We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Flora Park
Nearby Hotels
$1,148
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saphir Palace & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
327
343
132
65
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
343
132
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom overlooking the poolprivate beachfantastic hotellovely holidaystayed here for a weekmedinatunisiawaitersyasmine
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 912 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a last minute booking and after reading some of the reviews about the hotel and resort we were regretting our decision. However, we speak as we find, and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Flora Park and have no complaints (other than the disappointing weather which couldn't be helped.) We are not seasoned package holiday customers so perhaps our expectations are too low but we try to be mindful that we are guests in someone else's country. We found the Tunisian food to be very tasty with plenty of choice and loved the salads. For breakfast we enjoyed the fresh dates, omlettes and crepes cooked to order. The bar prices were reasonable compared with UK, especially during Happy Hour. (with ref to an earlier review most hotels and restaurants at home object to you taking your own drinks to the table and always charge more than shops.) Everywhere was clean and our room was fine. The staff were helpful and friendly and enjoyed a joke. The quiet calm atmosphere was a bonus and suited us. The pool was kept very clean and pleasant to use.The private beach was also kept clean with helpful staff. We were not very impressed with Yasmine Hammamet as a resort but we enjoyed visiting Hammamet and going on the the organised trips to Cap Bon and El Jem. All in all we had a lot more holiday for our money than other options available in Europe and an interesting and stimulating taste of North Africa!

Room Tip: Even numbers face the pool although some evenings the noise from neighbouring hotel could be heard.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noisette060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

As a tunisian I am alwsys coming to see family so needed somewhere to stay with my wife .we normally stay in Hammamet but fancied a change! When we arrived the hotel was very quiet , not what we are used to but it made a lovely change!We were taken to our room which was of very good standard bathroom was clean bedding cleanonly thing we would ssy which is nothing really to do with the room was because of the time of year and theres not much to do at night maybe upgrade the tvs?? Food was good lots of choice , chefs very helpful , staff very bright and bubbly in the morning as well! Well worth the visit will definetly be using it again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mounir68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing holiday in Tunisia! The flora park hotel was beautifully clean, the pool and communal areas were immaculate. The private beach was clean and the staff there were helpful. Lots of people try to sell you things on the beach, and the staff keep an eye on them.
I have no idea how anyone could claim the food was bad, there was so much choice!! Even for fussy eaters. There was hot food, you could have spaghetti or noodles freshly cooked with seasoning of your choice, bread, soup, pizza, range of freshly cooked meats, lots of delicious salad! What more do you want?!
The rooms were large and clean, very modern. Fridge was good and air con was too.
The staff are really friendly and easy to get on with. They provided us with a room to shower in after checkout and before pick up, which was really appreciated.
There isn't a lot of entertainment, which we were told and we didn't mind.
We are grateful to all the flora park staff for making our holiday fantastic :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellyW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had high hopes for our visit here. The hotel itself was lovely - friendly reception staff, good sized rooms, fantastic large pool, and plenty of sunloungers.

However, being a group of 3 girls we couldn't leave the hotel without being hassled, and on a number of occasions we were followed back to the hotel - luckily they have security. I know this is not the fault of the hotel, but I would advise against travelling somewhere like this without men in the group. Had we come with our partners it may have been different. In the hotel itself one of the waiters, Jimmy, wouldn't leave my friend alone, and kept propositioning her - when you are on holiday (we are not brits abroad!!) you expect to be able to relax in your own hotel.

The other area of downfall was the food an entertainment - the food was TERRIBLE! Selection was poor, minimal choice, and none of the choices 'matched'. Some mornings the leftovers from the dinner the night before were served. The hotel missed a trick by making it so functional - when you are on holiday you want to relax and eat - they could have had tables outside, but instead it felt like a school canteen where you had to get in and out as quick as possible. There was also nothing to do in the evenings - the hotel had so much space and different rooms downstairs - they could really make something of it if they tried, such a shame.

All in all we enjoyed our daytimes by the pool and going on various trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0nd0ngirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay
in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our hotel in general and our staff was to your liking, but regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with the food. In this regard, we’d like to let you know that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.

However, we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied selection with top quality products. In fact, we have available a rotation of thematic buffets with all types of food, such as meats and fish or fresh, 3 differents shows cookings, a big buffet of salads and starters, pizzas and pastas, a big choice of garnishes, a tunisian corner, fruit peeled and in pieces, a big buffet of pastries, among many other products. At all times we try to offer a varied and top quality selection so all of our guests can find something that they find appetizing. We are sorry that in your case it was not like this and we will take note in order to improve.

We are at your complete disposal for whatever you need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I were walking past a tour operator in town and noticed a good deal for this hotel and destination. Well we certainly stuck gold here. It was perfect for us. Quiet and peaceful during the day for relaxation and a friendly atmosphere at meal times and during the evenings. Being located a small way back from the beach has it's advantages as you can walk outside without being accosted by locals trying to sell you something which seems to be pretty much the norm nowadays. Room was spacious and comfortable and food was really good (especially as we were 'All Inclusive' and did not know what to expect). The thing that stood out most of all and made our holiday so enjoyable was the staff. From reception to waiters, all were so friendly and helpful. We are certainly going to return.

Room Tip: I didn't hear of any complaints.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews