We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just back from a wonderful 10 day stay! I picked this hotel very carefully, as I needed to make sure my 12 year old would be catered for and it had to be clean. Not much to ask for.... and we got SO much more! Everything about the place is wonderful, from the standard of the rooms and the little touches included (robes, slippers, bed decorations daily) to the wonderful variety of food available in several different places (an awful lot of it cooked right in front of you), to the entertainment team who work so hard and keep you amused, to the wonderful staff who can't do enough for you.

If the beach is your preference, you will be provided with a cushion put on the sunbed of your choice, and you can help yourself to cold drinks all day long. Similarly around the pool, sunbed cushion provided and drinks brought to you! The ultimate do nothing holiday! For those who can't take too much sun, there is plenty of shade available outside, as well as air conditioning in all areas. We fully intend to return next year and can't wait!

Room Tip: Third floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me and my partner were there on June second time. We never go back to the same places, but we did an exception this time and went to Tunisia again. Enjoyed every minute of it, weather was brilliant!!! Service was good, its perfect for ''doing nothing'' holiday.
Worst thing was - the noise outside the room in the mornings, very thin walls and its impossible to sleep after 7am. So take ear plugs with you.
Advice is- just go and enjoy it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher floor, maybe wont be that noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ievuciukas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

From the moment me and my sister arrived you were greeted by the most helpful staff, ushered to comfortable seats and given drinks and cool fresh damp flannels to wipe your hands and faces after hours of travelling. We were then ushered to our room with help from a porter. I must say the room was lovely and clean with tv, fridge, kettle, complimentary slippers and soft white bathrobes. The room was clean fresh and air conditioned. The beds are sooo comfy and the pillows are to due for!!! You definitely get a comfortable nights sleep. The restaurants and variety of food are amazing with food and alcohol available 24hrs!!!!! I couldn't believe it!!! The food is cooked well and it is the first time in my life that I haven't had a bug and that goes for all the guests that I came to know over the time I spent there. Whilst relaxing around the pool on the comfortable sunbeds, the waiters are always on hand bringing you what u want to drink and of course this is all inclusive!! I enjoyed my free massage, free ala carte dinner and also the pedicure by little fishes thats all included! The beach is amazing! Camel rides, water sports and little food huts and a beer tent are available for
your use. The entertainment team are amazing!!! They are around all day and done great shows in the evening for children then adults. They are very friendly and extensively bilingual which was a great touch!! My sis and I left the hotel twice to visit the markets open at 6.30am and we caught a yellow taxi at the gate of the hotel where they have rank. I never felt threatened or intimidated at any time because the locals are all very friendly and it is virtually crime free!! Overall we had a brilliant holiday and are actually planning our next one, this time with all the children and elders. I must also add that I wasn't bitten once!!! The hotel has orange and citrizine trees and foliage all around which repels the
mosquitoes also they have fully immunised well looked after and fed cats and kittens on site that keep the hotel free from rodents. I met the white coated veterinarian that looked after the cats. Well what can I say, the managers of this hotel have really thought just about everything to make customers stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Me and my sister were very impressed!!! We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sweetygyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If your after a beach holiday, that's quiet, and you don't want the concrete tower blocks of holiday goer's then this is the place to visit.
It has a handful of 2 storey buildings in the gated complex, that feels like its naturally become the holiday resort that it is, and not a large piece of land that has been specifically designed to cram as many holiday goer's in 1 place.
First of all, get a sea view room, which is usually a deluxe room. Amazing view, and quiet all the time.
The food is amazing, and a great variety, some other reviews with negative comments about the food are just way too picky, and I know about quality of food when I see it. Literally, breakfast fill yourself up to your bursting, and then when your on the beach and look at the time and realise that it is after 2pm, you will think I better have some lunch, maybe just a small plate. But when you see the banquet of food on display, you end up wanting to try all the delicious Tunisian twists on standard food like rice, chicken, and amazing cold salads (Dress code - not bare chested, t-shirt, or shirt to put on for lunch is acceptable). Dinner soon rolls round, and again the food every day was amazing. If you can't find something to eat, then there is something wrong with you.
The beach is great with security putting out loungers with mats for you to sit on where ever you like on the beach. Beach sellers are also not permitted on the beach as its a private beach, so just ignore any of the sellers, and they wont come near you.
The entertainment is really 'enthusiastic', and well done for where it is in the world.

The guided tour around Hammamet, and the day trip to Tunis are well worth doing for the money.

Would love to go back again in a few years time.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's now known as The Orangers. God knows why.Some porkies in the brochure, like
there is no shuttle service from the hotel. Lunch is not served in the main restaurant.
There are no pubs or restuarants or anything worthwhile outside.
Food--Breakfast:The egg station chef is not to blame for the menu but turkey sausages and
turkey salami each and every day is a bit of a pain in the a----
To accompany that lot you can have black, repeat, black bacon. If that is not your
forte you can have 12 inch thick pancakes. Or so the chef calls them.
Lunch The hotel favourite.Turkey! Each day,every day.
Alternatively there is meat purported to be beef. If you haven't got cast iron dentures
forget about it.
On a more cheerful note, the soup is superb and the desserts to die for
The booze could not be faulted. Wonderful wines and beer. Spirits fine if you
know how to add mixers. Soft drinks of premium standard. Ice cream for the kids all day.
Restaurant staff of the highest calibre Friendly, courteous, and always available.
So all in all-Brilliant. Go and enjoy!!
Lunch:The hotel favourite. Turkey. Each day every day!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms for peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just recently back from a weeks holiday at the Orangers, and will definatly be going back, the hotel is not 5 star and is looking a little drab in areas, but everything else more than makes up for it. I have stayed in many all inclusives over the years, but the Orangers beats them all, there is 24hrs drinks and hot food available, you get the fish foot spa, and a massage in your package,suggest you get this at the beginning of holiday and not end when you can be rather sore. the animation team are really good and work very hard, the evening shows they do are a bit cheesy, but good fun and a real laugh (with little man). the food is something else it really is good and the mid-day beach dining was excellent, with even pizza and wok dishes being made while you wait, and waiter service around even around pool (although if you tip you tend to get your drinks faster and not left thirsty)we did tip but told the pool waiters, that it would be at the end of our stay, which we did, together with our cleaning lady who was excellent. the pool snack hut food was good for a little top up, if you felt the need. Shopping is another issue, there are a few shops outside the hotel, but to be truthful these were a lot more expensive than the markets, which could add up to a tidy sum if your are buying a few things, but going to the markets is only for the brave, we went to two markets the new Marina and Nebul we just got a taxi outside, the hotel, furthest Nebul cost £7 each way, left early 7.30am so it was the coolest part of the day, but be prepared to haggle haggle and haggle again it can get very tiresome and annoying, and some of the tradespeople can be rude, if you dont buy, but got some good bargins would have bought more but could not take the constant hasseling.We only spent one day on the beach it was lovely but the sea was too cold for us and the sand was so hot you could not walk on it, so preferred the pool area, which had lots of sun beds and the swimming pool was lovely, and refreshing and not cold. If you smoke like me, this hotel catefered for us smokers having areas where you could smoke, that were not miles apart, yet allowing non-smokers not to feel overwhelmed, and of course you could smoke anywhere outside. ciggies were also very cheap at £1 a packet and the blue L&M were a near match to silk cut (to me anyway). last but not least we were worried has we had a late flight home, but in truth this just seemed like an extra day, we paid for a room £20.00 (we could not stay in original room due to it being booked) this was fine it was in the main building, and we just used it to store our luggage and have a bit of a rest and shower etc before being picked up. the Hotel did offer a curtersey room to change but you were only allocated 30min time slot, so well worth paying the £20. If you stay here you really will enjoy it, has long has you are not looking for a 5* decor.

Room Tip: high level floor, low floors can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAS456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After sticking with a 4* hotel in Port el Kantoue for 14 years we decided that it was time to move on. We chose to visit Les Orangers in Hammamet. Were we in for a surprise. This was what a real 4* should be like. We were greeted by a waiter with plates of dates and a refreshing cool drink. Not only that we were given lovely cold flannels to cool our foreheads. Never had this before. From then on the staff cared for our every need. Room service was great including slippers robes hairdryers and even tea and coffee facilities and fridge in the room. The food (which was my main concern) was really first class. The speciality restaurant on the beach can be visited as often as you wish but you must book. You will have waiter service in this restaurant. with 3 choices Italian Indian and Tunisia.
Massages are included in the price of your holiday. Horse riding is available on site for a reasonable price.
Entertainment team are very good and will keep you amused during the day and entertain you at night while waiters serve your drinks. Bar is open 24 hours should you wake up and fancy a drink.
We are returning in October to enjoy it all over again and would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great holiday

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Sea views are a little more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,232 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,164 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
#21 of 119 in Hammamet
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#33 of 119 in Hammamet
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing