We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Animation Team!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Animation Team!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family and had a wonderful time. It is in an ideal location, and close to the beach. All the staff were really polite, friendly and made us feel welcomed. The hotel catered special vegetarian meals for us. The chef was fantastic and so was the restaurant waiters especially Lazhar who went that extra mile when serving us our meals. We were also pleased with housekeeping, the rooms were spotless and the decorations made from towels and flowers was something we looked forward to seeing when returning to our rooms. Last but not least the awesome animation team: Luca, Gomez, Casper and Tito who all worked hard through out the day to keep everyone entertained with zumba, salsa, aquagym and much more. The team made us feel more welcomed when they choreographed a zumba routine to an Indian song just for us! The evening entertainment was always worth waiting for and was catered for all ages: mini disco for young children and various shows for adults. The team are very enthusiastic in everything they do and don't force you to do anything you don't want to. I'll definitely miss all of them and the activities. Thanks guys for a great holiday. Highly recommend you stay at this hotel, guarantee you'll have a very pleasant stay!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karishma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    222
    172
    107
    119
See reviews for
325
245
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Arrived early hours of the Monday morning, booked in quickly and efficiently and taken to our room, ample space and storage and comfort in the room, cleaned daily to a very high standard. Food was of a multiple choice and highly satisfactory with a very helpful Maitre'D and his Staff especially Helmi and Walid, very helpful Bar Staff always polite and helpful. Entertainment Gang are a credit to the Hotel and are an integral part of an enjoyable stay, Luca, Casper, Gomez, Tito and Mido were excellent every day catering for all ages. Reasonably priced Boat Trips with Mohammed and went on 2 Quad Bike outings with the other Mohammed, also visit the Hotel Spa and Massage area, very good price for a range of Treatments, especially the 2 Hour Treatment deal we had. Would have no hesitation in recommending everything about the Hotel and will definitely be going back..............

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was a great holiday. The hotel and food were okay. (You get what you pay for) but the service from staff was superb. They couldn't do any more to make us happy. I have a food allergy and they got additional food that was not usually served so I was okay.
Most importantly. The animation team made the holiday. Made an effort to get to know everyone. Kept the atmosphere going even on cloudy days. Excellent entertainment and most importantly looked after us and all other guests in any way they could. Thanks guys. You were fab :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel itself was pretty basic but as expected for the price we paid. The cleaners cleaning the room seemed to lose interest and we ended up most of the holiday with no toilet paper and no clean towels.
The restaurant and bar staff were all very friendly in the hotel and made you feel welcome and looked after you.
The best part of my holiday though was the Animation Team! Gomez, Casper, Tito and Luca all made me thoroughly enjoy my holiday and I will miss them loads. They weren't pushy if I didn't feel up to joining in activities, but the ones I joined in with I loved...I joined Gomez and his Salsa Dancing everyday as this was my favourite part of the day. The evening held different forms of entertainment, and it was always great to see Casper show off his acrobatic skills and to see Gomez strut his stuff and dance. To make sure you enjoy all your night you have to get up and join in with the dances at the end of the night!
I will really miss the Animation Team and if you want a fun holiday that you won't forget, you need to go and see them and visit this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i33ywi33y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early hours of the Monday morning to a darkened reception with a few people relaxing here and there. A bit dubious and very tired we were checked in promptly and efficiently taken to our room. litt Mildly disappointed as we seemed to be put into a room as far away as possible. It turns out that although not facing the pool it was tranquil and just what we needed for peace and quiet in the short time we were in it.
The food on offer was a fab variety although the only way to improve would be to label the dishes. ..not knowing did encourage us to try things though. And always the dishes were hot and tasty. The waiters are working flat out and the maitre d seems like a hard task master however I guess he has pride in his job and cracks the whip as he demands the best out of his team for the guests. Helmi walid and lazhar were fantastic waiters and need the credit where due. Perhaps it could improve by having snacks /snackbar available after 10pm. throughout tthe day there are so many activities to get involved in around the pool or opportunity to just chill at the pool. The dj could update his music but its pleasant enough and varied in genre but repetitive daily. The animation team are second to none and genuinely interested and involved with each and everyone but only if you want to be. Luca gomez casper tito and mido...you do yo ur boss sam proud. And anyone reading this review don't be afraid of the reps around the hotel selling the trips..mohammed for quads mohammed (sailor man) for boat trips

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robottracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first holiday with my sons of 12 and 14. We were made to feel so welcome by all the staff in particular the guys in the animation team. They provided excellent entertainment and activities for all the family throughout the day and evening. Their enthusiasm was inspiring as they encouraged everyone to get involved and have fun. During the day I really enjoyed the aqua sessions with Luca who had so much energy it was infectious. My boys looked upto the the young guys in the animation team and as a mum I feel that they were great role models. In the evening they put on shows which were fun and engaging but also what was really nice was the team were always around and would just come and sit and chat to us in the bar. I can't say enough how brilliant they all were and what a fantastic time we had so I say a big thank you to Luca and the rest of the team for making our holiday very special... We were sad to leave and really hope to return again. This is somewhere where I feel was perfect to enjoy some sun and fun and where I felt extremely safe with my boys.... X

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flutterby546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swidnica, Poland
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I think this hotel is awesome. Beach and shops are near the hotel. Pool is big and really clean. Great food, clean rooms, nice staff, friendly waiters and the best animation team in the world! They provide a entertainment all day and doing a fantastic job! Thank you Luca, Tito, Mido, Gomez, Maima, Badjo and Casper for made my holiday fabulous :) I will come back there next year with pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naataliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#41 of 117 in Hammamet
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#102 of 117 in Hammamet
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#46 of 117 in Hammamet
177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#51 of 117 in Hammamet
492 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houda Yasmine Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Property: Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Address: BP 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Houda Yasmine Hammamet 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Houda Yasmine Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houda Yasmine Hammamet Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing