We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of El Mouradi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Mouradi Beach
Ranked #81 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Zonhoven, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

here should I start...Not more then a 2 star hotel. Rude staff, we had to pay fot bottles of water while we had an All Inclusive (otherwise it was water from the tab). Filthy rooms, noisy and electrical cables everywhere. There was an open corridor in the hallway where THE kids could fall into. Insects in THE room and the carpet ieeuuww disgusting. We talked to THE hostess of Sunjets who placed us in El Mouradi Yasmine which was really lovely! Swimmingpool disgusting and Theo were still cleaning at 11am while it was 40 degrees outside. Algerians where the most guests Ans sorry but of they can afford thuis hotel, thats not a gold thing. Of you like Arabic karaoke till5 in THE morning, you would like to loose weight, and you like to have an bacterial infection This is THE place to go!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel! Dirty rooms, disgusting food, rude staff to say the least! We changed hotel th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to write this review about your stay in our hotel and for your construction criticism. We regret to learn we did not manage to live up to your needs. We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience and for staying with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    72
    76
    51
    56
See reviews for
100
86
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We,re a family of 4 with 2 teenage children. A most excellent and relaxing holiday. All members of staff from the cleaners to the bar and restaurant staff cannot do,enough to help. The animation team are fantastic with a variety of activities throughout the day. There is also a wonderful evening programme which ranges from sketches by the animation team to international acts brought in by the hotel. The star of the team is Super Mario <3 .

There is a vast choice of food from the main restaurant or from the coffee shop by the pool. At breakfast time you can get freshly made omelettes and crepes made in front of you.

The beach is as described literally 5 minutes walk through the hotel gardens which themselves are beautiful.

We recommend any family to come here and have a wonderful holiday!!!

Room Tip: There are a few suites which occupy 4 people + which includes a jacuzzi bath (very nice)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ugo8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay in El Mouradi Beach Hotel and for recommending us so highly.
We are so happy to hear your overall stay was comfortable.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you for staying with us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have spend a 10 days in room 421. Hotel pluses : lays on the wonderful spacious beach., with plenty available sun beds at anytime.
Minuses : small unusefull swimming pool and noise from nearby hotel at the garden view rooms until 01 a.m..
Rooms tip are from 430-438 and 530-538
Overall for money it costs it is best you may get, but for us it was more than expensive as our money was stolen from the safe, we believe last night before departure back home . it was at reception safe box 82.
It was too late when I have notice money missing , for sure a thief was were of this
So please be aware this is happening . Safe is not safe. I have sent complaint and this is an answer from El Mouradi Manager a week ago :
"Good morning Mrs Slavica,
First of all, we have received your comments regarding your stay at El Mouradi Beach Hotel in Hammamet and we thank you.
Our CRM Department, immediately, sent your comments to the hotel manager for an urgent investigation and treatment of the complaint. We will send you an explanation as soon as possible.
We would like to thank in advance you for your cooperation.
Best regards.
Najet Lahouar
El Mouradi Hotels"
I am still waiting for further explanation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

First impression will be: Oh, my God! I expected more than this, but soon,
you discover the most beautiful beach and the crystal clear sea, an amazing garden with
lots of palm trees, hibiscus, jasmin and the green grass which is carefully treated every day.
People are very friendly, especially at the restaurant.
Food is excellent: big variety of vegetables, fresh fruits and meat. Lots of excellent
cookies and other specialities. My favourite was a chocolate mousse.
Animation team is great: Mario, Dido, Scubi, Kimo are all good guys and will make you laught.
When the time for the return home comes, you will be very sorry to leave all the beauty.
I love Tunisia and I will be back there next summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vkovac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2015
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased to see that you received excellent service and you love our wonderful garden and beach.
It is also lovely to read that our food and animation are suitable for you needs.
We have the honor of receiving and serving you again next year.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotels is nicely located directly by the sea but It is quite far to go to Hammamet, and since this is an all inclusve Hotel most guest probably never leave the place.

All staff where very helpful and friendly, and did their maximum to help always happy to serve drinks in the cheap plastic mugs they use.

The hotel is quite worn down,the dining room is noisy and even if the food is quite tasty, it gave my whole family a constant stomach ache throughout the whole visit.

The biggest minus was the night-time noise. The neighbouring hotels runs an outdoor nightclub, and since this hotel has it's own cheesy shows it needs to turn up the volume even more to keep its dignity. Ususally it stopped between 1 and 3 o'clock am. I did not sleep too much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertHl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we really delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff and their service in providing the finest Tunisian Hospitality.
We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service. We appreciate too your constructive criticism remarks. We will be sure to review our procedures to ensure that such requests are fulfilled and followed up on going forward.
We would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Well, it's rather 3-3,5 stars hotel than 4.
Its main advantages are clean beach and crystal clear turquoise sea.
Rooms are quiet spacious, but furniture is plain and simple. If you get a room with a view to the pool or the scene, then be ready to listen to the music and to the show program from 10 am to midnight. That was really annoying.
Food is really good, fresh and various. No complaints about that.
Local alcohol leaves much to be desired, well it was expected.
Staff in the restaurant is impudent - if a woman speaks French and stays with female friends, they will be picking you up all the time, inviting for coffee, asking your age etc. That's inadmissible. So be strict with them.
Beach staff is also impolite. At 6 pm they will tell you in a very rude manner to leave the beach, because he has to gather all chaise-longues, as his working hours are over. It happened to us once, but left a bad impression.
Wifi is unstable, especially in the evening, when there are too many connections. You'd better go online in the morning.
Inspite all these nuances, I am satisfied with my holidays. You get what you pay for. This hotel is a good value for money, I must admit that. And a good last minute option for those who didn't have time to book decent apartments in Europe.

Room Tip: Rooms on street side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizaveta_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2015
Thank you very kindly for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our hotel with spacious and calm room, good food and wonderful beach. We do apologize for the issues you faced with staff during your stay at our hotel. We can assure you that we have taken all your feedback on board and we will use this to enhance our service. I have passed your feedback to our appropriate department.
We are glad too that you would recommend us to others, we do hope you will return again in the future.
Thank you for choosing El Mouradi Beach.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We (my mum and I) had bought our holiday just a few days before the flight so there was no time to check the reviews before giving those money for it. When we came home, I got a bit frightened but decided to relax.
We got a room in the main bulding so it was very close to all the facilities such as a pool, restaurant, reception. While walking to the beach (max. 4 minutes from the main building) we enjoyed all the jasmine plants, flowers and trees. The room was always clean.
We had All Inclusive. The food was very good. For breakfast we mostly ejoyed the pancakes prepared on a pan right in front of us by a cook. Otherwise, there was a good offer of fresh meals you could eat. Luch and dinner had both a wide range of meals, both warm and cold you could eat. Moreover, you could have a pizza, pasta or salat between the lunch and dinner time. What we really loved was the type of coffee they had in the a outside the pool. It was delicious!
The personal was smiling, helpful and nice. Sometimes, we found some jasmine flowers on our table. It was cute. Nno one had ever tried to go any further - no sexual abusement or something.
When we arrived, the Ramadan was about to start. We felt no difference in behaviour after its start.
The beach was stunning! Such a clean, warm and nice sea... No sellers bothered us - the life guards simply asked them to leave. There was also a small bar where you could take a bottle of water or a cup of limonade from - no need to go back to the hotel for it.
As for doing some shopping, you could walk for 7 minutes to get into the small centre with cute little shops. We had also taken a taxi (discuss the price first!) to the centre of Hammamet with a lot of shops, restaurants and all you might ever think of.

Room Tip: We got a room in the main bulding and were very happy with it - only 2 minutes to the reception, poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisa248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2015
We thank you very much and we are very happy that you have enjoyed El Mouradi Beach Hotel. We are really flattered by the appreciation for the quality of service offered by the staff, for cleaning rooms, for food and for making special your stay in Hammamet.
Our garden and beach are the best places from which to enjoy the timeless beauty of the eternal city.
We thank you for your nice comment and we hope to welcome you once again on your next trip.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7.9 mi away
El Mouradi El Menzah
El Mouradi El Menzah
#63 of 117 in Hammamet
609 reviews
7.9 mi away
El Mouradi Hammamet
El Mouradi Hammamet
#60 of 117 in Hammamet
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Fell
Hotel El Fell
#64 of 117 in Hammamet
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Nozha
Hotel Royal Nozha
#56 of 117 in Hammamet
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#50 of 117 in Hammamet
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omar Khayam Club
Omar Khayam Club
#54 of 117 in Hammamet
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Beach

Property: El Mouradi Beach
Address: BP 73-Route touristique El Merezka, Hammamet, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Beach Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing