We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le sultan great hotel, location not so” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Le Sultan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Le Sultan
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Le sultan great hotel, location not so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel. On arrival first impressions were excellent. We were met off the coach by the concierge who took us to reception and announced our arrival. Cocktails and cool flannels were offered. Foyer was very nice and worthy of many a 5 star hotel. Off to the rooms and again very impressed by the 3 bed room, Very modern, clean and spacious. Flat screen TV with some English speaking channels. We understood the hotel had been completely refurnished last year but clearly some of this is still ongoing (and other parts still seem to need done) although was not intrusive at any point. Food - a wide buffet for the A/I with one free meal in the al carte restaurant. Variety was wide but by the end of the week became a bit repetitive. There is only so much you can do I suppose. Rarely piping hot but never unacceptable. Staff - on a whole very courteous and friendly, do deception but someone was having a bad day I guess. Resort - to be fair we didn't leave the hotel but that was based on trip in. The area (which is supposed to be the tourist area) was very run down, dirty and frankly didn't look like a safe place to walk about. It is no Port El Kantaoui where we went last time. The weather while we were there was terrible, it was warmer in the UK! The hotel seem to do little extra to try and entertain guests, we coped by using the indoor heated pool every day...a real God send under the circumstances. Free wi-fi in rooms and main building was great though we only found out about it by accident on the last day. Would I recommend it....yes but only if your happy to stay in the hotel otherwise go to PEK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbychops38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed your spacious sea-view room, the amenities and the comfortable bed, the buffet selections and overall the service delivered by our staff.

We did end the renovation on April and some little finishing is at the end. We are creating a team to clean the surrounding area (out of our property). We are sorry for the bad weather that is unusual in May.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sentido Le Sultan.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    634
    142
    48
    28
See reviews for
727
659
83
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

A well decorated and styled hotel, catering for mainly adult guests.Bedrooms have been nicely decorated in a comtemporary style. Very clean throughout, with an attentive level of service. Only negative was the food; breakfast and lunch fine and varied, dinner always a let down. Little choice for vegetarians, meat dishes of poor quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Pat_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to note your nice comment .

Your excellent notations are most encouraging and we were truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Sentido Le Sultan.

We also take into consideration your comment about our dinner buffet and are immediately working on improving the variety and choice.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience.

Kind Regards,

Mehdi Allani
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just spent a great holiday at Le Sultan. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and the bed was so comfortable with high quality linen. The slight downside was the noise generated late at night by two families across the corridor - luckily they were only there for a few days. The buffet restaurant had a good selection of dishes and the salad bar was excellent. A visit to the lunchtime a la carte restaurant is a must - the food and service is first class. The staff were charming and attentive, especially the entertainment team - they were so much fun and excellent dancers (special mention of Haikel, Sam, Walid and Billy). The evening entertainment was good, something different each night. There is so much to do - exercise sessions, archery, mini golf, water polo, boules, etc, or you can just laze about in the sun. The pool is beautiful but a little on the cold side in May, however, there is an indoor pool. We spent most of our time on the private beach which had sunbeds with mattresses and sunshades. There were several beach "traders" but once they knew you weren't interested they didn't approach again. Like the pool, the sea was not really warm enough to swim in. The hotel is about 3 km from Hammamet town but as we were so happy with the hotel, we only ventured out once. All in all, a lovely place to stay. Well done, to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somersetlass_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Sentido Le Sultan.

I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My friend and i took our first holiday together here from the 2nd - 9th May. We are both in agreeance that this was a fantastic place all round. The hotel was always spotlessly clean, the rooms were fantastic, the food was excellent (always a varied choice at every meal) and the facilites were great too. There were a range of activities going on during the day, all optional of course, so personal choice as to whether or not to particpate. The private beach was good. Not much sand as people have said but lovely all the same and made a change from the Pool area. They were sellers on the beach but we never once felt hassled by them. The Yasmine Medina was worse for that!!
I have read varying reviews on here and just dont see how anyone could fault the place. Entertainment staff (animators) were great! They work very hard for long hours. Already looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: We didnt request a sea view or garden view etc etc and were happy with our room which was to the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements of our luxurious hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Sentido is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week in Le Sultan and it was a pleasure!

The good points-
Entertainment: Haikel and Chico on the entertainment team were just the nicest people ever. Both of them were so welcoming, friendly and both a lot of fun. We were the same ages so we found a bond and shared a lot of stories about each others countries. Haikel can dance like nobody I've ever seen ( best in the world!), I called him Snakehips! He spoke 5 different languages and when talking with us would switch between all the languages to ensure nobody felt left out. 5* service!
Bedroom: biggest bed ever! Cleaned to a very high standard daily, fresh flowers in towel displays on the bed everyday and the bedrooms has been finished to a very high standard!
Hotel: the hotel was beautiful and kept so clean and sparkly!! I never once saw a speck of dirt at all which was impressive for such a big space.
Thomas Cook Rep- Her name was On and she was really friendly, very knowledgable and really made you feel at ease.
Location: really good location in hammamet. Not far from Enfida airport (about 45 mins), two shops at end of the drive were well stocked with souvenirs, and the hotel is also close to the Old Medina and Yasmine hammamet by taxi (£1-£4 respectively).
Staff: all fantastic- had some fun with the bar men especially Ali and Sayid.

The "work ons":
Food: breakfast was not fantastic. They had the usuals, omelettes, croissants etc and a good choice of breads for toast etc, but coffee was awful and the pancakes were always like cardboard. Lunch was better and they had a good choice of salads etc. dinners were quite boring as it was always the same things- fried meat, chips, salad and potatoes with some fish....would've liked it if there were more options (ie. curries etc)
Hotel grounds: we didn't realise until later in our stay that the hotel had only been renovated within the last 5-6 weeks and so there were quite a few surveyors/builders walking past when you were having breakfast etc....it was noisy in the morning as our balcony overlooked the building site of an additional part of the existing building....didn't ruin our holiday, but could get a bit noisy.,
Beach: the beach was a let down. There was about 3-4 feet of sand and men walking up and down pestering you. We spent about 20 mins down there the whole stay and preferred to spend our time by the pool.

Overall, the hotel is beautiful to look at and has a fantastic team of staff working there which makes all the difference. The food and beach need to be improved! The renovation will make the hotel more beautiful so not much to do there.

Room Tip: Sea facing to get sun in the afternoon on your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Milly,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed your time with our friendly staff. We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and affordable environment to all our guests and to satisfy their needs during their holidays.
We continue improving the food variety and propose on each meal different ways to cook meat, chicken and fish. We also propose a large choice of veggie food.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sentido Le Sultan.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have just returned from a week here and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! The hotel itself is lovely and kept and cleaned very well! The service is 2nd to none, spoilt for choice with the food which was great and as for the staff they are so so friendly and helpful. A range of entertainment each night but my favourite had to be the animation's team show on the Friday night. Fully recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with light entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dineydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements of our luxurious hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Sentido is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stra, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights but it was great. Lovely pool area, beach not wide but still lovely. Room was very nice and we had a lovely view of the Mediteerrean. If you are hoping for restful mealtimes the buffet is challenging as there were many families while we were there. Overall a great place!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mary Lynn,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed your nice sea-view room, the amenities and the comfortable bed, the buffet selections and overall the service delivered by our friendly staff. We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and affordable environment to all our guests and to satisfy their needs during their holidays. Thank you for noticing this.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sentido Le Sultan.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#18 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
7.6 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
7.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Le Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Le Sultan

Property: SENTIDO Le Sultan
Address: BP 11 Route Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Le Sultan 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overhanging a magnificent beacht of golden sand, the hotel is situated in front of the sea and takes advantage of a splendid 5 hectare garden. Completely renovated in 2014, the atmosphere is sober and cozy and the sea view is juste breathtaking. 263 rooms & 8 suites, soundproofed and elegantly decorated. All our rooms are equipped with bathrooms and hair-dryers, Sat-TV, air-conditioning and heating, telephone with a direct-line and minibar. A 24h room service is also at your disposal. Internet-connexion is available everywhere for free. Restaurant SAKURA with its asian menu card. Buffet-Restaurant LE SERAIL with its variety of local & international cuisine. Restaurant LE PIRATE with its mediterran barbecue cuisine next to the pool and just in front of the sea. Bar LE KALIFE with its panoramic glass partition on the pool and the sea. Bar SHEHERAZADE invites you to take an apetizer while enjoying the live music from our pianist. Openair CLIPPER BAR for memorable summer nights and live concerts 1 outdoor swimming pool and 1 warmed indoor swimming pool, wellness centre "Five senses Spa by Themae". 3 tennis courts, famous horseriding school, PADI scuba diving. Animations for adults and children, casino and golf near. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SENTIDO Le Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sultan Hotel
Le Sultan Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing