We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food in Hammamet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Resto de la Plage

Resto de la Plage
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Hammamet
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Tunisian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New Ireland, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Food in Hammamet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

have been here numerous times and always love it. Lovely seating area inside or on the beach, menu slightly different to all the other restaurants. Everything is fresh - if some fish isn't available it is because it wasn't caught that day which is lovely. Staff are great and treat loyal customers really well. Very well priced for the quality.
Their calamari, pizza or chocolate orange ice cream is a must.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tunmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    43
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cheap eaterie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great venue right on the beach. Excellent place for our daughter to play in the sand while we enjoyed a Celestia or two. No alcohol served here, but food is good quality and perfect for those on a budget.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SS1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful at the sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice. This restaurant is located in the centre of Hammamet, just few steps to the Medina, and it is composed by two main areas: one inside the building and the other outside on the beach. Inside the forniture gives to the place a warm atmosphere, welcoming and confortable, while outside the tables and the thatched beach umbrellas make you feel simply on the beach.
The personnel is kind, pleasant and they speak good english and italian.
The food is mainly typical from the area. There isn't a wide range of choice but the seafood is delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place In hammamet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We came here half way through our 2 week holiday. Being vegetarian we found it hard to eat In most resturants, not here! We had tomato and basil spaghetti which was amazing, best we have ever had! The staff were very attentive and helpful. The location is beautiful, just on the beach overlooking the sea. We also got complimentary horderves and mint tea which was very kind. Had a really nice, authentic vibe to the restaurant too! 5 star!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sneelypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food service not so great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate here on our first night and it is undeniably in the best location on Hammamet, right on the beach front and in a beautiful surrounding. The food was excellent and very traditional with a french twist, however, the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that there was no real atmosphere when we ate there, very subdued and quiet. Also not an issue for us, however, they don't serve alcohol so if you want a glass of wine with your meal you will be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 420crobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resto de la Plage also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Resto de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing