We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but could be improved.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel but could be improved.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have just spent a week at The Orangers and overall it was very good.The staff can't do enough for you and there standard of English is good.The food and drink service is fine with both avalible 24 hours.I had a room with a seaview on the 3rd floor which was lovely only let down by the housekeeping the floor of the room was not cleaned for a week,perhaps the maids only have time to do the essentials.My only other gripe is the fact that the tv lounge is a smoking room and as the majority of people in the hotel with me were non smokers this meant that we were excluded from the room.

Room Tip: Try to get a seaview room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    485
    169
    55
    45
See reviews for
525
910
58
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at Les Orangers last July for 10 nights it was one of the best holidays I have had, lovely hotel, great food, brilliant beaches and above all great company. I went with a friend and our two boys (16), who had both just left school. My friend has been to the Les Orangers about 10 times over the past 5 or 6 years and was raving about it, Im glad I went as I got it too!!! I am returning this year with my partner and am totally looking forward to our two week break. The staff all work very hard to make your holiday special. Counting sleeps until I go!!

Room Tip: We had a room just above reception, it was quiet, clean and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

what can I say, no words can express the joy we received at the orangers..simply myself and partner travelled 1st time to Tunisia hamamet 10/3/13 to 24/3/13 and stopped at sentido phenicia.......simply stated that was very good, could it be better..well, was speaking to a couple on a trip last year and explained the orangers...so thought we would try...anyway 12 months later im on my hols again..armed with my partner and another couple.....
simply pure bliss...the hotel is perfect. never stopped at a better place..all the staff was so friendly and attentive...animation staff worked tirelessly,, a credit to the gang including..mido..neon..dina..bobo and the rest...somany people to thank..
we opted for a standard room an wasn't disappointed at all..
all in all. the food was superb with a big choice from great meats to fresh fish..perfect. and the drink..you don't go hungry.. with a pizza and wok bar to play apart aswell...only been home a few days and cant wait to go back....it was our 2nd time in hammamet. . other couple first time. and they were blown away....all in all with so many thank you in order....everyone connected with las orangers work bloody hard to keep this hotel at the best....for me its the best in my holiday career...thanks again..

Room Tip: the standard rooms were excellent,, so superior .or sea view and bungalows will be superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from a week here and had a wonderful time. 24 hour all inclusive, including a massage, sauna, tennis etc. Everything was included. The food was fantastic and such a great choice. As for the service, couldn't fault it. Out of all the hotels we've stayed at, my husband and I agreed that the service here has been better than anywhere else we've stayed. We will definitely recommend to others and return here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Viv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

One week in this hotel was really good,we had a upgraded room overlooking the beach and sea,room number 3104 very clean and well decorated,we had an all inclusive package and it was really all inclusive eveything in this hotel is in,meals,drinks,massage,foot spa,swimming indoors,sport centre,sun lounges on beach or in hotel grounds,i spent a whole £25 pounds all week and that were the tips on leaving,very friendly and helpfull staff,only downside is the poor directions around the whole hotel floors no floor numbers stated and try to get from your room to anywhere,

Room Tip: choose a superior or deluxe,bungalows are nice but a bit expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PG2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Les Orangers. Originally tried for another hotel but our travel agent got us a better deal here. We have never been to Tunisia before so didn't know what to expect. Reading Trip Advisor reviews the hotel seemed good so were quite exited as this was my wife's 60th birthday and our 40th wedding anniversary so wanted this to be something special. We were not disappointed. It was a swift booking in process from which we were taken to our room which looked out over the restaurant and rooftop sunbathing area to a clear view of the beach and sea. Unfortunately it rained the first couple of days but there is a lot to do in the hotel and rather than spend time in our room, which is a bit basic, we ventured to the indoor pool and the bars around the reception area. On the day of my wife's birthday we were taken to the Al a carte restaurant and treated to a fantastic meal and non stop wine from the waiter who looked after us. After the meal, all the waiters came to our table with a violinist where they sang 'Happy Birthday' in the three main languages (French, English and German) She was given a bunch of Roses to take back to our room and a fantastic birthday cake with candles and sparklers. As we couldn't eat it all, they wrapped it up to take back to our room also.
Breakfast and evening meals were taken in the main restaurant where our waiter, Aidie, made sure he looked after us every night filling our wine glasses before they had chance to get empty and generally made sure we had a great time. The food throughout the hotel was very good with a fantastic choice. There was always something you could find to eat that you would enjoy. Unlike many holidays to hot countries, we did not suffer from stomach problems and didn't hear of anyone else who did.
Once the sun came out and we were able to go on the beach, it was early season so there were things not available but it was too cold to go into the sea anyway but the beach was clean and the people selling goods didn't bother us that much. A firm 'No Thank You' was all that was needed and they left us alone.
The hotel does look a bit tired in parts but everything was clean and tidy including the toilets which had incense burners wafting a citrus fragrance into the air all the time. All the staff were so polite and willing to help and while tips are very much appreciated, they weren't expected. After one drink in the bar, your waiter will remember what you want and make sure you never go short. I cant forget to mention the Tomas Cook rep, Mahair, who is like a comedy act. People actually went to his welcome meeting twice because he is so funny.
Would we go back? Definitely, we hope to go back later in the year. Would I recommend this hotel? No because I don't want any problems booking it for ourselves. Sorry if that is being selfish. Seriously, if you are looking for a good clean hotel for a relaxing break; this would be just the place.

Room Tip: Any premiere room would be a good choice I think but this hotel is very accommodating so if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank opinion1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sousse, Tunisia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel complex in one of the sea facing bungalows in February 2012. It was perfect, very romantic. We were very spoilt while we were there, breakfast served to the bungalow every morning if weather was good then outside on the terrace or inside if on the cold side. Staff were wonderful, very clean and the bungalow was great, very spacious yet cosy. Weather wasn't great but plenty to do at the hotel. The All inclusive package was very good and there was plenty of food and drink, waiters were always refilling wine glasses and asking if we wanted more. Food was excellent. Great for kids too, but book normal rooms if travelling with family. Bungalows are for special occasions and couples. Grounds are extensive and rooms can be a fair distance from reception and bar & restaurant. The bungalows were quite a walk not a problem for us but we did get caught in brain a couple of times. Les Orangers will hold a very special place in our hearts, would love to return one day.

Room Tip: The hotel will do their best to honour room requests grounds are extensive so if you can't walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LilyTunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
598 reviews
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#6 of 117 in Hammamet
1,985 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
5.6 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,543 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Property: The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing