We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Flora Park
Nearby Hotels
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saphir Palace & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$111
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
$95
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Badira(Hammamet)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
327
343
132
65
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
343
132
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom overlooking the poolprivate beachfantastic hotellovely holidaystayed here for a weekmedinatunisiawaitersyasmine
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 912 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I still cannot understand how this hotel has achieved reasonable reviews, it is NOT a 4star standard hotel by any means. I would honestly not recommend this hotel unless your over 60 and just want a place to sleep and use the pool, that's if you get a lounger.

We got to our hotel which was beautifully photographed in the Thomas Cook brochure as a 4star and when we arrived and stayed for only 4 nights it felt like a 2star. There was hair on the bed before we even slept, stains on curtains and sofa, holes in the curtains, the tv not working correctly, weak cooling system and a ghastly smelling room. Nethertheless we apparently had one of the best rooms overlooking the pool.

When we complained concerning the hair, the smell and air con, the staff did not respond. I had to go to the maid and ask her to change the covers. It was even more difficult to gain any help as no one of the them could speak or understand english very well. The reception was terrible.

There wasn't enough sun loungers either and if you asked for more the staff would say it's not their problem. You have to get to the pool side for 6 in morning to save one. Also the staff kicked you out of the pool at 6 to clean it.

Food is adequate but the hotel is dead by 10. Lights are switched off and there's no entertainment. The hotel also within is like a morgue. However you can hear the blazing music from the hotel next door. The air con system throughout the hotel is very weak. It looks like the hotel has not been refurbished since it was opened. A premier inn is even better than Flora Park.

This hotel is for those over 60 who just want to lay at the pool side and do absolutely nothing. And want to get up at 6/7 in the morning and be in bed by 10. There's literally nothing else to do. If you pop down to the "private beach", that is also packed with hardly any extra loungers. We eventually got so bored and fed up with staff and hotel we transferred to another Vincci hotel, ( £250 more for two adults all inclusive ) but a 5star, which was far more pleasant.

Feedback on Tunisia/ hotels:

Hotels: A Tunisian 4 star is a 2.5 * or 3* concerning British Standards. You must book 5 star if you want a good standard 4 star hotel. I would recommend all inclusive too, you save on money and the hassle of finding food. As for just adult hotels, if you book before school holidays then your completely fine with family hotels. Also a general tip, look for hotels which say iberostar, that means a 4star will be a 4star internationally. Again our travel advisor didn't tell us about this before.

If you want to literally stay within hotel or on the beach then you may be fine here. However you get highly pestered. Especially if your a young lady. Staff, beach boys, sellers wake you up when your on the beach to try and talk to you or sell you something even though you've said no. They will say anything to charm you to buy something or try and take you out.

Out and about: There's not much to see around the hotel. The Medina is not a great place to go on your own or just women. The men are very agressive and literally shove you into the stores even if you've said no. All products are fake. Nothing is genuine there. From perfume to branded products. If you don't like being hassled constantly or have to barter stick to Joy's the set price store. You can grab a taxi for 3deiner to marina, which is more active however there is just restaurants and shops. Again your constantly will be hassled when walking the streets by flower boys and girls or shop keepers even in restaurants.

The streets also smell because of the sewage system and I would not recommend taking a ride on the horse and carts. The horses are very badly kept and treated horrendously and also smell, stick to taxi's or tuck tucks. If anything I'd recommend go on the excursions which are provided by your travel agent. Sidi bou Said is a beautiful village, which I would have loved to stayed in instead. Also we went to the zoo and saw the roman ruins in Carthage. But again once you've visited, that's not much else you can do. Futhermore the areas around the resort are filled with land waste. This country is very very poor.

Tunisia as a place is not for me. I wanted a nice beach holiday to relax however it was very hard to relax when beach guards and sellers constantly pestered me and my mother. As a young women, I felt powerless and viewed in a derogatory way even though we wore respectful clothing. I wouldn't recommend it as a place for just women unless your over 60. Families will be fine if they stay in hotel or on trips. Again for couples stay in hotel, beach or trips but it isn't a romantic place.

It's a real shame, but I would never visit Tunisia again. It's not a place for me or our family, and there still needs a lot of development. However if you want to open your eyes and you can deal with the haggling nature of the culture then you may be able to hack it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SATDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. It's a pleasure to know that our food was to your liking but we regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In this regard we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest’s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback always in order to improve our service and facilities.
We would, firstly, like to apologize if the cleaning and maintenance of your room was not entirely adequate. All of our rooms are rigorously reviewed before they are assigned and throughout the guest’s entire stay, but in this case there must have been a particular problem with the process. We would like to reiterate our apologies for this and also apologize if you considered that the treatment you received from our staff in this regard was not entirely adequate.
Concerning the sunbeds, we have to inform you that we have to all our guest both in the swimming pool and beach. If you need more or you can't find them we have available a lifeguard to help you.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at Vinci flora park for a nice holiday before we prepared to have our first baby together and ended up wishing we had gone elsewhere or even stayed at home. We arrived early in the morning tired and to be treated like they wasnt bothered and then to be given a room that wasn't even fit for any living being. It was dirty, with hairs all in the bed, the smell was strong and eye watering and sickley!! We was then told to just take the room and be happy but we was far from that. We was then treated like it didnt matter and took two days to get sorted. Overall we was not happy at all with how they treated us and the state of the room we was given and as for entertainment and things to do, there was nothing in the hotel or even close to the hotel which was disappointing as we needed things to take our mind off how bad it was here and to get through the holiday. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kak226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your experience in our hotel, though we regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In this regard we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest’s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback always in order to improve our service and facilities.
We would, firstly, like to apologize if the cleaning and maintenance of your room was not entirely adequate. All of our rooms are rigorously reviewed before they are assigned and throughout the guest’s entire stay, but in this case there must have been a particular problem with the process. We would like to reiterate our apologies for this and also apologize if you considered that the treatment you received from our staff in this regard was not entirely adequate.
However, we would like to clarify that our establishment has at all times a person in charge of the hotel’s functioning so you could have talked to us anytime to solve the problem.

Regarding the entertaiment, we would like to inform you that 3 times per week we have live music in our lobby bar. However, if you are looking for entertaiment every night, the medina is located 100m away where you can find every night shows and performances, as well as differents night clubs, bars...
Again, we will bear close in mind all of your feedback and observations with the goal of improving our service and adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful for doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The main attraction of this hotel, something I hadn't considered before we got here, is just how nice and quiet it is. It's adult only, no crazy entertainment into the small hours and busy bars; these can all be found very close by. It's clean and maintained quite well. The pool itself is lovely, however there isn't enough shaded areas. The parasols are far and few between and when I asked if there were anymore knocking about I was laughed at by a member of staff. This makes the pool only accessible to a handful of people who are prepared to get up at six to lay towels out. Food is only ok, but good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayyapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Flora Park and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that our concept "only adults" and our pool was to your liking, but regret not meeting completely your expectations and that you were not pleased with specific aspects of your stay.

Concerning the sunbeds, we have to inform you that we have to all our guest both in the swimming pool and beach. If you need more or you can't find them we have available a lifeguard to help you.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, we are at your service for whatever you may need.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel at the start of July and we loved it.

The staff are extremely polite, friendly and very helpful and really made the hotel in my opinion.

The hotel was very clean and it really is impressive as soon as you walk through the gate. The rooms are huge and have probably the biggest hotel bathrooms I've ever seen. Sheets and towels are changed daily.

The food wasn't very varied at breakfast but it was good, fresh and usually always refilled as soon as something ran out. There was a lot of the same things every night at dinner but there was always something new too which my boyfriend was always really good. (I didn't eat the special dishes as they weren't really my thing!)

We only went to the pool a couple of times as we spent most of our time on the private part of the beach. The pool was lovely and relaxing with comfortable sun-loungers and a clean pool which was great for a cool down!

The hotel owned part of the beach was great as it was always spotless, the bar is well priced with good food and lovely staff - although their music choice was a bit crap at times!

The only faults I could give the hotel are;

- The air conditioning in the room wasn't the best, we had it on 5 degrees and full power the whole week but the room was still pretty stuffy.

- Our room was in quite a noisy bit of the hotel, with only one room separating us from the lift which you could hear moving and beeping but it never kept us awake or anything. There was always quite a lot of banging and screeching too but that only bothered me when I was having a long lie!

- The staff in the shop just off reception were like the rest of the shop staff in the resort - pretty in your face.

- At the end of our holiday we had to check out at 12 (although we were given an extra hour) but were not leaving till 9pm but were told we would have a complimentary room to shower and get changed in but if that wasn't available we could get showered and changed in the spa. We asked at reception at 6pm where we could go to shower and were told the spa, which when we went along were told was closing. Luckily one of the staff members said he would stay a little while longer for us. So after a very quick shower and getting quickly changed in the soaking wet shower area/steam room that was us. We were very grateful for the man staying but we were lucky we went a bit earlier, I don't know what the situation would be for someone after 6pm.

All in all I would HIGHLY recommend Vincci Flora Park but I wouldn't recommend Yasmine Hammamet, that's nothing to do with this hotel though, it's the creepy, horrible men outside the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We would like to clarify that you have the option to pay 50 dinars and keep the room until 19:00h, or if we have availability, we offer a room free of charge to take a shower. It was not tha case as we had the hotel full. That is why we offered the Spa's locker room.

We hope to see you again soon at Vincci Flora Park
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I spent one week in this hotel a month ago with my girlfriend and we had a fantastic time. The hotel had everything we wanted: near the beach, relaxed atmosphere, no children, nice swimming pool. The breakfast was excellent. One day we had a fantastic Spanish Paella that we had never tried before and it was really delicious. We would definitely return to this hotel if we decide to come back to Tunisia, and would certainly recommend it to other young couples like ourselves. It would be an ideal Honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique-Martin, General Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews