We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The staff made sure you had a good service and were very well mannered. Had a nice stay here and the hotel was clean. Also the rooms were more than good, with enough space.
Enough entertainment in the hotel also.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We are just back today from a holiday to remember at this hotel. The staff at every point were very well mannered and could not do enough to make ur stay comfortable. We had a double bungalow room which was great. The waiting staff in the restaurant and bars could not have been more than happy to serve u drinks etc, I tipped five dinar each day which went a long way.. Was sad to leave after a great holiday. We have booked for sept next year to get the better weather although it was fair for the time of year.. Great place and very clean. Some people have given this place bad reviews,please ignore. A couple we met are going back out in four weeks. £260 pp for sevens days all inclusive.. Absolute bargain.....

Room Tip: Upgrade to bungalow and take a travel kettle if u like a cuppa as soon as u wake.. Cannot fault this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet MarhabaI on the 6 Oct to the 20 OCT this was my seconed visit having had such a great time before. As soon as I stepped off the coach I was greeted by Radhouen and his staff on reception for the next two weeks it was 5***** treatment all the way. All the staff treat you with utmost respect, care, nothing is to much trouble for them. I can now see why guests stay 3 / 4 / one person told me he has stayed 8 weeks. I must give a mention to the guests staying while I was there, the atmosphere was fantastic it was laughter all the way.
MARLENA CHEPSTOW

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marl157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for a week at the end of November and found the service to be excellent.
Our room was above the entertainment lounge and found it quite noisy at night so we asked to be moved. This was done with no problems at all and we were put into a bungalow room that could have catered for six. The food was mostly buffet but for three nights a week in the Tunisian restaurant it was part waiter part buffet but was restricted to salmon or fillet steak. Food hear was freshly made but could be under done if you didn't watch out
The staff were all very good and friendly with entertainment layed on in the evening. Drinks were mostly Tunisian produce and did lack something but it was freely available by waiters who could remember your preferred drink from the previous day. The only drawback was the location as there was no attractions within walking distance apart from a beautiful beach. November is not the best time for sunbathing.

Room Tip: Get a pool view or bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banjolin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with friends from 17th to 24th November and all agreed that it was a great hotel.
On arrival, we were greeted by Radhouen and his staff on reception, who were all pleasant and efficient throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. An excellent team! we were quickly checked in and taken to our rooms by a porter who brought our luggage for us. We were allocated Room 604 and 605, bungalows on the ground floor on the edge of the complex right on the sea shore, with excellent views. Within 5 minutes of arrival, reception staff rang the room to check that everything was satisfactory for us. It was!

Rooms

I had read an Tripadvisor that the bungalow rooms were tired and not as good as the main hotel rooms. This was probably true, but the comfort of the rooms is not compromised by this. there is plenty of space, with a good size bathroom, double wardrobe and a seating area that would double up as a separate bedroom that could be closed off with curtains to provide some privacy for families holidaying together. The bed was two four foot beds pushed together, each made up separately. There was a 32 inch flat screen TV showing English news channels and three different film channels. There is a small fridge in the room which is restocked daily with water and Orange Tango. The rooms are fairly well insulated and we had no noise from neighbouring rooms, except for the toilet flush from both upstairs and next door which were extremely loud. My wife likes a cup of tea first thing in the morning and an enquiry at reception led to a kettle and some tea bags being delivered to the room. All we had to do was restock the tea bags each morning from the restaurant or by asking the waiting staff in the bar and carry a jug of milk back to the room, which was easily stored in the fridge. The shower was perfect, great water pressure and plenty of hot water at all times.
Our cleaner Hajer did an excellent job keeping our room clean and tidy throughout the week.

Food

The food in the main restaurant was excellent, with plenty of choice for all tastes at each meal. There were four of us each with different preferences and we had no problem at all finding something to meet our needs at every meal. We were given a choice of an early or late sitting in the restaurant at the start of the week, either 18.00-19.30 or 20.00-22.00. We opted for the latter and were given a choice of where we wanted to sit in the restaurant. This was ideal as we knew that whatever time we went for dinner, our table was ready for us. Unlike breakfast and lunch, which was pot luck. That said, we never had a problem finding a table for four. If none were set, the waiters would soon set one up for us. Whilst the choice of meat types and vegetables was limited to the usual, they were cooked and presented differently at each meal. There was also a god selection of soups, pastas, desserts and cheeses. At breakfast there was always freshly cooked bacon, eggs or omelettes available. We were well looked after by all the waiters, particularly Ben Farhat, who looked after us all week at dinner. Alcoholic and soft drinks were available at both lunch and dinner. The hotel was only half full, so we never had a problem with queues at the serving areas. Whether or not this would be the case in high season, I don't know. We did not eat in the A La Carte restaurants, Tunisian and Italian, but speaking to guests who did, they were well satisfied with the service and the quality of the food.

Bars

We used two bars during the week, the main bar and the pool bar, although at neither did we need to go to the bar ourselves. we never had to wait long after sitting down before one of the waiters came to take our drinks order. They were all friendly and provided service with a smile. A small tip is worthwhile, although I don't think we would have been treated any differently if we had not tipped the waiters. There was a good selection of drinks. Spirit measures were about normal UK measures, beer was served in half pint sized glasses. This was not a problem, as you could order as much and as often as you liked. The waiters were walking around constantly. As I have said, the hotel was only half full so whether the service would be as quick if it was full, I couldn't say.

Entertainment

Like most hotels, the evening entertainment was not great, but it was OK. There was live music most nights provided by professional artists rather than the animation team providing the entertainment. On a number of nights, the entertainment was provided in the main bar, providing good background music, enhancing what was already a good atmosphere. The complex had tennis courts, valley ball courts and French Boules areas.

The pool areas and gardens are well maintained, providing a pleasant walk to all parts of the hotel complex. The hotel provides direct access on to the beach where sunbeds are available for hotel guests. There was nowhere really to walk to outside the hotel, but for six dinar (£2.50) you could take a taxi to either the old town in Hammamet, or the newer area of Yasmine Hammamet.

We were very satisfied with the hotel, the management of which should be proud of the standards achieved by all the staff during our stay. Thank you for a great week.

Room Tip: Rooms 604 and 605 are on ground level at the edge of the complex leading directly to the beach, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

myself and my wife have just returned from this hotel with us both wanting to return and we dont say that very often we wanted a relaxing week away after a stressful year and thats what we got the food the service were second to none right from the director of the hotel to the maids this hotel is a credit to the RUI Group which we have stayed in a few I am an early riser and I seen the director of the hotel walking around doing his checks at 6:45am and he would still be there at 10pm yes the rooms in the hotel are far superior to Bungalows (which do need upgrading) but they were clean large and comfortable what else could you ask for the entertainment was not very good but they did try but we met some good company and we had a ball every night the beach was stunning beach bar handy too the only other downside not much outside to do even a walk you coul go a trip if you want all we did was bask in the November sun 30deg one day we did venture out to the market at Nabeul 15 dinar in taxi a fair distance for about £6 our rep Mickey helped us a lot there if you wanted all I would say is go enjoy yourself I am sure the staff will take care of you as they did us we will be back Rob & Jackie

Room Tip: a few small tips does help but they dont expect it but what is 30-50p every other time wont break th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed in a bungalow at the back of the hotel and it was spacious, peaceful and very clean.
The restaurant was great because there was lots of choice and you could see them cooking most things infront of you. I can appreciate that in high season queuing for food 3 times a day might be abit annoying but the hotel was not full up so we had no problems. On the first day you get to pick your time slot and table for evening meal which works really well as you never have to wait and you get to know your waiter quite well. Our waiter Mounir was brilliant with our 4 year old boy, laughing and joking and by about the third evening had learned what we like to drink and had it waiting for us in an ice bucket every night after!
The pool and beach area was very good, clean and nicely designed. We had a couple of good days sunbathing but the water was way too cold for swimming with it being late in the year. There was a heated indoor pool but we never got round to using it.
The Riu arranged kids club was excellent-used it for a rainy afternoon at the end of the holiday and our son had a great time, wished we had found it sooner as the staff were brilliant and facilities great.
All in all was a fab hotel and we certainly noticed the improved service when tipping staff (only about a pound mostly). I would not hesitate to go back.
Went on "Zulu" and "Sahara" trips with travel agent. Zulu is quite expensive as you only get about 2 hours in the zoo and less for the poor-quality evening meal but worth doing as the traditional dancing is a must and for about a quid in the zookeepers hands they let you go behind the scenes and feed and let some animals you probably shouldn't!
The Sahara trip is insanely long but worth doing. The hotel you stay in overnight is a dump but you aren't there very long! Hadn't been warned you need to pay extra to ride the camels into the desert for sunset but it is worth it. The jeep over the sand dunes is not for the faint-hearted as the drivers are mental but it was great fun and the whole family was laughing (so glad of the seatbelt though)!
All in all very pleased with hotel, holiday and trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
3.2 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
731 reviews
4.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 119 in Hammamet
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#1 of 119 in Hammamet
6,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
3.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey | Hammamet, Hammamet, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet Marhaba)
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range: $74 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing