We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and mostly child-free”
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Flora Park
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Last year we stayed at the 5* Taj Sultan, but the food was awful, so we tried this 4* sister hotel in the same Vincci group. The hotel is small, kept very clean and is on 3 levels all on the same side of the pool. Pool-view rooms have even numbers and get the sun from 10.30 onwards. Odd number rooms get no sun and no view. We were put into an ‘odd’ room and asked to be moved. Reception promised but said they were full. So luckily the Thomas Cook rep got us moved after 2 nights. Rooms are a little tired, but spacious and kept clean.

The indoor pool is small but clean and warm and the spa services were good. Free strong wifi in reception and the bar was very handy and there is an area to exchange books.

Thomas Cook says children under 14 are not allowed, but that rule doesn’t apply to locals. The food was good most of the time, but the breakfasts lacked variety with only one cereal and a poor fruit salad. There was lots of choice at dinner, with excellent soup and salad bar. There was lamb, chicken beef, turkey and fish. Sweet was mainly cake and never ice cream. The music in the restaurant wasn’t conducive to eating, either the sort where you don’t know if it’s music or tuning-up or even jazz one night!

Otherwise the hotel is quiet and relaxing, with helpful staff, which suited us.

Room Tip: Try for an even room number for a sunny pool view. Ground Floor starts with 1, 1st Floor with 2 and...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RonKnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Flora Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 882 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

my friend & i went to flora park on 3rd march for 1 week, we found the hotel lovely it was clean & comfortable the staff were fab the food was quiet good it has an indoor pool which was great when it rained. if your a anti smoker this is NOT the place for you as you can smoke almost everywhere except the reception & the dinning room. Entertainment is lacking they have a man with a keyboard once a week who plays all the song you no so great for singing along we totally enjoyed it as everyone was singing along the same man also dose karaoke on a Saturday night
me & my friend were the only people who got up & he will play anything you ask for. the hotel as a whole is very quiet great for those of you that want pure relaxation but if your looking for a little more entertainment then as you come out of the hotel turn right to the end of the road & you will find ibrostar hotel that has different entertainment every night,there is also an English bar called the view down by flora parks beach about 5 min walk. the only problem we found is that because we were 2 females alone that we would get harassed by various men saying they were the chef,barman or waiter from our hotel which of course was rubbish !! we also had men on mopeds harassing us we just quickly walked away another thing is there are lots of taxis so every time we tried to cross the road they stopped. i would recommend the 2 day trip to the Sahara as you get to see a lot of the country it was a fantastic trip.

Room Tip: our room was overlooking the pool but could hear music at night that were playing on outside speaker...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julezLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

we chose the Flora Park as it was described as being adults only and it lived up to expectations.
the accomodation was a bit dated but comfortable and clean . the restaurant was perfect as you
could choose your table and sit as two or as four. the choice of courses buffet style suited us and
we always found food to suit and plenty of it . the staff were particularly good and we got to know them very well . the weather in January was great and with a balcony with sun all day made it better.
we enjoyed our 6 weeks stay and wanted more

Room Tip: top floor even number gets sun all day
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well this was my first visit to Tunisia just after the revolution and it has hit the tourism quite hard, and they're on the way to recovery. However unlike some reviews, I am reviewing the Vincci Flora Park Hotel, not Hammamet Jasmine and the surrounding environs, or any other part of Tunisia for that matter.

So, the hotel is really lovely and if you are a young couple that wants peace and quiet then this will serve you well. Staff are courteous and polite, hotel decor is fantastic, spaceous social rooms and dining areas. Very relaxing. Now I know some people struggle with eating anything other than burger and chips, but I was really up for the local cuisine. Fresh food, and a good variety of food that you would expect from the North African coast. Lots of eggs for breakfast, and oranges were in season when we were there. The oranges weren't the prettiest to look at, but better than any I have ever tasted in the UK by a long mile. They were fresh and very juicy, so I had at least 3 a day. I recommend the brique as well, which is a sort of egg wrapped in a stuffing and filo pastry and deep fried but so that the yolk is still runny.

One thing I think you need to be warned of is when you step out of the hotel, you will be approached by people saying 'you remember me? I work at your hotel'. Just ask them 'Which hotel?'. They're just trying to sell you something or make money out of you. Also, when you get off at the airport, keep your bags with you. Men with tops that say PORTER on them will try to carry them for you and demand a tip. They have nothing to do with the airport and again, just want your money. I know this is not to with the hotel but it's some friendly advice to the wary traveller.

All in all, a great hotel which added to a really pleasant holiday in Tunisia. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gregbaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have recently returned from this hotel and find it hard to understand why people moan or give bad reviews, it appears the bad reviews mostly stem from the resort and area where the hotel is and not actually reviewing the hotel, its staff and facilities.

We personally found the hotel to be exceptionally clean, our room spacious and comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. The dining room and chefs provided a wide range of hot and cold foods every morning and evening. We tried everything, and when unsure we asked the staff who were always very friendly and helpful. The food in our opinion was exceptional. We enjoyed trying the different Tunisian dishes.

As with any resort anywhere in the world, you will get people trying to sell you anything they can, this is not the fault of the hotel or the staff, a chat to them and a polite 'no thank you' was enough for them and they soon remembered us and left us alone, if your nice and pleasant to them, that is what we got back, even with the... 'Hello remember me, I’m your waiter / cleaner / chef at your hotel' all you have to do when they say this just ask them 'which one then?' and they soon realise they are rumbled….

We were never bored as we took our own initiative to discover Tunisia using the buses, taxis and trains visiting Tunis, Sousse and Nabeul markets and medinas.

In the evenings we walked along the sea front, watched the dolphins playing and around the marina which is very picturesque, we were recommended by others to go to the hotel across the road as they had entertainment each evening if we wanted to.

At the end of the day we stayed here in February, it was snowing in England when we left! So anything was going to be better, yes it was quiet in the hotel / resort, but after all it’s not peak season! That’s why the holiday was so reasonably priced in the first place and we couldn’t have been more so pleasantly surprised, one of our best holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank i3u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have just returned from a second holiday in Tunisia. Hotel Vincii Flora Park. Wonderful time had by us both. I have read other reviews and wonder if i am in the same palce. Hotel rooms are large and kept very clean, food was good and I have a very fussy husband, the staff could not have been more pleasent and as for the resort, there is not mush to do but walk around but if you are polite to the locals they are nice to you. It is North Aftrica after all.

Flower power

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank flowerpowerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just read some previous reviews and we must have stopped at a different hotel and complex as food was crap there was nothing to do but walk round in a circle getting hassle off the locals selling rubbish & fruit.Step out of hotel to face unfinished buildings and rubbish on streets it looked like berruit. Can't fault hotel or staff both clean and friendly if we hadn't found English bar called The View we would have starved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#52 of 118 in Hammamet
192 reviews
6.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 118 in Hammamet
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
772 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#37 of 118 in Hammamet
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
#36 of 118 in Hammamet
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Address: B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $39 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Vincci hotels in Hamammet Tunisia, Vincci Flora Park-Adult Only 4* is very well-situated with a private beach and close to Hamammet, Tunisia. This is a charming building built in the Arabic-Moorish style, blending simplicity with intimacy. It has its beach only 400 metres away from the hotel, in the heart of the new South Hammamet beach resort, 8 km from Hammamet town centre, 65 km from Tunis airport and 100 km from Monastir airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing