We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing food - everything else great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing food - everything else great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just back from holidays in Vincci Nozha Beach. Hotel rooms, reception and public areas very clean and tidy. Pool and beach area very nice - there was no problem to find loungers and parasols for our 6 people group. Beach is sandy, clean and wide - water sports on site - worth to try!
The only thinhg that dissapointed us was selection of food, drinks and snacks. Food was lovely, but there was only few things to try every night. Drinks in a bar very simple (sometimes you get 3/4 glass of vodka and 1/4 od coke, other time is 1/2+1/2, and some times there is 1/5 vodka and 4/5 coke - bartenders have very little experience), hard to get nice cocktail. Snack in beetwen meals very dissapointing - chips and burgers is what you get! Even during meals there was lack of fruit and ice-cream.

Overall holiday was great, hotel is amazing, animation team and staff is brilliant - the only thing was the selection of food and snacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    649
    313
    166
    157
See reviews for
927
563
76
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Me and my partner went on holiday for a week here early oct 2013. It's very nice and clean, having fresh towels and bedding made everyday. Rooms and nice and spacious. Can't complain on that at all, waiters collecting cups and sweeping up the pool. It all looks very modern and pleasing. The animation team in the day were amazing, always something to do, from water polo to crazy golf. There all very friendly and polite. Only downfall for us, was the evening entertainment, not very much going on and a let down with the shows they did provide. Also didn't like the fact the entertainment started so late at half 9-10pm. All the staff are more than happy to help and very helpful. The food however did disappoint me as there was little choice and variety. There wasn't a children's Buffett which would have been better as I would defiantly say a fussy eater or child would struggle, but the restaurant is clean and spacious. We did lots of trips and made the most of the beach and water sports. I'd defiantly advice it, it's cheap and cheerful. Also we went to the spa with in the hotel and it was amazing, a must do at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariem B, Quality Manager at Vincci Nozha Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Guest

We wish to thank you for choosing VINCCI Nozha Beach for your holidays.
We are delighted that you have described in earnest your experience You enjoyed our services, our entertainment, the kindness of our staff, through your criticism and encouragement we improve..We have the talent and the know-how. Your satisfaction is our goal

Remember, we will be always available to provide you the best service and you will have an unforgettable experience. Hoping to see you soon in one of our hotels in Tunisia

Sincerely
Mr. Sami the Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The rooms are good though on the small side, very clean and was cleaned every day with clean towels left daily ,
Reception desk staff very good.area clean with lots of seating,
Dinning room clean ,never had to wait for a table ,cups at breakfast had to ask for them most of the time, tea bags found it easy to take my own only put a couple of boxes out at a time ,
Food after the first week could not face eating the same foodday after day again so ate out.The food was ok but the same every day.
The bars were ok but the plastic cups were awfull not always clean and alot were quite battered about ,The waiters at the pool bar were the best and served most of our drinks in glasses which was great thankyou guys.
One day a young girl cut her foot on a metal grill in the childrens pool, the hotel had only a bottle of anitseptic lotion and eventully a guy from the spa brough some pieces of gauze,The thomascook rep came to look and said hotel did not have even a basic first aid kit take her to the phamacy which was a taxi ride away and offered no help to the mother of this child.The blood was still on the floor at the edge of the pool bar for over 2 hours ,we saw no one look at the pool floor and small children were still playing in this pool.
We met some great people while at the hotel which made our holiday,but with a bit more care and a good customer service from100% staff instead of 20% this hotel could be a great place to holiday.
This was our fourth visit to tunisia sadly we will not be going again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginotti31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

some people need to 'get a grip' this hotel is fantastic. i was actually dreading going here after reading the reviews but we (family of 5) arrived 23 sept and were welcomed with smiles and a cold drink. not all the staff were as friendly as others but some spoke better english which could be why. the animation team were brilliant, worked very hard long hours but were always happy and polite and there was always something to do (stephan was our favorite) our rooms were good and cleaned everyday with clean towels. staff were always walking around collecting used cups and plates etc.and mopping water off the pool away so no one slipped. yes, i agree there are flies but its africa for gods sake and after the first day you actually just get used to them. there is always plenty to eat with different places to dine at different times of the day. the restaurant could maybe do with a bit more variety but other than that i would definitely recommend this hotel.
The only fault i can say is people come to you around the pool trying to get you to go on trips etc but if you politely say no they leave you alone.

Room Tip: if you dont mind the noise from the entertainment ask for a sea/pool view. if noise is an issue dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaRyan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines M, Quality Manager at Vincci Nozha Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel VINCCI Nozha Beach. for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to send us these comments. It helps us to continue with the daily improvement of our establishment in order to offer the best service to our clients.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence.
We look forward to see you soon in one of our hotels in Tunisia.
Sincerely,

(Mr Sami, The Quality Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to this hotel last sep loved it waiters couldn't do any more for you this year was a little different. Hotel/pool/room is amazing. The animation team work so hard and are all so funny but not enough entertainment for night time especially when you can hear the two other hotels beside it still being entertained. Waiters was a little funny this year but some were still really friendly! Wouldn't go back again as been twice now but defo not as bad as people r making it out and 100% more for the elderly or family's who wants early nights. Food was good just a bit repetitive when staying for 2 weeks but what hotel wouldn't be?

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just back 27th sept_5th october. Only booked 2 weeks before going and read reviews after booking. All the reviews were right, our room was absolutely filthy with mould all over bathroom, tiles and shower curtain, the floor wasn't swept or cleaned for the whole week we were there, i had to take off the sheets and bundle the towels on the floor as it was them only way I could get them changed! All the doors and wardrobes were smeared from previous occupiers suntan cream. Were kept up every night till 2am by disco next door.As for the food, dreadful, mqueses running out of bowls cutlery etc. What I really couldn't believe was the main womens toilet in the hotel reception had out of 3 toilets 1 broken flush, one with no lock on door, only one soap dispenser, the toilets on the beach had poo all over the seats and absolutely stank, I nearly threw up, worse than the portable loos at glastonbury!
On the positive, weather brilliant and the entertainment staff lovely, as were most of the waiters. Its a shame the bar staff and front desk staff were not, very abrupt and rude. If you are the sort of person that doesn't mind being the entertainment, then you will enjoy the 'entertainment'. Couldn't have stayed for 2 weeks as all the above would have finally broke us, would not go back. The only 4* part of the hotel was the entrance and reception area and that is where it stopped.

Room Tip: Take your own cleaning products as all they use is water and dirty cloths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked my holiday and then read reviews. which were not very good. On arrival we were checked in perfectly. very quick. Our room was very clean and exactly as it had said in brochure.
We enjoyed all the entertainment that was put on in the day and evening. some was very funny. The animation team work extremely hard to keep you amused and getting to know you personally. Mamadou and Chico made us feel very welcome and gave good advice on where to go out.
The food could have been a little bit better but every day we found something we liked to eat. There was plenty to eat and drink at all times of day and night.
The waiters work very hard all day long. Keeping the place clean at all times. Cleanliness was perfect in room and all areas of the hotel and grounds.
We wanted a nice peaceful holiday and got just that. There is fun if you want to join in or you can sit and relax by the pool or beach and just relax.
This holiday and hotel were perfect for what we wanted. Only complaint would be flies around food but that is not the hotels fault.

Room Tip: sea view was gorgeous to wake up to every morning. camels on the beach first thing was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medinacurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines M, Quality Manager at Vincci Nozha Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel VINCCI Nozha Beach. for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to send us these comments. It helps us to continue with the daily improvement of our establishment in order to offer the best service to our clients.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence.
We look forward to see you soon in one of our hotels in Tunisia.
Sincerely,

(Mr Sami, The Quality Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vincci Marillia
Vincci Marillia
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,192 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
6.5 mi away
SplashWorld Venus Beach
SplashWorld Venus Beach
#6 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Nozha Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Nozha Beach Resort

Property: Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
Address: Route touristique Merezga Hammamet Nord | B.P 358, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Nozha Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Nozha Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Nozha Beach Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing