We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed April 6, 2014

unpleasant stay. hotel was useless. staff were hopeless.food was terrible.did not enjoy the stay and will not be returning to tunsia. Staff only speak french. if you do not know french there is no way to speak to the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
There are newer reviews for Houda Yasmine Hammamet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

the hotel was excellent, food was also excellent, also rooms great, all the staff were very nice and helpful. the entertainment boys were amazing, fantastic dancers, they did their jobs very well, thanks again to Casper and Badjo you helped us have a brill holiday, will defo be back to this hotel.. jim and marguerite..

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor facing the pool with the morning sun which was lovely. no noise at all..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

While stopping in Houda i had a lovely time due to the amazing entertainment from DJ (Ali) & the animation team! they never stopped from morning till night. They could not do enough to help the guests enjoy there stay at the hotel :D . But the food & restaurant on the other hand was bad & bar has bad drinks also smells very bad

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindyourown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staff very friendly.
Always ask if you are ok.
Animation team brill especially Badjo. He kept everyone entertained .
Food could be better limited drinks to have in a inclusive deal. But very friendly and helpful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed March 22, 2014

my family and i were so upset
they were Neglecting our needs
everytime i ask for help they just keep sending me in circles
very angry we will never come back
i recommande El mouradi hotel is waaay better

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

For the price of a single lunch in a modern French resto routiers we enjoyed" all-inclusive", edible meals, excellent and friendly service from trainee barman to general manager and a good night's sleep.
How do they do it???
The Houda Yasmine does not pretend to be a 5 star hotel. It offers true value for money. Of course, we can all find faults if we look very carefully, but my retired wife and I came away more than satisfied, with some more Tunisian friends into the bargain.
They say " You get what you pay for.", but we left with so much more!!!!
Many thanks to all at the HOUDA YASMINE.

Room Tip: Try rooms 328 to 338 for day-long sunny balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youssefanglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Well i read the reviews and decided to go cause everyone has different opinions. The reviews about this hotel were correct.
Well I have never stayed somewhere so bad in my life me and my partner went nothing to do around the area, the food was the same no variety receptionist was rude and so was the manager, our room wasnt a double room two single beds pushed together it was an absolute disgrace. I would never take my children there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller9085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#52 of 118 in Hammamet
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#38 of 118 in Hammamet
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#55 of 118 in Hammamet
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#29 of 118 in Hammamet
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houda Yasmine Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Address: BP 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $36 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Houda Yasmine Hammamet 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Houda Yasmine Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houda Yasmine Hammamet Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing