We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013 and apart from the weather the first week it was great.From the time you arrive the staff can't do enough for you.Talk about all inclusive ,thats what it is . You don't need to spend anything. We tipped at the end and we didn't get any different service than anybody else.Dining, different places to eat ,all so good,the food the staff, excellent. In the bar areas all you need to do is look at the waiters and they are with you with very good drinks.The entertainment team do a great job with what they have at this time of year. Cleaners ,brill, rooms spotless.Gardens always being attended to. Beach lovely,sands so soft,Thinking about it just go its lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,011)
There are newer reviews for The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This has been my second visit to les orangers, once again had a fabulous stay, nothing is too much trouble for the staff the room we had this time was better in location down looking into the bungalows incredible food again. Took two if the Thomas cook excursions which were really interesting and value for money. Will be back in September

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sadiemcginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

we have just arrived back from a weeks all inclusive at the Les Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
in tunisa the hotel from start to finnish was fantastic the rooms we very clean the staff were
all great and spoke very good english the food was of a high standard with plenty of choice the beers
and sprits we all good and bar staff very happy to serve in all areas.the manager of the complex althogh
we never met must be given 5 Stars for the way he runs hotel nothing is a problem for them. the entertainment
at night was not very good. the weather was just a little better than at home but i am told that april is
far better. to go out to the old town or the new you go to the main gate a taxi costs just 5 dinar about
2 pounds. if you go to old town prepare to haggle,its not so bad in new town as theres lots of fixed price shops
if you get off at joys it is a huge shop with quite a good selection at very good prices and at the bottom of store
there is a good cafe with a great selection if after a snack or just a good coffee. also tipping you can give
the waiters a quid. change of money good fixed rate in hotel as outside, the ONE TO WATCH OUT FOR is on your return
home which we were not very happy with our rep in hotel myhair or something like that he was thomas cook rep he only
told us that any paper money would be changed at the airport but not that they take a HUGE 30PER CENT COMMISSION WOW
IF YOU HAVE COINS YOU CAN BUY LITTLE BITS LIKE COFFEE TEAS SWEETS BEFORE GOING THROUGH TO DUTY FREE were prices are
in euro or sterling. all in all will go back next year hope its the same hotel but in april. people are so freindly
and even airport very easy and very helpful staff. mike and val

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank baldymike16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

All of the fantastic reviews are true so I'll try not to repeat anything.
We were a bit concerned travelling to this area because of the recent demonstrations in Tunis. After checking with the Foreign Office several times we went ahead. There was no need to have worried. We were reassured by our rep Maher that all was safe. The previous weeks excursions had been cancelled , our week they were all back on again. We went on a trip to Carthage which is right next to the presidential palace just outside of Tunis, no signs of any demonstrations.
Weather was fairly good, abit too old for swimming in the Sea and outside pool which was a shame. I'll know better next time. It was deffinately warmer than England and very sunny on some of the days which was nice after the many dark grey days in Blighty.
There aren't any brochures on display in the reception or in the rooms which is quite nice in some ways as they can make the place look a bit tacky but inthe cupboard behind the reception desk there are a few files contains all the local and general info that will be helpful if you decide to go your own way when deciding what to do other than stay at the hotel.
A brilliant holiday, plenty to do or if you just want to lounge around and recharge your battery this is the place to go.

Room Tip: We had a delux room over looking the beach very peaceful apart from a drunken English couple arguing...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a very good hotel, it is not the flashy plastic style of lots of the hotels in Hammamet, it appears rather plain at first but it grows on you. The initial welcome is very warm just identify your cases from the coach then go into the reception area to be sat down and given the forms to fill in ( not standing at reception). Then asked to follow the porter who took us all to the appartment block, where the bags had already been deposited, simply identify them and they were taken straight to your room. Rooms very clean and include your own robe and slippers nice touch.
Breakfast and dinner are served in the main restaurant, it is a little dark but you can sit where you wish, the staff could reset the tables but they wait for you to select a table then bring the cutlrery etc. Food is mainly buffet but they had show cooking every meal. The quality was always good however could be a little cool dependant on the time you arrived and what you chose. The lunch was taken at the beach restaurant which was lovely as even though the weather wasn't good it was nice to look out to sea whilst eating. Again the service was excellent, show cooking and a sparate pizza and wok cooking station outside where completely fresh food was prepared.
They offer you everything within the all inclusive including a Hammam, which is not the Turkish style it is simply a sauna. The also offered a free massage with a foot soaking first with fish eating the dead flesh. The indoor pool was nice and warm however part way through the week they opened some windows so it was a little cooler.
The main drawback to the holiday was that half way through the opposition leader was assissinated and this caused riots. The local coach company decided to cancel all excursions so we were disappointed to miss the two trips which had been booked.
The evening entertainment was good especially ZanZan the group and the animation teams event on the last night.
All in all a good week thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank bertram-catablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Returned home yesterday from a week at this hotel with my mother in law as a Xmas present from hubby...it was the best pressie he could have bought me! This hotel is amazing,,,everything is fab, from the cleanliness to the food, but what makes it stand out is all the staff. They simply can't do enough for you. I have never seen people with so little who are so happy and welcoming. On arrival we were greeted with fresh juice and a quick check in, shown to our room which had a beautiful sea view, unpacked and started to relax. The rep who dropped us off said that it was her favourite hotel in resort and it was soon easy to see why! We have been treated like royalty for the entire week whilst regularly sipping champagne in the bar and being treated as friends by the staff. A special mention to Monty (aka Nicholas Cage!) for looking after us so well and making our whole trip so special...I will be back as soon as I can arrange another trip. I know you guys read the reviews...so THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING!!!!! Sara xx

Room Tip: Sea view room, overlooking the bungalows
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

what a hotel. WOW, great food and drink, something for everyone no matter how picky you are. we had a great stay. staff were incredible from arrival to departure. met many people on return stays. deluxe room was exactly that though we did think tea & coffee making equipment should be in the rooms. Although we did get it on request. would definately go again but not in January as the weather was hit & miss. thanks to all staff for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: de-luxe rooms are near beach so away from any noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
704 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
5,960 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
3.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#12 of 118 in Hammamet
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $124 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing