We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, spotlessly clean and value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Out Restaurant

Time Out Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 121 Restaurants in Hammamet
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Tunisian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: This is a relatively new Restaurant Cafe in Hammamet Tunisia, that serves a variety of food, especially fresh fish and is exceptionally clean.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, spotlessly clean and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Time out is located in old hammamet on the way out to Nabeul - it is approx 2km from the medina- dont let this put you off though - its well worth a visit.
Try the Brik with Egg - thats an egg cracked into a filo pastry "pocket" and deep fried - delicious and reminded me of arepas con huevos sold in Colombian beach resorts. Very well spoken staff - a little oasis.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonyh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mackem
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Everytime my daughter and i visit hamamet we always venture into time out, this was recommended to us by a local boy Abdoul, and a very good recommendation it was. We have never had a complaint about anything, the food is first class and the coffee is spot on, my daughter heads straight for this restaurant to eat. The staff are really friendly and you certainly cannot complain about the prices. my daughter and i visit hamamet every 2-3 months and go here so the restaurant can not be that bad. Keep up the good work time out and see you all soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MackemBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Didn't stay for a meal but the coffee was good and the staff were very friendly and obliging.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTM1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Time Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

In reply to the review entitled "Yuck"...I certainly was NOT paid to write a review and I have eaten there many times and the food was of a very good standard. The Time Out is a restaurant come Cafe. In Tunisia there is not a huge variety of food on offer generally in Restaurants and if you dine out in the month of Ramadan, the menu can sometimes be reduced for various reasons. Also the cold meats served here are Halal and may not look the same as the cold meats sold in the UK.
I think "Utterly rotten food" is a very harsh description of the food....my visits to Time Out have been very enjoyable...it is a basic, clean, friendly place with a very good standard of food...offering both Tunisian and European dishes at an excellent price.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
11 Thank SonnyPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Time Out!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Do not go in Ramadam. Excellent hosts but limited menu. We had table of 10 with 5 under 16's and most of the food the children ordered was not available, It is also situation on a busy main road so a lot of traffic noise. As a point, it does not sell alcohol.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iceymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timeout2011, Owner at Time Out Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
During the month of Ramadam we are closed during the day and only open in the evenings and provide a special menu for Ramadam, therefore our normal menu is not in use. We normally take reservations only during this period but we will never turn guests away , however we would not be able to provide s full menu.

We are sorry if this has coursed inconvenience to any diners.

We do not sell Alcohol but offer Non Alcoholic beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Out Restaurant also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Time Out Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing