reputation Manager

Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
2,039 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
627 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Property: Iberostar Averroes
Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blue of the sea and the bright white of the clear sky. These are the colours you will find in Tunisia. At the IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel, you will add more shades of colour to your holiday, such as the orange of the beach sunsets, which you can enjoy from your room, or the green of its palm tree filled gardens, which surround you as you watch the hours float by at the pool. Experience colourful days in Hammamet in this unbeatable hotel with sea views. In a group or with your family. Stay on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea at any time of the year in a room with terrace, where you can contemplate the gardens, beach and infinite sky of Hammamet. All the rooms have recently been renovated and offer a divine treat for the eyes. An explosion of flavours. The restaurants at this Hammamet hotel offer the best in Tunisian and international cuisine. Delicious cakes, grilled meats and spiced dishes are prepared directly in front of you... And these are just some of the Mediterranean delights that you can try. Children can enjoy colouring, have their faces painted or do arts and crafts. The Miniclub monitors have a thousand and one ideas to ensure your little ones have fun during their Tunisian holiday. Light up the nights. Fill the last hours of the day with unique themed parties organised by this family hotel, including Pocco Locco, Karaoke, Tunisian Folklore, Irish Dance and Celtic Pride evenings. A fascinating mixture of cultures that will fill you with joy before you drift off to sleep. A rose and orange blossom-scented waterfall. This is just one of the treatments that you will find in the SPA Sensations, perfect for alleviating stress, which you can enjoy, along with a Turkish bath and massage whenever your heart desires! Celebrate in Hammamet. A congress, bonus trip or any other type of meeting. This sea front hotel is the perfect place to celebrate any type of event. It even offers a special welcome for couples visiting on their honeymoon. Here, any important event is more than welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing