We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS and relaxing holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #14 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS and relaxing holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Its been a while since I have been at this hotel but have booked to go again this April for 2 weeks. But after seeing negative reviews on here I thought I would put down my thoughts. You cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff and animation team are amazing, cant do enough for you. Animation team work very long hours everyday and always have a smile and make your stay a fab one :).

Hotel is very very clean throughout and this includes the rooms that we stay in. they are cleaned everyday to a very high standard.

Some people moan about the food!! But they have a very large selection to choose from, you have to remember that this is Tunisian food its their way of cooking and what they cook. They do cater for English holiday makers and children too with pizza, chips, burgers etc so there is something for everyone.

Poolside, I admit that I do go term time, when the kids in the uk are at school, so its not very busy at all when I go so there is plenty of beds around the pool to choose from and no one leaving towels on the beds to save them :) Cant advise on busier times ie July/August time as I dont go then. But the pool area its kept very clean and tidy.

Overall this is an amazing hotel and would reccommend to any of my friends and family and I cant wait to return in April for my 3rd visit to this Amazing hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a seaview room :) FAB views from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgeA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    731
    268
    87
    68
See reviews for
655
903
46
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

its just ok not that gr8 staff too rude and unprofessional not all the maid did n excellent job but the barmen pffff how can this hotel employed such staff I will name one stupid illmannerd staff namely Nabil very unpolite rude omg will never set my foot thr belive me it will be a waste of time and money

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kapil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

stayed here with my partner last year for two weeks. we spent bit more than we usually do on this holiday to see what the increase in quality would be like and unfortunately it was that much of a step up in comparison to the cheaper hotels we usually stay at, especially given it was a riu and had won a certificate of excellence. food was good, was quite repetitive for two weeks but expected nothing less for an all inclusive. breakfast always had plenty of choice cooked and cold breakfast and had plenty of pastries, bread etc. lunch also offered a wide range of choices to meet different tastes as well. and dinner had plenty on offer too. we used the oriental restaurant twice which was nice for a change but nothing special. drinks on offer were really good and service was great throughout. the beds were not comfortable in the slightest and I suffer from back problems so this proved to be of great difficulty and I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed as it was slightly more comfortable. overall the hotel had lovely grounds and provided a great service just expected that bit more with regards to the food for the extra cost we had paid compared to usual. would return to a riu. probably not to yasmin hammamet, prefer turkey to Tunisia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 week in November. The weather wasn't too good, there was nothing to do except hang around the lobby and use the wifi. Food was ok but same everyday and it was only buffet style foods..drinks both alcohol and non alcoholic drinks were terrible so I drank water most of the holiday..the hotel bars also ran out of alcohol at least 3 times in our week but about 10 PM..yes in an all inclusive holiday..the hotel itself was clean and staff were friendly..resort is a DIVE..and I will never ever set foot in Tunisia again..or at this hotel..entertainment was terrible, boring and very very basic..my kids could put on a better show.. I wouldn't even rate this hokiday a 1 star...

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just got back from Marco Polo Feb 2014 after a 2 week stay.

Service:-
The service varied from good to bad, it was just pot luck with the staff.
For example at breakfast I asked for tea and the waiter brought it straight away, next day the waiter told me to get it myself.

Drink:-
The wine, red and white was awful the lager/beer was very weak. The spirits were of a poor quality which is only to be expected with all inclusive.

Food:-
It got very boring with almost the same meals every day. The menu board outside was nearly always wrong. Food warm to cold, must admit I love hot food but none available. Also they sometimes had the food wrongly labeled, not a problem for me but might be for people with food allergies.

Room:-
Lovely room with TV, kept very clean by the cleaners.

Entertainment:-
Sorry the evening shows were a waste of time, as were the daytime activities, very "Billy Butlin"
I will admit the "Animation Team" were very hard working and deserve credit for their efforts. Once again the show descriptions on the board outside bore no resemblance to the show they were putting on, Even when asked before the show what was on they got it wrong.

I would rate this hotel 3 stars not 4 stars plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank filmcameraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Positives:
Reception staff very friendly and helpful, especially when we needed to change rooms due to the nocturnal activities our our smackhead neighbour. Cleanliness of rooms and public areas was very good. The hotel is positioned on the beach, adjacent to a marina and you can stroll to a few local shops and bars with little effort.

Negatives:
The indoor smoking area is next to the bar and en-route to the main restaurant, making journeys to either somewhat unpleasant. Smoke also drifts through the main reception/lounge area and is virtually impossible to escape. The situation is not helped by some individuals (seemingly Tunisians) to ignore the non smoking signs and "light up" wherever it takes their fancy. The smoking situation alone is sufficient to ensure that we do not return.

We sampled from virtually all of the wide selection of food available and most was OK, I suppose. There was some variation in the dishes offered from day to day but everything was bland and very "samey" and nothing stood out as memorable. Great though, if you like chips with everything. Wine in the restaurant is dispensed from pressurised taps and varied from just about drinkable to absolutely foul. If you were really unlucky the pressure was set incorrectly and the wine would explode from the tap and splash your clothing. Restaurant staff were a little off-hand and skilfully avoided eye contact when their assistance was required .... except 1) on the night that the customer satisfaction survey was circulated and 2) the night prior to departure. It would be churlish to think that they were fishing for tips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went to riu marco polo in Jan on a last min break impressions of a lovely hotel got to the hotel late as there was only one man on passport control at the airport open and 3 flights come in at he same time got to the hotel check in was quick and the dining room was open and meals were available got to Our room it was large, clean and had a sea-view The staff could not be faulted, were very polite and helpful.
The entertainment team worked hard to keep people happy Also,their evening shows were hilariously amateur I thought I was in Butlins but it was hilarious all this for £340 for two people All Inclusive for a week Top tip get your glass of wine from the bar and not in the dinning hall

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank volvofl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
5.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
1.7 mi away
Vincci Marillia
Vincci Marillia
#19 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Concorde Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Hammamet Yasmine - BP 35, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia (Formerly HÔTEL MARCO POLO)
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Marco Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star hotel, directly on the beach, ideally situated in the well-known touristic zone of Yasmine Hammamet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Concorde Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Marco Polo Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing