We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's happened to the Orangers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our 6th trip to the Orangers but always in May or October , having just returned from a 2wk holiday , and although we are going back in May I feel the hotel has deteriorated. I speak of the restaurant mainly where not only was the lack of choice, but food cold. We complained to the manager and within 10 minutes hot food was brought to our table by the chef who apologised. Shouldn't all the food be hot? Also the animation team, who normally make our holiday hardly had a good morning or smile for us except Tony. Maybe it's because the hotel only had a few guests, but we paid good money and should expect the same service as in the busier times. Hope all is better in May !!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank suki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,011)
There are newer reviews for The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our first visit to Tunisia and we had a wonderful time. Enfidha airport is clean and efficient and there were no delays. The hotel was so welcoming from the minute we arrived. Our room was spacious, looked out onto lovely gardens and the sea. We had a good bathroom, nice fluffy towels and great water pressure in the shower. Beds were comfortable and loads of storage space. The food was plentiful and varied. Breakfast was cooked either eggs, sausages, crepes, toast or yoghurts, fruit, cakes, cold meats and cheeses etc. The cornflakes selection was a bit odd but there was loads of other stuff to try. There was a coffee machine doing all sorts of coffees plus hot chocolate or a selection of teas. Lunchtime was soups, hot food of all types, meats, fish, rice and pasta, loads of different breads, cheeses, cold meats, delicious cakes, ice creams fresh fruit and wonderful dates. Oranges from the hotel gardens were particularly good. There was also a wok station where pizzas and stir fries were made fresh to order. The lunch bar was open right through until the dining room opened for dinner which was again varied and plentiful. Pizzas and kebabs were made to order then too. The waiters were really friendly and remembered what drinks you had and they appeared on the table as if by magic. Drinks were available all day every day including spirits and coffees and teas. The animation team work really hard to provide amusements and there is a show every night at 9.30 in the nightclub. There was on site free laundry so I got all my washing done and dry before I came back. There is a free massage and those fish that do your feet. Very large wonderfully warm indoor pool - as it was February it was too cold to use the enormous outdoor pool. Good gym with modern equipment and someone on site to assist you. Reception were really helpful too. All in all it was a wonderful relaxing holiday I would thoroughly recommend and fantastic value for money too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens and the sea are great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CambridgeAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spent a week at Les Orangers in mid-April 2013 - probably the perfect time to visit, as had fantastic weather, it was great value and the resort was not too busy. The hotel has obviously had a recent makeover in some of the public areas - the main reception and bar area was very stylish (in fact we often preferred to stay in this bar in the evening, as the atmosphere was lovely and it was impossible to have an empty glass in front of you!), and the beach restaurant particularly nice.
We had a deluxe sea view room on the 2nd floor, which was clean and pleasant, but it's main advantage was the fabulous view of the beach - it was lovely to sit on the sunny balcony with a bottle of wine or two taken back to the room. Wine is in half bottles, served in ice buckets to your table, and both the white and rose were very drinkable - a lovely change on an all-inclusive! We found the food choice excellent for a relaxed holiday - plenty of choice, always with fresh grills, roasts and pastas etc being made fresh at the chef's stations. Lunchtime choice was good too, with a pool snack bar serving fresh panini's, burgers etc, and the beach buffet, which also had a separate pizza and stir-fry area.
We found the waiter service excellent and it was nice that this extended to the beach, with your drinks being service to your sunbeds.
The was a large indoor pool, great for a proper swim, and a beautiful traditional turkish bath area which you could use as often as you liked.
I'd also recommend getting out a little whilst you are there - we walked to George Sebastien house which is only 10 mins away, and had a nice walk around this interesting place. We also got a taxi (which was ridiculously cheap - about £3 each way) to Yasmine Hammamet, 10 minutes drive away, and had a walk around the marina and a coffee as the sun set. If you can spare a day, go on a trip to Carthage and into Tunis, via pretty Sidi Bou Said and the Bardo museum - a really good day out and great to see a little of Tunisia.
But the most outstanding thing about Les Orangers was the friendly staff and level of service - I've stayed in far grander places, but not experienced such great service. It made our holiday. I don't tend to return to places abroad - it seems wasteful when there is so much of the world to see - but I think I might make an exception sometime again for some great value out-of-season sun here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank London0Ripponden4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

stayed here may and October 2013 had a brilliant holiday .everyone in the hotel made us feel very welcome,food great,bar staff ,waiters,animation team and management were brilliant.will be returning may2014

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 4,771,021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Arrived at this hotel on 12th January 2014 what a lovely hotel and place everyone made us feel very welcome from start of holiday to finish of holiday food was great (even thoe am a fussy eater) couldn't fort anything wrong found it very relaxing and just chilled every day weather was ok but going in January it was ok had a few nice days came home with a colour the staff and waiters were excellent to couldn't do enough for us there was always a drink on hand if you wanted it the free massage was excellent to got fitted in just in time before I left to go home which was fantastic never had one so good either will be returning back in June 2014

Room Tip: Rooms by the 2nd reception looking out onto the gardens and beach were fantastic
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Nov 2013, very nice hotel friendly staff but as soon as you go outside of complex feels as if your walking through a bomb site, for that reason alone I shall not be going back nothing to do with hotel just the location

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GEORGE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My 10th visit to the lovely resort hotel in Tunisia. It never disappoints and the Management and staff do all they can to make you welcome. I have already booked my next visit for April. Extensive grounds to explore and relax in. Not very busy at this time of year but the entertainment team keep going tirelessly despite the few customers. I am happy just to relax on the terrace but if you feel like a walk, there are quite a few shops within a few minutes walk from the gates. Home from home for me.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
707 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
5,972 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
3.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $124 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing