We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location! Lots to do. Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Ranked #46 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend in September 2011 for 2 week, all inclusive. Great location close to the private beach 5 min walk. Beach clean with white sand. Many water sports available, we did jetski my favourite and parachuting, it was amasing! Marina 10 min walk from hotel with pirate ship trips available - very cool and lots of fun. Nice walking area along the beach. 10 min away from shops, restaurants and disco bars. Do not take room close to the stage as its loud at night with kids entertainment a bit annoying. Great service and amazing amazing really amazing food:) at hotel also available faculty trips. We did Tunis and carthagne, bordo mosaics and sidi bou Sid. Quads great fun as well. worth recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

i wrote an excellent review about this hotel lasy however they now have a new manager he has sacked many good staff and many others have left or want to leave the food is disgusting now sam animacion ghas tried to make many problems with me and i gave him an iphone the receptionists have no respect for me and they have had100s of pounds in gifts and tips from i now stay at tunisia lodge hotel and will never ever go to the hotel again the manager is an ex thomas cook young with no experience of hotel manager at all i am a chef manager on the oil platforms and have been the merchant navy 32 years including working 2and a half years on the QE2 passenger liner

Room Tip: sleep elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popeyeseaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were dubious about this hotel after reading the reviews but considering what we paid for it our expectations were not too high. The hotel itself is clean and nice enough with our rooms being pretty basic. You never expect great comfort when on holiday but to say the beds are hard would be an understatement....if you stay too long on one side you start to lose feeling and get pins and needles as you may as well be on the hard floor! Not only this please be warned that you will have company in your bed....LOTS of company....My husband and i both had many many bites from what we believe to be bed bugs. My husband actually looks like he has a bad case of measles. The food is what you expect from general all inclusive and you can always find something to eat although if you are on the Atkins diet have a week off as it a daily serving of rice, bread, chips, boiled potatoes, fried potatoes bread, potatoes and more bread (and rarely any butter) The all inclusive drinks were a joke. If you fancy getting tipsy you wont do it very quickly here. Drinks are served in VERY small glasses that you would give to a child and then the glass (i say glass but they were often cheap throw away plastic cups or plastic tumblers) was only ever half full if that and this is no exaggeration. There were many many people complaining to the poor manager who had only been there a few weeks and seemed very pleasant. He was surrounded by groups of 6, 8 sometimes 10 people complaining. We left the complex a couple of nights as we couldnt face the food or drinks fiasco any longer and had a great couple of nights with cracking meals. Taxis are fantasticly cheap and we had 4 x fillet steaks all the trimmings and 2 rounds of drinks all for £50 so would recommend the steakhouse in Yasmine Medina (next to the elephants!) The pool area was nice (pool not heated and takes your breath away but we needed it with the heat) I would not go back to this hotel, the staff were seemingly pleasant enough although we since discovered (not proven but there is no other explanation) that the maid on the last day went through both my and my friends luggage taking 2 items of clothing from each. My favourite dress and another top went missing from my case in my room on the last day so be warned!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEEBS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Having read reviews before going to this hotel we had very mixed feelings. All in all we had a good 10days. The rooms are quite spacious and cleaned everyday with daily change of towels and seemed daily change of bedding.
The pool was cleaned every day and the Ph levels were chalked up.
Mattresses were provided for the sun beds.
The animation team worked very hard to provide water polo, darts, table tennis, exercise pool and floor. If you just wanted to sunbathe that was ok too. Music was played around the pool area with a break from 12-3pm.
Evening entertainment was also provided although we only went to these three times.
FOOD :- Breakfast mainly eggs - fried, scrambled or omelettes. Crusty bagettes, and continental food, plenty of oranges. Some days it was a problem getting tomatoes, which I have with almost everything so did miss out a bit. Lunch, went mainly for salad with pizza, as any meat was usually cold. Chips were hot sometimes! Dinner, not much to write home about! Cakes very good. We have been visiting Tunisia every year since 1997, and would say this was the worst hotel for food. A new assistant manager has recently started work there and was most helpful on occasions when problems arose. This hotel basically caters for Tunisian and Russian people and I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leok24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Been to Tunisia before but not at this hotel and to compare it to where we stayed before it didn't get close, but on the positive side it was chaep and good value for money. Food was good and not to bad a selection considering it is a relativley small complex the waiters were excellent and really friendly nothing was to much trouble. Staff were friendly and very helpful especially the boys on the animation team they were really good. The hotel is clean, as are the rooms even though they are a bit basic and you do not get the extra touches we have had at other hotels in the area (but then again they were a lot more expensive) but overall for the price it comes well up to scratch and I would reccommend it to those who may be on tight budget. Had a real relaxing time.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from lift as they are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevo1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We arrived on the 22nd April. Long queues at the airport at passport control, no organisation whatsoever!! Weather was sunny but not hot and had rain that night, nothing anyone can do about that!! From the Monday we had sun everyday and really quite hot, got a lovely tan so can't complain.
When we got to the hotel we had to walk to our 2nd floor room as the lift wasn't working, after reading other reviews this is a regular problem it seems. The first room we were given was at the back of the hotel overlooking a roof, complained and were given a poolside room on 3rd floor, hard work for first 48 hours as lift was out of order. The room was very basic but very clean and the maid arrived daily. The beds were very hard and not comfortable at all. It can also be very noisy at night, our room was near the lift so when it was working it pinged on every floor and many guests had no considerstion at night for guests who may be trying to sleep.
I found the food plentiful and there is always something that you like, however, it is repetative.
Waiters very friendly, especially the night before we were leaving (tip night)??? We did have an incident one evening where a couple of waiters started to fight in the bar area, they were quickly ushered through a side door but the atmosphere in the restaurant later seemed very strained!!
Animation team were very friendly and the kids seemed to love them...we didnt have kids with us so this was an observation.
Around the pool the animation team were very rowdy, they tried to encourage people to play games or dance etc and music was loud but not constant.
Some of the bar staff were very friendly and polite, however, they did seem to run out of certain drinks eg. beer one night so they served bottled beer only filling half pint glasses to the half way mark and refusing to give guests the full bottle!! Many complained but nothing done, they ran out of white wine and white rum for some reason isn't in the all inclusive??? Also why don't they serve their so called cocktails during the day??? You can have vodka or gin with coke or fanta but not the squash they add to it to make it a "cocktail"!!!
The beach wasn't very good at this time of year, lots of oily looking seaweed spilling up onto the beach but we were told that this recedes during May??
If you want to shop then be prepared to haggle, some shops say Fixed Price but they still try and get more out of you. The medina is where you will get most harrassment, I felt quite intimidated by it all....and on the streets men come up and say "hey, remember me, i make the pizza and crepes at your Hotel"...then they try and take you to their brothers, sisiters, cousins, uncles. fathers shop and they all seem to be married to a "lovely yorkshire girl"!!!
There is a beautiful marina just a few minutes walk from the hotel and the boats there are stunning!! Also many restaurants in this area.

We had a very good deal with this holiday, the hotel is advertised as 4 star but i'd say a 2-3.
The hotel is clean, basic, with friendly staff and nice food. Reading other reviews many have enjoyed here but on this occassion it wasn't for us, wouldn't go back to this hotel but would revisit tunisia.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice if you can put up with some noise at night, it bothered me more when guests let th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali270565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We went for a week of sunshine at Easter with friends. Things started to not bode well from stepping off the plane - no sunshine. Wasted two hours at immigration in a crowded airport cus 3 planes landed at approx same time. Nobody there to organise the queues or even to explain why. By the time we got to baggage reclaim our flight no had gone off the screen so didnt know which turntable to collect cases from. On arrival at the hotel and getting our rooms we decided it wasnt TOO bad but definitely not 4*. Unfortunately for us it was a bank holiday in Tunisia and I think all of Tunisia was in our hotel. They do tend to be rude, loud, smoke a lot and are greedy .. quite intimidating when ur in a minority. By Tuesday the weather still hadnt got any better (lots of cloud, bitter cold wind and a few showers) but the Tunisians left to go back to their everyday lives. Food improved in the restaurant for a couple of days but then we were once again surrounded by the loud, rude, all smoking men who were on a conference for a few days! A few English people had issues in the hotel and we didnt find it faultless. The food was crap most of the time unless u liked sweet, bland cake and the beer and drinks were definitely watered down BUT the hotel was clean and the staff quite friendly, especially the animation team. We found the beds and pillows to be much too hard, the rooms very basic and the lift didnt work a lot of the time (and our friends that we went with were stuck in it for about 10 minutes on their way to breakfast!) We are beach people and cannot tell you how disappointing the beach was. For a start it wasnt even open! - rubbish all over, no beds, no beach bar - and to cap it all a ginormous pile of mucky sand piled up in front of the sea for quite a few hundred yards! Because the weather wasnt much good we tended to mouch around the shops but after an hour of the shop men running after you 'come in to my shop, please come in to my shop' 'remember me, i served you at breakfast' blah blah blah it gets very tedious and eventually before we lost it with them we went back to the hotel for a watered
down beer! I would imagine Yasmine Hammamet to be very attractive when its open but out of season it wasnt for us. We have been to Tunisia twice before to Port El Kantaoui and thoroughly enjoyed it there. Our friends hadnt been before and although we had a good holiday and met some really nice people I think they werent very keen.
I know the rep at the hotel had a busy week that week because a lot of British guests had issues - us included. The animation team were brill, as were some of the waiters and bar staff, the hotel was clean - maybe if the weather had been better we would have enjoyed it a bit more :0(

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weekendsRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
889 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#15 of 119 in Hammamet
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#37 of 119 in Hammamet
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#52 of 119 in Hammamet
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#29 of 119 in Hammamet
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houda Yasmine Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Address: BP 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $32 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Houda Yasmine Hammamet 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Houda Yasmine hotel is located on the center of Yasmine Hammamet, in front of the Yachting port Marina, it offers a pleasant atmosphere and a discreet luxury which allow to spend a stay of dream. The hotel offer 250 comfortably furnished rooms, all are air-conditioned to cool or heat, with TV satellite, telephone, Fridge (mini bar), bathroom, and balconies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Houda Yasmine Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houda Yasmine Hammamet Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing