We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vincci Flora Park
Ranked #26 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

First time in tunisia.Lovely clean hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Adults only, which is good if you are looking for a quiet hotel. Not a lot of entertainment, karaoke one night was about it. Food average, Nice marina,beach 2 minute walk away,did get a bit annoying people always coming over asking if you wanted to buy anything from then.Lovely big shop across the road from the hotel sold everything but the kitchen sink and very cheap.Would recommend this hotel and definetly book again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nandaDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 890 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Came back last sunday from a week at this hotel. Quiet and peaceful. No persons under the age of 16. Mostly mature couples and singles. Hotel is clean and tidy. The staff are all friendly and helpful.
A private beach area is a few minutes walk from the hotel crossing quite a wide road, however after the first time of crossing not so daunting! Beach is fine however the music starts in the bar next door at about midday so if you want peace and quiet forget it as even with my own ipod on it still drowned it out!
Would go back to same hotel again as it was real chill time! Food was good and a good variety. couldn't understand previous comments about poor quality of food. The hotel does have to please all nationalities when it comes to food choice.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room preferance but you are unlikely to got it as rooms are allocated prior to arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bewdley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hotel: Really clean, maids in daily to change/make beds, clean the bathroom and leave clean towels. Hotel pool is bigger than it looks in the pictures advertised, very spacious and clean, lots of beds to relax around the pool (if your up early enough)!! Pool bar open from 12pm, very nice Margareta Pizza didn't try anything else though. Staff bring drinks to you around the pool and you can also eat around there during the day. Hotel staff polite and friendly. Can easily change money at reception to DIners which is at good rate 2.4 to the £.Dont use hotel phone though they charges me a lot for 4 minutes back to the UK and ripped me off, you can use the phones down the road for 5 minutes = 5 Diners = £2 Beware of the very large bugs around they are the biggest ive ever seen, a good repellent works wonders :) We had about 3 dead cockroaches in our room everyday although we were on the ground floor and coped ok.

Hotel Restaurant:very small, not much choice available, in fact very disappointing really, I was half board and only ate there twice. Lots of chips, a small variety of salads fruit and desserts. Not much main meal although the plain pastas are edible. Would self cater next time here.

Hotel Private Beach: Absolutely stunning. White sand, Beautiful clear sea, lots of space and sunbeds, water sports and very lively with music all day. Beach bar just been built serves drinks and food to you on the beach with staff coming round to take orders all day. You can also go to the beach there on a night for DJ/Drinks etc. Be aware the locals do try and sell you things here such as doughnuts (which are quite nice) and fruits etc. Just a pleasant no thank you and they will leave. Spent many of days at this beach highly recommended. Please be aware also that Thomas Cook state that this hotel is 400m away from private beach, it is not, it is across the road and about 1.5 m(5 minute walk) although worth it :)

Yasmine Hammamet Resort: Very quite resort down near the flora park, although there are some decent shops restaurants and interesting buildings etc about 5 minutes walk away. Shops are lovely, didn't get much hassle really and when I did just said no thanks and they left. There is a English bar down near the beach called the View, music at night etc although use plenty of Mosquito repellent if sitting out there. The food here isnt great and english breakfast IS NOT ENGLISH as hey state, no bacon as they are arabaic and beer sausage with chips. Everything in the resort is very very cheap, hardly spent any money all week, for example a fridge manget costs around 40p!! Water 60p and meal for 2 about £8 with drinks. Not many bars around, most entertainment is around the hotel resorts but there is lots of other things to try such as camel riding which is lovely and water skiing etc.

DO TRY SHAKESPEAKS BAR WHICH IS ABOUT 10 MINS IN A TAXI (WHICH COSTS ABOUT £2) THIS IS THE MAIN ENGLISH BAR AND THEIR FOOD IS DELISH.. SIRLOIN STEAK WITH CHIPS SIDE SALAD AND FRESH BREAD & BUTTER IS GORGEOUS FROM HERE. THE OWNERS (AN ENGLISH LADY AND HER TUNISIAN HUSBAND) ARE VERY NICE TO CHAT TO AND THE WAITERS ARE SO POLITE.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: If your scared of bugs, then ask for a highly floor. Good hotel though would stay here again as its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heidi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a great small (100 rooms) hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. the food was excellent, although if you expect a Blackpool type fryup every morning - don't go to Tunisia go to Blackpool. The head chef was present each evening and would accommodate requests for the following evening. I would suggest the person who thought their money exchange was incorrect should take a course in arithmetic, the reception staff used the advertised exchange rates at all times. There is no entertainment laid on - thank goodness. For a relaxing adult holiday this is the ideal base.to experience a more traditional Tunisian town take the local bus up to hammamet or Manuel, or travel inland away from the tourist coast.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank t0bysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

got back on 20 june been going tunisia 7 years this hotel was like a rest home nothing to do but sit on or lie on a wicker sun bed without a mat not comfortable, there were some young couples there they got up at normal times for breakfast but then could not get a bed we were in room 142 which was on the ground floor a we were awakend at 6-00am by brits puting towels out never seen this before all the times ive been abroad they beat the germans maybe because there are not enough sun beds you had to be early all gone 7-30 -8-00,the hotel was clean and of tunisian stile not modern nice clean restaurant food a bit poor not a lot of choice some flies around not a lot of meat but if you like turkey ok had omelettes for breakfast and plenty of toast nice coffee out of machine. when we arrived did not like the room it looked as it had not been used for a while floor was badly stained glass was marked bid oily mark on wall over bed someone had good time, we were never greeted was entering restaurant some waiters were pleasant but we found that there were not alot of greeting were ever you went the hotel seemed to lack something. all in all it was a reastfull week a bit like being in a reast home wont go again back to marco polo.my wife got lots of mosquito bits from the beach and english pub'

Room Tip: high floors are better lots of trees make lower rooms dark and you get bit bye mosquitoes inner faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed in the Vincci Flora Park for a week beginning on 10th June with my partner.

I emailed in advanced asking for a double room with pool view as when I booked with Thomas Cook they put us in a twin room for some reason. On arrival we got a double room which faced the pool but was covered by palm trees and a tree full of pink flowers. I actually preferred this! We were a bit secluded and the balcony area was covered in the most gorgeous bright pink flowers. I really appreciate the staff for arranging this for us as they could have so easily just put us in a twin room.

The hotel was exceptionally clean and you would often see the floor being buffed or windows cleaned. The maids always called out to say 'hi' or 'good morning'. I found the lady receptionist extremely rude though. In the middle of exchanging money she had a full blown personal conversation with a friend on the phone and after 5 minutes of huffing she finally got the hint. The waiters were extremely nice to me, but not to my boyfriend. Rather strange.

The pool area was lovely and clean - the cleanest pool I've been in in many years of holidays. I found it extremely frustrating though that there was a clear lack of sun beds. Many had been reserved with towels by 7am. They had some spare beds that you could pull out, but on some days even these were all taken.

The communal areas of the hotel are very 'Arabian' and lovely to look at with marble, arches, quaint chairs dotted around etc. The main lobby has lovely Tunisian music playing, which just adds a nice touch. In regards to our hotel room - the linen could do with being replaced and the bathroom re-done as they were a bit dated. The bathroom tended to hold a smell of urine too. But the maid did come in and clean very well, so not sure what that is about.

The hotel is extremely quiet and does not hold any form of evening entertainment, so only go to this hotel if peace and quiet is your type of thing. Yasmine Hammamet itself did not hold much entertainment as an alternative.

I found walking around Yasmine Hammamet a bit of a pain. I am a strong willed and forward person, but the people pester you so much, shout across roads, beep theirs horns etc, and it becomes extremely tiring after a while. We had one quick walk through the Medina but decided it was way too much hassle. That is just us though, lots of people will like this bargaining, shopping atmosphere.

The hotel food was a bit 'samey' and there wasn't always a lot of choice. I saw about three different types of fruit the whole week I was there. Also a lot of flies buzzing around the food, which isn't very hygienic.

The beach isn't the best. Strong winds bring up a sort of leafy sediment in the sea that makes the water look dirty. There was a lot of rubbish on the beach too. It was probably the worst beach i've visited abroad. I didn't mind too much though, as our pool was beautiful and clean.

Enough ranting from me.

All in all a good trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have just returned from the Flora Park and enjoyed the holiday on the whole. The only downside we found was (1) not enough sunbeds for everybody and (2) the hotel was very quiet and dark at night. We sat outside in the eve and there was no music (a little background would have been good) and it was pretty dark too. It somehow lacked atmosphere and warmth. There was a chap playing music one eve and he was very good. Also, some background music in the restaurant in the evening would have helped.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room and it really was very hot in the eve compared to our friend's ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#29 of 119 in Hammamet
782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#52 of 119 in Hammamet
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#47 of 119 in Hammamet
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Address: B.p. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $32 - $1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Vincci hotels in Hamammet Tunisia, Vincci Flora Park-Adult Only 4* is very well-situated with a private beach and close to Hamammet, Tunisia. This is a charming building built in the Arabic-Moorish style, blending simplicity with intimacy. It has its beach only 400 metres away from the hotel, in the heart of the new South Hammamet beach resort, 8 km from Hammamet town centre, 65 km from Tunis airport and 100 km from Monastir airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing