We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Royal Nozha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Nozha
Ranked #57 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I paid 230 Euro for 8 nights. You get what you pay for, but this hotel really gave more.
The room was big and very nice and clean. Easy to get the temperature you liked in the room and easy to make it very dark.
The hotel was fresh and clean (all areas really).
Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful.
The beach in Tunisia is awesome and it was a paved 5 minute walk there. The hotel's beach restaurant is perfect (a very nice place to just be) with exception for the staff that are focusing on the all-inclusive guests maybe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dova77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    32
    10
    18
See reviews for
71
46
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed with the family for a week end gateway and I can say that we were disappointed compared to the quality of last year. It seems that the management has changed therefore the service is not as good as it used to be.
All in all, it is above average with a grade of 6/10 because :
- the night animation is inexistent except for the kids (min disco)
- the service is average too
- the rooms are OK
- the hotel is pretty nice but like so many hotels in Hammamet, the hotels are nice but the service is not at the level we should be expecting.
Let's hope that the quality of service will increase for the summer, if not I can tell tat a lot of customers will be disappointed based on their previous experience.
In conclusion, Nozha is an above average hotel not like it used to be :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weekend4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is a great sunshine holiday destination. I had been very worried about visiting having read some of the reviews on Trip-Advisor. Thankfully my girlfriend and i were presently surprised with what we found and that the dreadful reviews previously posted were not in our view accurate (some reviews seem to be unfairly critical).

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a slightly grumpy receptionist who was not as welcoming as perhaps she could have been, but it was late at night and i think she was on her way home. Nevertheless we were checked in fairly quickly and a porter carried our cases to our room and showed us in.

The room was a good side with two double beds pushed together to form a single large bed. The room has an LCD TV that showed BBC World and a number of foreign language channels. The bathroom was equipped with a bath that included a centrally mounted shower. There was plentiful hot water at all times and water pressure was sufficient at all times but did flux slightly occasionally. The room was kept clean by a rather quirky chap but he did provided fresh flowers in the room on most days.

The restaurant offered a great choice of dishes at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The breakfast included freshly cooked eggs/omelettes/crepes which were terrific but sadly it did take time to get served; to remedy this perhaps the hotel could introduce more chefs. Similarly, there were too many guests taking advantage of this provision; ordering multiple eggs and omelettes for family members not in the queue, a limit on this would speed things up.

At the lunch and dinner sittings there was a range of hot and cold dishes, including fresh pizza during the evening service. The food was tasty and hot (i cannot believe that anyone could go hungry with so much choice). The waiting staff were enthusiastic and quickly anticipated my drinks order, serving me without asking each evening. (I didn’t use the poolside or beach cafes so cannot comment on them)

The hotel entertainments team are energetic and seem to work tirelessly. I didn’t get involved in the sports activities but did go to one of their evening shows which was funny in a naff way! There is little to do on an evening but the bar is popular and serves cocktails, beer, spirits and mixers as a part of the all-inclusive offering. The local mixers were a little sweet for me, but soon discovered that they serve diet Coca Cola and Schweppes tonic water which i targeted. The bar staff are a little slow and can be grumpy – more bar tenders needed!

The hotel felt very secure with two sets of steel gates at the front of the hotel. The hotel’s beach was patrolled by police and staff so also felt secure. We did venture outside of the hotel to explore Hammermet but this was a mistake; Hammermet has little going for it and had a threatening feel, as tourists you are a target for aggressive peddlers of low quality goods who do not accept no for an answer! The town is shabby and in need of development; it will be a long time before I return!

In summery: a nice hotel that offers good food and service in a great setting. The local area lets the hotel down – Hammermet cannot be recommended. If this hotel was located in Spain or Italy i’d defiantly go back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sumbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

read reviews got scared as they weren't brilliant,considering i was taking 3 kids,didn't want food poisoning and dirty rooms.Got there was greeted and taken up to a lovely clean room,then went for lunch was dreading but amazed food was lovely kids ate so much as long as we were there,load of variety,suzy and willy danced every knight with kids they were fab,life guard was really good too and welcoming on the beach.Tunisians are so child friendly.so don't take notice of the bad reviews,the only thing i was disappointed with was the cold pool,beach was great thou.and no fridge in room,food was fresh every knight and the stuffed turkey &grilled fish was to die for.Gonna defo go back.

Room Tip: garden view family suite was lovely and big and on the corner of first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bina18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is a great hotel with lots of friendly staff. The food for breakfast is great if you like to try something different. It does change every other day which was good and there is variety too.
The room was great as per usual. This was my second time there with the girls and we had an apartment which was great as it meant more space!
Every morning our room was cleaned (very friendly cleaners).
The great thing is the private beach...amazing!
The best part is the animation team in the morning and evening. They are at the beach to have fun and then meet you again to have bucket loads of fun in the evening with the great entertainment they have planned.
My group had an amazing time the first time we went in July 2010 for 2 weeks and it was even better this year, but unfortunately only stayed 1 week.
If you feel like staying in for the evening then there is bowling and snooker club available at the hotel.
The beauty salon/spa is very good too though a little pricey!
I recommend this hotel anytime! Great!!

Room Tip: The apartment is good for a group of 5. We had 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. This gave us a lot of spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The6Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

went to royal nozha the end of june good value for money, staff great food great, every body happy after revolusion felt safe everywhere . went to a bar called the veiw in jasmine hammamet great cup of tea and a nice meal very clean cant wait to go back in sept ann southport

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann212303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2010

The Hotel Was Great We Were There For 9 Days It Was Our First Time In Tunisia There Was A Good Choice In Food, All Drinks Were Great Even Cocktails , The Best Thing Thing You Can Take With You Tho Is Scotch Whisky The Tunisians Love It They Will Fetch You Anything You Want All Day , The Staff Are Even Excellent. There Is A Photographer There Aswell And He Takes Really Good Pictures And It Is Totaly Worth The Money. There Is A Nice Private Sandy Beach Its Like A Second From The Hotel. The Only Enoying Thing About The Place Is All Of The French People There They Are Realy Arrogant And Nasty And They Just Arent Quiet At all. But Apart From That I Realy Enjoyed My Stay I would Definetly Go Back The Rooms Were Realy Clean And There Is A couple Of Nice Restraunts Just Outside The Hotel. And . (The Little sofa Club Down The Stairs Is Bouncing. Hahaaaaaa.!!)

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
#41 of 117 in Hammamet
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Fell
Hotel El Fell
#64 of 117 in Hammamet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#6 of 117 in Hammamet
1,984 reviews
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
8.9 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 117 in Hammamet
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Nozha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Nozha

Property: Hotel Royal Nozha
Address: Route Touristique El Merezka, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Nozha 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Nozha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Nozha Hotel
Royal Nozha Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing