We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Oasis Behind The Front Door !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villamar Hotel de Charme
Ranked #6 of 16 Hammamet B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great wee hotel, very basic, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable. 1hrs walk along the beach to Hammamet and 1hrs walk in the other direction along the beach to Yasmine Hammamet. After eating in Hammamet each night we walked along the beach back to the hotel. Took 1hr exactly each night.
Perfect location if you like a quiet holiday and are willing to spend some time strolling along the beach to the busier areas.

Room Tip: Try to negotiate a room looking out on to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very friendly staff and excellent value for the money. "hotel de charme" is the perfect name for this hotel which is really charmy. The style is very tunisian, good taste and with lovely details in harmony with the space of the roomes. Very nice food in the restaurant, especial the pizza, the seafood and the criosants! The noice of the nearby nightclubs can be a bit bothering at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisbetJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very good ratio price / quality. This hotel is ideal for leisure as families with children and young travelers. The hotel staff is excellent, polite, helpful, always with a smile, no matter what you asked for. Thank you very much for always tactful and careful attention of a specialist reception Ahmed Bel Haj. A wonderful impression of the hotel has given such an intelligent and nice staff! The villas are large, always clean, cleaning every day. Very comfortable and well. Pool surrounded by flowers and palm trees pleases the eye. The hotel has free Wi-Fi. The restaurant is good. Night club close. The sea is wonderful! The hotel left a pleasant impression.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OxanaGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Super family holiday: we were given a recently redecorated 3 bed house near the pool, 2 bathrooms, private pool, fresh linen and cleaning every day. There is a kitchenette, but it would be quite hard to self-cater - local restaurant food is cheap and delicious and the markets are not so easy to navigate. We thought the hotel's own restaurant was some of the best food around. It is well located half between the medina (old town) and new marina - taxis are plentiful and cheap. Jaffar, the owner, was very welcoming, could not do enough for us, firing up his pizza oven just for us. The description of a private beach is a bit misleading - its a 10 min walk to beach - not direct from hotel. But beach is great once you get there. The disco across the road is noisy - you can hear it, but it didn't stop us from sleeping.

Room Tip: Dar Chams and Dar Zina are 3 bed/2 bath. One with private pool. View of sea with private sunny terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForehandHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I visited this hotel on a weekend with friends. The overall experience was not bad (but not great either).. The hotel is conveniently located in Hammamet Sud near major amenities but I personally felt it was not as "warm" and friendly as it ought to be.. the suites could use some work on the interior decor (it was just plain furniture), breakfast could be improved (buffet included plain croissant, jam, milk and tea + artificial orange juice), and the staff/welcome could be warmer (they are however very polite). There is also a lot of noise coming from the nearby nightclubs.

In few words, Villamar is good but simply not what I would expect to get from a "hotel de charme".

Room Tip: Villas are much better than the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We (my wife and me) stayed in the hotel for 10 days. On arrival we were offered 2 rooms for our choice: a standard room in the main building and the second one near the pool, it's a "two-level" room, with a hall and a kitchen on the 1-st floor and a bedroom on the 2-nd. We decided to stay in our standard room, that has a kitchenette as well. Stuff was very friendly and, actually, they were our guides in Tunisia, they told us a lot about costs, taxi, public transport etc.
The room was pretty good with a comfortable double bed, had a bathroom, an air conditioner and it was quiet, what was very important for us. At that time there were about 10 guests in the hotel and every day we had our individual-served breakfast in the restaurant with a glass of orange fresh.
Room cleaning was made every day and we found our beds decorated or flowers on the table.
There was a high-speed WiFi in the hotel, the only thing - the VoIP service was blocked and we had to go to a cafe to make calls over the Internet.
It was very relaxed an pleasant stay, we hope to come there again.

Room Tip: In summer there could be noisy in the street-view rooms because of many disco/night clubs across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sklochkovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Have stayed in many hotels, also worked as a rep here, passed this place hundreds of times without taking any notice of it. What a lovely surprise. All the staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble, they were friendly without being intrusive. We were given a beautiful villa, with kitchen, fridge, lounge area, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a downstairs toilet and hand basin. We had sea views and a private terrace, the two villas either side were mostly unoccupied and I was told that I could use their private pools if they were vacant, being as I am a bit of a sun lover, I took full advantage of this, as well as having the main swimming pool too! The villa was kept spotlessly clean, by two lovely ladies, and the gardens and general areas were very well maintained. I did hear a bit of music at the weekends, but only if I was awake, it certainly didn't wake me up. I will certainly be booking to return, although in high season when the hotel in busy, I would expect a standard room, which I went to see and they were very nice and of a high standard too.
An excellent experience at this hidden oasis of calm.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EJBassoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#51 of 119 in Hammamet
200 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#44 of 119 in Hammamet
1,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#27 of 119 in Hammamet
634 reviews
2 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#34 of 119 in Hammamet
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villamar Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villamar Hotel de Charme

Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hammamet
Price Range: $34 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villamar Hotel de Charme 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUEST HOUSE VILLAMAR is a charming residence with hotel services. His concept recreate the typical charm of a small fine Medina, decorated with a garden full of flowers. Located on the southern coast of Hammamet, 500m from a sandy beach, the hotel is ideal for customers who seek an intimate, family atmosphere where it can combine a relaxing holiday, entertainment and culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villamar Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing