We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokers Paradise”
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Flora Park
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smokers Paradise”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staff are really nice and always happy to help. There is NO Brit food, so if chips is your main choice this is not the place for you. The food was very nice but very limited in variety. The pool area seemed nice and clean but I didn't spend much time there as I prefer the beach - which was only a short walk away. Smokers paradise! Smoking is permitted throughout most of the hotel with the exception of the restaraunt.Overall a nice comfortable hotel within reach of the main tourist resort and the beach. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigBanana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    328
    127
    63
    42
See reviews for
110
470
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had a geat holiday at the flora. The rooms were cleaned every day and the food was excellent. The hotel does have there own private beach,but its about a 10 minute walk away - great times would go back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank franceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having returned last Wednesday thought i'd give this review a go (my first). I have to say I usually travel independently so was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Terrific location and only a minute or two from its own private part of the beach (though when we were there we had no problem going to any part of the beach to use facilities of other hotels - this may be different in high season?). really fealt like a boutique style hotel with plenty of chill areas with comfy seating.

OK - positives - this hotel is only a few markers short of being fantastic (see negs). Location, already mentioned and it is an adults only venue so no screaming kids around. Lovely pool if a bit on the chilly side and the rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. All the staff were very friendly if a bit keen on chasing tips (mostly the bar staff). Breakfast had all the usual and given that several operators use the hotel there was a mix of continental, fresh omellettes, pancakes cooked and flavoured to order, cheese, fruit, etc. Dinner equally had a good range to choose from but no Cous Cous or lamb all week which was strange given the country. Don't expect bacon or pork as this is a muslim country but good array of chicken, turkey, veg of all types and some fish and beef during the week.

Drawbacks/things stopping this being fabulous:
Hard beds and hot mattresses in the rooms (this meant sleepless nights as the air-con was off for the whole hotel as its off season). Had the air-con been on I don't think sleep would have been a problem.

Lack of any seasoning in the food - not a problem if you can get the salt out of the shaker but it did mean some of the food was good but always bland - I found the harissa bowl came in very handy at each meal!

Pool could be heated by a couple of solar panels easily - a simple investment to bring free heating to a baltic pool.

Sun beds by the pool seemed to be a repetitive problem but they do have more of the older types around the corner and plenty at the beach if you go out - generally though if you throw off towels on unused beds no-one seemed to come up to claim them so not a real problem when we were there.

Entertainment - don't expect any and you won't be dissapointed. Generally all around it was fairly quiet. Our hotel did a Karaoke night and supposed live music night (guy on a keyboard playing elevator music). Karaoke was ok as there was a lively bunch of Scots in residence who were up to bashing out a few tunes but on other nights the bar was almost empty.

If you do go out i'd recommend at least one meal (lunch or dinner) at the Marina area rather than the steakhouse by the Medina which whilst recommended to us by other guests proved to be very poor in comparison the the Marina area where both service and food was top notch.

Final note - many folk seemed to be complaining about not getting their preferred room overlooking the pool. We were first floor at the back of the hotel overlooking the tennis court (hire equip't from reception). It was nice and quiet and we were treated to the acrobatics of a roost of bats at sundown each evening - utterly fabulous to watch. Being at the back we also benefitted from a cooling through draft - definately a bonus when the extractor isn't clearing the steam from the bathroom.

Resort - not much to mention here - Yasmin area is a closed off hotel area so very safe but fairly dull - I was surprised by the amount of guests who were in Tunisia for the 2nd or more times but general consensus was there was more to see and do in Sousse.

Room Tip: First floor corner at the back for a good through draft and bat display
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bigman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Food was invariably good. The mixed grill available at lunch from the BBQ poolside amenity was particularly charming on the taste receptacles found on ones tongue. The hotel was steeped in North African majesty and was beautiful sight. Myself and my girlfriend had a wonderful time. The moustache man provided us with a superb excursion aboard a pirate boat. Apparently the quad bike trip was fun although we can't say. Only let down was the lack of diversity offered in the way of fruit, either melon, watermelon or dates.

Really top place for the price.

Four thumbs up out of five.

NB Tunisian wine is terrible.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidSpeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Just got back after a very relaxing week hotel very good service brilliant all the staff helpfull pool area very clean as with the rooms only minor downside was it was not on the beach as like the other hotels i have stayed in tunisia overall i would recommend this hotel if ur looking for a relaxing week

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brianmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arrived at hotel and was shown to room, good size with lovely balcony onlooking the pool! Only thing was the air con in room didn't really work therefore if height of summer would be unbearable! Food plentiful and varied every evening! Great pool and very relaxing, generally good value for money! Beach is close but we tended to avoid as you get harassed by passing trade and it wasn't particularly clean! Watch out for man with turtles! Good value for money and staff all so helpful at hotel! Didn't use spa/ massage as rates not great and women at desk not very accommodating!
Overall a lovely relaxing week and super hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macnaughton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our holiday to the superb Flora Park started badly, we were delayed 7 hours at Manchester Airport, Thomas Cook eventuajy told us that a thermostat needed replacing, then we had our cut short holiday more of later, On our return to UK we had a further 2 hour delay at Enfhida Airport, eventually learning the external cargo door wouldnt close correctly, we all knew this as every time the ground crew slammed the door the aircraft shook so much. I am a qualified engineer with experience of aircraft manufacture, these types of fault are normally picked up at routine inspections it is called in the trade PPM.ie Maintenance.

My Wife and I will never fly in a Thomas Cook aircraft again.

Our return to this hotel confirmed our previous reviews, Staff brilliant, Location great, Rooms classy, Pool area clean and loads of sun beds, every thing you could wish for,but, Food not as good as last year, entertainment not as good as last year.

Still would recommend as an adults only hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chunkyman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,217 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#47 of 117 in Hammamet
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 117 in Hammamet
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#41 of 117 in Hammamet
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Property: Vincci Flora Park
Address: B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Vincci hotels in Hamammet Tunisia, Vincci Flora Park-Adult Only 4* is very well-situated with a private beach and close to Hamammet, Tunisia. This is a charming building built in the Arabic-Moorish style, blending simplicity with intimacy. It has its beach only 400 metres away from the hotel, in the heart of the new South Hammamet beach resort, 8 km from Hammamet town centre, 65 km from Tunis airport and 100 km from Monastir airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing